We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“This is Mayfair, get a grip people!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Holiday Inn London Mayfair
Ranked #378 of 1,088 Hotels in London
Liverpool
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“This is Mayfair, get a grip people!”
Reviewed October 29, 2012

I think some of the previous reviews have been very unfair. However, reading them possibly enhanced my experience at this hotel! Having prepared myself for the worst, I was very pleasantly surprised at the quality of this hotel.
Immediately, the staff were helpful and friendly as I briefly parked my car for unloading in the pouring rain. The reception staff were welcoming and efficient. Our room was large for central London, and I think that's what other reviewers need to take into consideration. This hotel is in one of the most expensive locations in the world. You won't get a room at the Ritz next door for the prices at this hotel, and as I had managed to get a half-price deal I was over the moon.
Why no 5-star review? A slip-up with the room service breakfast where 2 identical cooked breakfasts were delivered. Unfortunately one of them was supposed to be vegetarian, and they were both quite cold. I'm sure this would have been resolved had we called someone, but we didn't have time to wait for a new breakfast to be delivered, and when we checked out I notified reception and got an apology and a discount applied. Very well handled I thought.
All-in-all, I'd definitely consider this hotel next time I visit London. The location is perfect and if you find a good deal the price can be right.

Room Tip: We booked a twin as I often disturb my wife in a small double, however the double rooms are actually...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DJDaveCharles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn London Mayfair, responded to this review, November 3, 2012
Dear DJDaveCharles,
Thank you very much for your forthright views and the realism you brought to the fore.
I am pleased that you found us good enough to return and I hope that you will.

Thank you again.

KC
Guest Relations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,122 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    606
    946
    378
    127
    65
See reviews for
726
610
110
329
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (286)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2012

Having stayed at a number of hotels in London, I was pleasantly surprised by this hotel. The staff were professional and friendly and the room was clean and well presented. The location is perfect for both business and for having a break in London. Will definately use this hotel again and recommend it to others.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stuart F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn London Mayfair, responded to this review, October 27, 2012
Dear Stuart F,

Thank you for sharing your experience of our hotel with others. I am very pleased that your comments described what we are aiming to achieve...
A Good Hotel Much Better Than Expected.


Sincerely,
KC
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2012

The location of this hotel cannot be beat. With less than a half a block walk to the underground and a bus stop and double decker tour bus stop closer than that, you can't ask for much more! In our room we had two adults and two children (6 and 7). The room was more than adequate. The front desk was able to accomodate our request, including clearing out the minibar refrigerator so we could put juice and snacks in it that we bought at the Sainsburys across the street. We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. There is a very, very good chance that when we return to London, we will stay here again

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MarylandMel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn London Mayfair, responded to this review, October 27, 2012
Dear MarylandMel,
It is often posted that our location is ideally suited to both the business and leisure traveller. We agree of course but do not take this for granted and just as you did we want the world to know that we offer much more; highly trained staff who are always at your service, fantastic facilities and remarkable value for money..

Thanks very much and hope to see you again soon.

KC.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Cayman
Level Contributor
97 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2012

I stayed here for one night in an excutive room. The receptionists were friendly and welcoming but the whole hotel is in need of a refurbishment. There was a musty smell throughout the hotel typical of old soft furnishings. My executive room was equally in need of refurbishment but was clean. The bathroom was very large. Had a good night sleep but didn't try breakfast so couldn't comment. Would give this a miss next time since cost was push £300 a night room only!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Patchpup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn London Mayfair, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Dear Patchpup,
A very good day to you and many thanks for taking the time to post a review regarding your recent stay with us. We very much hope that you enjoyed our hospitality and are very sure that you will no further then choosing to stay with us again, reason being is that you will be delighted to know and we are proud to inform you that we are currently in the process of a major refurbishment to many of our rooms hense why we hope you will choose to stay with us again.
We want you to know that we strive for success and value each and every guest comments and reviews received.
Please do not hesitate to contact us should you require any assistance prior to your next trip.
We look forward to welcoming you soon
Kind regards,
Sarah Nezam
(Guest Relations Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 19, 2012

This hotel was perfectly located next to St. James Park on the double decker bus line, two blocks from Buckingham Palace and a half block to the tube. The rooms were very nice- more like a Hyatt. The only complaint I have is the service in the restaurant for breakfast, however the food was good. The Brazilian Embassy is also housed in this hotel on a couple of floors!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn London Mayfair, responded to this review, October 20, 2012
Dear Karen A,
Our location has long been cited as the main attraction of the hotel. We are however, pleased to offer exceptional value for money, staff who are dedicated and professional and facilities which are comfortable and salubrious..

Thank you for staying with us and I hope to welcome you again in the near future.


KC
Guest Relations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Israel
Level Contributor
73 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2012

I stayed at Holiday Inn London - Mayfair for night (business trip). The room was OK, but could use renovation, especially the shower. The hotel breakfast can be skipped.
The staff is helpful and friendly.
The location of the hotel is perfect. The tube and buses near the hotel makes it very easy to get around.
I would not stay here again if I needed to pay to the room. Despite the great location, for the money the hotel is not worth it.
For business, if you need to be in Mayfair, not a bad option.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank einavi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn London Mayfair, responded to this review, October 20, 2012
Dear einavi,
Thank you for leaving your feedback. Please note that the hotel offers a range of very affordable packages which provide exceptional value for money. So if you do not have sufficient points please do no exclude us from your options list. We are also improving the general decor of the hotel and these improvements will give a better more luxurious feel to the premises.


KC
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcestershire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2012 via mobile

Checked in for 1 night (business trip). For a moment thought I was in the wrong hotel! 4*?? I paid £236 on lastminute.com for this 4* 'mystery hotel' and all I can say is this is a hotel in desperate need of modernisation a proper lick of paint. I stay in London hotels frequently & this is possibly the most 'tired' 4* I have stayed in. Disappointed.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Smiler71_l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn London Mayfair, responded to this review, October 20, 2012
Dear Smiler71,
A good day to you.
I am grateful that you have taken the trouble to air your views of our hotel. We are aware that in some areas of the premises improvements can be made to the decor and that is precisely what we are doing. However, we are going beyond a "lick of paint" and undertaking a full program of refurbishment starting with a selection of rooms.
Please come back again to see the difference.

KC
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Mayfair
Washington Mayfair Hotel
Washington Mayfair Hotel
#474 of 1,088 in London
1,005 reviews
Mayfair
Hilton London Green Park
Hilton London Green Park
#557 of 1,088 in London
2,152 reviews
Mayfair
The May Fair Hotel
The May Fair Hotel
#209 of 1,088 in London
4,278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mayfair
Flemings Mayfair
Flemings Mayfair
#170 of 1,088 in London
1,615 reviews
Mayfair
44 Curzon Street by Mansley
44 Curzon Street by Mansley
#411 of 1,088 in London
211 reviews
St. James's
The Cavendish London
The Cavendish London
#108 of 1,088 in London
3,814 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn London Mayfair? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn London Mayfair

Property: Holiday Inn London Mayfair
Address: 3 Berkeley Street, London W1J 8NE, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Mayfair
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#256 Business Hotel in London
#263 Family Hotel in London
#267 Luxury Hotel in London
#298 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn London Mayfair 4*
Number of rooms: 195
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn London-Mayfair hotel is located in the heart of Mayfair, London's premier hotel district. With its unparalleled location on the corner of Piccadilly and Berkeley Street, the Holiday Inn Mayfair is ideally situated for your business or leisure stay. This Mayfair hotel is fully air conditioned and all bedrooms are equiped with high speed internet access. The traditional and tastefully appointed hotel is in close proximity to Green Park, Hyde Park,, the Royal Academy, Covent Garden, superb shops in Bond Street, Regent Street as well as many clubs, casinos and night spots. Oxford Street, Harrods, Buckingham Palace, London Eye, Theatres and the West End are all close by. Adjacent to the hotel is Green Park underground station which gives direct access to Heathrow airport and St Pancras International Station for the Eurostar. As well as mainline rail services from Victoria and the Gatwick Express. All Conference & Meeting rooms in this ideal central London location have natural day light and are equipped to cater for any event. Nightingales Restaurant offers modern British cuisine from light snacks to a full a la carte menu. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Agoda, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn London Mayfair reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn London - Mayfair Hotel London
London Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn London Mayfair England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing