We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,166)
Filter reviews
1,166 results
Traveler rating
514
423
133
47
49
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
514
423
133
47
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hanger lane central line wembley stadium club room great hotel tube station complimentary water continental breakfast busy road restaurant staff reception staff holiday inn comfortable hotel business trip easy access stayed here for one night full english
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 1,166 reviews
Reviewed February 21, 2019

I’m a regular visitor to the hotel. Roomy rooms which is unusual in London always clean and tidy.
Staff are fantastic Altonia , Alexandra and all the staff on the front desk cannot do enough for you
Soab, Pedro and Ali in the kitchen make breakfast fantastic.
Asdren, and Newton make your evening meal enjoyable with the food being excellent with lots of choice and different specials every week.
Easy access into London with the tube on the doorstep.
Would recommend the hotel to everyone.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ameyspark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew V, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel London Ealing, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2019

Dear Ameyspark,

Thank you for your review and great rating!

Let me start by thanking you for your continues support. The comments surrounding the hotel and staff are much appreciated and I am sure the guys mentioned, will also take satisfaction from this.

Your feedback is valued as a regular guest of ours - thank you.

Best Regards

Andrew van Eeden

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2019 via mobile

Stayed at CP on many occasions and recommend this hotel for the friendly staff and also the convenient of getting to it by road and rail with the tube station central line right next door. If you are wanting to either go into central London or off to Wembley this hotel is perfect. Staff always very friendly and it’s alway a pleasure stopping here.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank 383neile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew V, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel London Ealing, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2019

Dear 383neile,

Thank you for your feedback and great rating!

Our location is perfect for travelling into zone 1 with the central line on our doorstep. With the summer concerts and football matches at Wembley, we are also a good option for ease of connection.

Look forward to welcoming you back.

Best Regards

Andrew van Eeden

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2019 via mobile

Friendly hotel with very helpful staff.
Food is excellent with plenty of choice to cover everyone’s taste.
A great breakfast again with plenty of choice and very fresh coffee is good as well.
Rooms are very spacious and cleaned to a high standard. Would highly recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
1  Thank Andy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew V, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel London Ealing, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2019

Dear Andy F,

Thank you for your review and 5 rating!

Great to read your positive feedback and I am glad you were able to enjoy your stay with us.

Hope to welcome you back in the not too distant future.

Best Regards

Andrew van Eeden

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2019

This place slipping downhill now and its reflected in the price. The rooms are hit and miss- if you get a decent one it's very good- but the standard rooms on the car park side of the property are not so good. The security is poor, with anyone able to walk into the hotel, or, as I've seen, race around in the car park until 2am, with nobody stopping them. Windows were dirty, poor number of USB sockets, shower room was ok, but nothing special. The surrounding area is revolting, so you'd expect a decent room service, especially from Crowne Plaza- there is basically nothing- a reheated microwaved curry. This is really poor. Staff are OK- the bar is OK- but small and large screens showing tedious sport doesn't make for a relaxing evening. Breakfast is now worse than a Travelodge, who have really upped their game in this area, whilst IHG let it slip. The breakfast here is the worst I've had at an IHG. You have to ask for coffee, causing staff inconvenience when offices have good coffee machines but this hotel doesn't. Hot food is a small selection and of dubious quality. A small selection of poor-quality meats and cheeses and a single choice of bread. Juices are far from fresh. Small breakfast selection which is very poor quality. Club Room is dreary, and there are never any staff around. Not at all suitable for business use.

Room tip: Not sure, some seem to be in a better state of repair.
Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank clubworldzilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew V, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel London Ealing, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2019

Dear clubworldzilla,

Thank you for your feedback.

Hotel pricing is set in line with competitor hotels but, also the general demand in the market - you therefore cannot compare the Crowne Plaza in Kensington to the Crowne Plaza in Ealing.

The hotel is of course open to all guests and restaurant patrons 24/7 however we do have security procedures in place to ensure the safety of all our staff and guests. I don't believe you experienced any security issues whilst staying with us nor has any other guests in the last 4 years during my time at the hotel.

The hotel is located next to the very busy Hanger Lane roundabout as advertised in our collateral. It is therefore perfectly located in terms of transport links with the Central Line tubestation outside the hotel and also direct links to the A40, M25, M1 and the North Circular.

I am sorry you did not enjoy the food whilst staying with us. The breakfast buffet provide you with 11 hot items, a pancake machine, different breads, a selection of pastries, 5 different cereals and this is before you even get to the fruits, yogurts, cheeses, cold meats or juices.

The Club Lounge is available 24/7 for all Club Guests to enjoy. Canapes and alcoholic beverages are served during the evening with a continental breakfast available during the mornings.

Thank you once again for your feedback.

Kind Regards

Andrew van Eeden



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2019

Having spent a busy day travelling and visiting family and grandchildren we decided that a meal in the A la Carte restaurant would be a relaxing way to end the day.
The restaurant was good and the food was good, but unfortunately the restaurant adjoins a seating/television viewing area. There is no physical separation between the two and the lounge was occupied by several excitable families cheering on other family members taking part in a televised dancing competition. Young members of the group began to run around the restaurant playing boisterous games and being quite disruptive. I had to request staff to control the children, which they did for a short while. I can fully understand the excitement of the families and the exuberance of the children, but surely it’s not too much to expect that there is more of division between the two areas. It was clear that other restaurant customers were not entirely happy with the situation.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jeff P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew V, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel London Ealing, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2019

Dear Jeff P,

Thank you for your review and rating.

Please accept my apologies for the disruption caused by the children in the bar area during your dining experience in the restaurant. We did have a couple of families in the hotel over the past couple of weekends and it can sometimes become tricky for staff to intervene where children is involved.

Hope to welcome you back in the not too distant future.

Best Regards

Andrew van Eeden

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews