We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Lovely hotel, but hard to locate entrance” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel London Ealing

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Hotel London Ealing
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Western Avenue | Hanger Lane, Ealing, London W5 1HG, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Lowest Price Promise
Ranked #283 of 1,066 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Staffordshire
Level Contributor
83 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel, but hard to locate entrance”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

We were in London for a concert at Wembley Stadium, and this was the only hotel left with vacancies. It was a lovely hotel for a decent price after shopping around on the internet for the best price. Breakfast wasnt included which didnt matter as we missed it anyway.

Food prices were very expensive, £27.50 for steak and chips was excessive to say the least. £1.95p for a KitKat, crazy prices. £12.50 for two drinks at the bar.

The signal on the tv is awful, the internet is expensive, 25p per minute. But there is good 3g signal so not necessary for a short stay.

It is also complicated to find, dont rely on the SatNav, it takes you behind the hotel where there isnt any access. We went around the block 3 times before we found the way in, You have to head towards Perivale in the far left hand lane, take it slow though as the entrance isnt signposted and easily missed,

We enjoyed the concert, and slept well, we would stay here again, its a lovely hotel, the staff very helpful.

Room Tip: Its on the very busy A40 opt for a room at the back where its quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vodaduck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JGS1888, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel London Ealing, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Dear reviewer, thank you for your comments and I acknowledge the negatives points raised, please accept my apologies that these did not meet your expectations, however I am pleased to note that these did not detract from your overall satisfaction. We do have a wide variety of food and drinks, with main courses available from less than £10 and I note that you have highlighted our top priced dish which is a prime cut of succulent 21 day aged sirloin. We are looking to significantly invest and improve our TV offering, which unfortunately may take some time and internet is free to some IHG Reward members now and will be free to all from 2014.
Kind regards
Gordon Stewart
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

732 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    282
    291
    95
    33
    31
See reviews for
93
260
52
210
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013 via mobile

This is a fantastic hotel with a great location.
Food and service are second to none and the staff are very helpful.
All hotels should aim to match this high standard.
I will be staying here again when I'm back in the area.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Onelife33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JGS1888, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel London Ealing, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Dear reviewer, thank you for your comments, we couldn't ask for better feedback. The key for us will be providing exactly the same when you stay with us again.
Kind regards
Gordon Stewart
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
143 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

The service over my stay here was excellent and the hotel would have had a much better review if on the first night they hadn't forgot to put their sleep pack on the bed followed by the quilt actually being dirty. The hotel staff did very well to overcome this initial set back and the breakfast service was remarkable. The Manager who was very helpful gave me free parking, lounge access and late checkout which was very handy. The breakfast selection was as you would expect minus something wowing like pancakes or an omelette station (Omelettes are available at extra cost).

If you plan on using the Tube you will need the central line otherwise you will be busing so do check for any engineering work.

The rooms are nice, the TV is a little dated and takes time to load up, the shower is powerful enough and the hairdryer is decent. IHG members who are gold or above get a free drink on arrival and free internet.

I would stay here again.

Room Tip: IHG club members who are Gold get free internet. The parking is £12.50 per night and there are plent...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LiverpoolSt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JGS1888, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel London Ealing, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Dear reviewer, thank you for your feedback and please accept my sincere personal apologies for the initial shortfalls. I am very pleased to note that this was resolved swiftly and to your satisfaction.
Kind regards
Gordon Stewart
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

Stayed here overnight as we had a wedding to go to in Ealing. Having driven past this hotel several times over the years we were very pleasantly surprised at how lovely and modern and clean it was. We booked a standard double, which was a good size, and very quiet - perfect for a one night stay.
After arriving and checking in (our room was available before 3pm) we went to the bar/brasserie for some lunch. There were only 4 of us, but unfortunately we waited quite a while for our food to come, and they had missed one person's order.
We had full breakfast included in our rate which made our stay very good value.
The hotel entrance was a bit tricky to find as well. Overall, though, this hotel ticked all the boxes for what we needed.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JGS1888, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel London Ealing, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Dear reviewer, thank you for adding your positive feedback and please accept my sincere apologies for the service shortfall with your lunch; that is not typical of the levels we strive to achieve on a consistent basis.
Kind regards
Gordon Stewart
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013 via mobile

We booked here for rugby challenge cup. Although a little pricey it was superb. Tube 1 min away. 15 mins from city. Luxury. Quiet. Just don't order drinks ti room £4 charge. Staff very friendly. Car park £12.50 per night. Breakfast the same.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank principlefurniture
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JGS1888, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel London Ealing, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Dear reviewer, thank you for your positive feedback following your recent stay; hope the result went your way too?
Kind regards
Gordon Stewart
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

Stayed for one night when we went to Wembley. Very friendly and helpful staff who let us check in our luggage and park the car when we arrived before check in time. After arriving back from Wembley - Hanger Lane tube station is practically on the doorstep - the room was spacious, spotlessly clean and beautifully quiet. Add to that crisp sheets and fluffy towels - what else could you ask for? Good value and good location, would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rianjadani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JGS1888, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel London Ealing, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Dear reviewer, thank you for your very positive feedback on all aspects of your stay; that is the standard of experience that we strive to give all our guests.
Kind regards
Gordon Stewart
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

Stayed with a friend when we went to watch the Rugby at Wembley. aprox 3 miles from stadium the tube is right outside. Hotel is very Nice, clean, modern reception, very helpful and friendly reception staff. Stayed on the first floor in a twin room, the room was a decent size, comfy bed nice decor modern but not clinical. Facilities in room were good. Breakfast was very good a good choice of local produce available, a very good variety to choose from buffet style. Only stayed one night and didnt arrive untill around tea time so havent got to much to say, other than it was very nice, especially breakfast, we would go back again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Clare D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JGS1888, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel London Ealing, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Dear reviewer, thank you for giving us such positive feedback. That is the standard of service that we strive to achieve every time for every guest!
Kind regards
Gordon Stewart
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near London
1.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton London Ealing
0.2 mi away
Premier Inn London Hanger Lane Hotel
0.3 mi away
The Fox & Goose Hotel
The Fox & Goose Hotel
#287 of 1,066 in London
4.0 of 5 stars 515 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn London - West
Holiday Inn London - West
#417 of 1,066 in London
4.0 of 5 stars 359 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hilton London Wembley
Hilton London Wembley
#2 of 10 in Wembley
4.5 of 5 stars 1,997 reviews
0.7 mi away
Travelodge Wembley
Travelodge Wembley
#512 of 1,066 in London
3.5 of 5 stars 578 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Hotel London Ealing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hotel London Ealing

Property: Crowne Plaza Hotel London Ealing
Address: Western Avenue | Hanger Lane, Ealing, London W5 1HG, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Green Hotel in London
#211 Luxury Hotel in London
#228 Business Hotel in London
#365 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Hotel London Ealing 4*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A stylish West London hotel with fast access to the city centre, on-site dining and excellent business facilities Crowne Plaza(R) London Ealing hotel is located next to Hanger Lane Tube Station, so you can be in Central London for a meeting or a night out in 25 minutes. We're right beside the A40 too, so you can get to Heathrow Airport (LHR) in half an hour. Bring your colleagues with you and book a room at our quiet, self-contained meeting centre, which can seat up to 80. Digital projectors and wireless microphones help ensure a seamless presentation, and our smart breakout café has drinks and snacks to keep everyone going. WiFi is complimentary, there's ample parking, and our Crowne Plaza Meetings Director helps everything go like clockwork. If you have some time off, you can take in a concert at nearby Wembley Arena. Catch the Tube and Covent Garden theatres, Soho restaurants and Savile Row's designer boutiques are all within a short ride. Stretch your legs in the nature reserve at leafy Richmond Park, only 5 miles away. Our sophisticated West 5 Brasserie and Bar is an ideal place to entertain guests over a grilled sirloin steak, pan-fried sea bass or a Starbucks coffee. Relax with a glass of wine in our colourful contemporary lounge, where you can watch Sky Sports too. Wind down at our free fitness centre, open 24/7. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hotel London Ealing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza London
London Crowne Plaza
Holiday Inn London
Crowne Plaza Hotel London Ealing England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing