We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Hotel London Ealing
Ranked #261 of 1,076 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed July 10, 2013

It's very nice hotel with a friendly staff everyone is there to help and food was amazin ..easy to go to central london like oxford street since there is 1 3 min walk to the station.Very easy to travel even with the bus and easy to reach the wembley. Such a great holiday ..If i go back on holiday to london The crown plaza would be the first hotel i check .

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nancy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JGS1888, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel London Ealing, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2013

Dear reviewer, thank you for adding your very positive comments; we hope to welcome you back to the UK and us in the near future.
Kind regards
Gordon Stewart
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (953)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

556 - 562 of 953 reviews

Reviewed July 9, 2013

A really good hotel, perfect for Wembley and also for getting around London with the tube right outside. Room was clean with a huge bed. Staff very helpful. Didn't try the breakfast as i thought £12.50 was to expensive.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wwfcStaffs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JGS1888, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel London Ealing, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2013

Dear reviewer, thank you for the positive feedback. I acknowledge your comment on breakfast costs; had you booked our bed and breakfast rate it would only have been £10 more, that's only £5 per person for a full breakfast!
Kind regards
Gordon Stewart
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

Perfect for our overnight stay after attending a concert at Wembley stadium. Staff are very friendly and helpfuly. Although our room wasnt available until 1400 we arrived early (midday) and were able to complete the paperwork and leave our car at the car park (£12.50 per night) whilst we went took the tube into cental London for lunch. The tube station is located just over the road with an underpass directly outside the hotel. Our room was great, overlooking the stadium with a busy road out the front however the noise from the traffic was minimum and did not disturb us at all, a very peaceful and comfortable nights sleep. Our relatives were on the opposite side and had no complaints either. Breakfast the next morning was delicious and lots to chose from. I would definitely stay at the Crowne Plaza again and would highly recommend it!

Room Tip: Our room was front facing, with a great view of Wembley stadium. Very quiet considering busy main ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank donut71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JGS1888, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel London Ealing, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2013

Dear reviewer, thank you for the great feedback; very glad that the hotel helped enhance your overall experience of attending a Wembley event.
Kind regards
Gordon Stewart
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Having just spent a one night family break (2 adults 1 child) in a club room, we were pleasantly surprised. The room was spacious, clean and well equipped. The decor was clean, and the bathroom was excellent. The beds were among the best we have experienced away from home.
The staff were all extremely friendly,helpful and efficient. Our only criticism was the free of charge continental breakfast, which was limited in choice, and completely bland.
However, the pros completely outweigh the cons, and we wouldn't hesitate to use the hotel again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the car park, as the hotel is on a very busy road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elec_rep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JGS1888, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel London Ealing, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2013

Dear reviewer, thank you for your positive feedback and particularly the comments on the staff and rooms. I acknowledge your comments on Club Lounge breakfast and we do offer a discounted upgrade to full breakfast in west 5 brasserie for only £6.50
Kind regards
Gordon Stewart
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

We stayed at this hotel when we went to Wembley for a concert. Lovely hotel, clean and really friendly and helpful staff. Room was clean and lovely big bed, did struggle a little with the television, as it was temperamental but we weren't in the room long enough for this to be a problem. Air con in our room was quiet and efficient. Only ate breakfast in the hotel, the second morning after the concert when the hotel was very busy there was bit of a delay at breakfast, but the staff were doing their absolute best, just run off their feet. The hotel is about 14 stops on the tube from the centre of London, but directly opposite Hanger Lane tube station. Even though it is very close to the road, it is very quiet. Can't comment on price as I wasn't paying, but would recommend this hotel to anyone who needs to go to Wembley. Taxi from hotel was £10, but getting back from Wembley was incredibly difficult. Taxi's are at a premium and we should have booked one to collect us before we left the hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vicky6274
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JGS1888, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel London Ealing, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2013

Dear reviewer, thank you for the great view and I am particularly proud to read how you found all the staff. Please accept my apologies for the issues that you faced with the TV; we do hope to announce some changes to the current offering in due course.
Kind regards
Gordon Stewart
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

I was worried that the location of this hotel would make if somewhat noisy; it wasn't. The rooms are comfortable and well appointed, very comfy bed, which is important. Good shower too with a good water flow which is also important.

Difficult to find if you don't know where the entrance is, the drivers speeding around the island outside will bad mouth you as you cut them up to get in, take no notice.

The wireless was a tad unreliable which is not good for a business trip, they need to do better on this.

I didn't use the restaurant so i cannot comment.

That charge you to park your car out the back.

Room Tip: Get a room that looks aout the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MarkHc3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JGS1888, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel London Ealing, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2013

Dear reviewer, thank you for adding your positive feedback following your recent stay with us. I note your comment on the wireless connection; we do also have wired connections in all bedrooms at the desk.
Kind regards
Gordon Stewart
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

I will keep it simple. Comfy bed, great food and bar prices reasonable. £12 for breakfast is too expensive though. We booked it for the killers concert at Wembley and the location for the Stadium is great.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bryanscotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JGS1888, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel London Ealing, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2013

Dear reviewer, thank you for your positive feedback. I acknowledge your comment on our breakfast pricing; our bed and breakfast rates are typically only £10 greater than our room only rates - that works out at only £5 per person for breakfast!
Kind regards
Gordon Stewart
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
0.5 mi away
Park Plaza London Park Royal
Park Plaza London Park Royal
#156 of 1,076 in London
425 reviews
1.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton London Ealing
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn London - West
Holiday Inn London - West
#254 of 1,076 in London
790 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hotel Xanadu
Hotel Xanadu
#281 of 1,076 in London
416 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Fox & Goose Hotel
The Fox & Goose Hotel
#213 of 1,076 in London
1,080 reviews
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express London - Ealing
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Hotel London Ealing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hotel London Ealing

Address: Western Ave | Hanger Lane, Ealing, London W5 1HG, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Green Hotel in London
#88 Best Value Hotel in London
#193 Luxury Hotel in London
#226 Business Hotel in London
Price Range: $85 - $185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Hotel London Ealing 4*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A stylish West London hotel with fast access to the city centre, on-site dining and excellent business facilities Crowne Plaza(R) London Ealing hotel is located next to Hanger Lane Tube Station, so you can be in Central London for a meeting or a night out in 25 minutes. We're right beside the A40 too, so you can get to Heathrow Airport (LHR) in half an hour. Bring your colleagues with you and book a room at our quiet, self-contained meeting centre, which can seat up to 80. Digital projectors and wireless microphones help ensure a seamless presentation, and our smart breakout café has drinks and snacks to keep everyone going. WiFi is complimentary, there's ample parking, and our Crowne Plaza Meetings Director helps everything go like clockwork. If you have some time off, you can take in a concert at nearby Wembley Arena. Catch the Tube and Covent Garden theatres, Soho restaurants and Savile Row's designer boutiques are all within a short ride. Stretch your legs in the nature reserve at leafy Richmond Park, only 5 miles away. Our sophisticated West 5 Brasserie and Bar is an ideal place to entertain guests over a grilled sirloin steak, pan-fried sea bass or a Starbucks coffee. Relax with a glass of wine in our colourful contemporary lounge, where you can watch Sky Sports too. Wind down at our free fitness centre, open 24/7. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, IHG, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hotel London Ealing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza London
London Crowne Plaza
Holiday Inn London
Crowne Plaza Hotel London Ealing England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing