We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Crowne Plaza Hotel London Ealing
Nearby Hotels
$369
$309
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $365/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$190
$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of $202/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$272
$242
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$321
$298
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$243
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$160
$154
Novotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$244
$182
Doubletree
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Strand Palace Hotel(London)(Great Value!)
$122
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $139/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$1,184
$989
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,017)
Filter reviews
1,017 results
Traveler rating
426
391
119
42
39
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
426
391
119
42
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshanger lanecentral linewembley stadiumclub roomtube stationgreat hotelcontinental breakfastcomplimentary waterbusy roadholiday innreception staffper nightmain roadroom was spaciousbuffet stylecomfortable hotelbusiness trip
Filter
Updating list...
615 - 620 of 1,017 reviews
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Having just spent a one night family break (2 adults 1 child) in a club room, we were pleasantly surprised. The room was spacious, clean and well equipped. The decor was clean, and the bathroom was excellent. The beds were among the best we have experienced away from home.
The staff were all extremely friendly,helpful and efficient. Our only criticism was the free of charge continental breakfast, which was limited in choice, and completely bland.
However, the pros completely outweigh the cons, and we wouldn't hesitate to use the hotel again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the car park, as the hotel is on a very busy road.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elec_rep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JGS1888, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel London Ealing, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2013

Dear reviewer, thank you for your positive feedback and particularly the comments on the staff and rooms. I acknowledge your comments on Club Lounge breakfast and we do offer a discounted upgrade to full breakfast in west 5 brasserie for only £6.50
Kind regards
Gordon Stewart
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

We stayed at this hotel when we went to Wembley for a concert. Lovely hotel, clean and really friendly and helpful staff. Room was clean and lovely big bed, did struggle a little with the television, as it was temperamental but we weren't in the room long enough for this to be a problem. Air con in our room was quiet and efficient. Only ate breakfast in the hotel, the second morning after the concert when the hotel was very busy there was bit of a delay at breakfast, but the staff were doing their absolute best, just run off their feet. The hotel is about 14 stops on the tube from the centre of London, but directly opposite Hanger Lane tube station. Even though it is very close to the road, it is very quiet. Can't comment on price as I wasn't paying, but would recommend this hotel to anyone who needs to go to Wembley. Taxi from hotel was £10, but getting back from Wembley was incredibly difficult. Taxi's are at a premium and we should have booked one to collect us before we left the hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vicky6274
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JGS1888, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel London Ealing, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2013

Dear reviewer, thank you for the great view and I am particularly proud to read how you found all the staff. Please accept my apologies for the issues that you faced with the TV; we do hope to announce some changes to the current offering in due course.
Kind regards
Gordon Stewart
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

I was worried that the location of this hotel would make if somewhat noisy; it wasn't. The rooms are comfortable and well appointed, very comfy bed, which is important. Good shower too with a good water flow which is also important.

Difficult to find if you don't know where the entrance is, the drivers speeding around the island outside will bad mouth you as you cut them up to get in, take no notice.

The wireless was a tad unreliable which is not good for a business trip, they need to do better on this.

I didn't use the restaurant so i cannot comment.

That charge you to park your car out the back.

Room Tip: Get a room that looks aout the back.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MarkHc3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JGS1888, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel London Ealing, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2013

Dear reviewer, thank you for adding your positive feedback following your recent stay with us. I note your comment on the wireless connection; we do also have wired connections in all bedrooms at the desk.
Kind regards
Gordon Stewart
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

I will keep it simple. Comfy bed, great food and bar prices reasonable. £12 for breakfast is too expensive though. We booked it for the killers concert at Wembley and the location for the Stadium is great.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bryanscotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JGS1888, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel London Ealing, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2013

Dear reviewer, thank you for your positive feedback. I acknowledge your comment on our breakfast pricing; our bed and breakfast rates are typically only £10 greater than our room only rates - that works out at only £5 per person for breakfast!
Kind regards
Gordon Stewart
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2013

We (my family and I) stayed at this hotel in June for business that I had in north-west of London. We had the club room booked through Hotels.com. Unlike what is written on hotels.com site we were offered breakfast and access to the club lounge for evening snack. The evening snack was just few nuts and drink, so do not really count on it. The breakfast included simple bread, eggs to boil, three types of cheese, jam, some fruits, cereals, etc. So it was the level of what you normally eat at home.
The hotel is just across the street from Central line station making it perfect for communication. There are also several eateries close by.
The rooms were very clean. Our room which was just a little bit more expensive that other rooms was huge with a lot of space that you can almost never get on a similar budget in London.
You had to pay for wifi but it was available downstairs. I never give full credit to a hotel that does not provide free wifi no matter how cheap or expensive. We did not have time to use it. TV channels were very few.

Room Tip: book club rooms
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank screenname060309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JGS1888, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel London Ealing, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2013

Dear reviewer, thank you for your positive feedback and detail of what we provide. I note your comments on wifi and the TVs; wifi is now complimentary to all Gold, Platinum and Ambassador level guests on the IHG Reward programme. The hotel will update / upgrade the TVs and channels when the current contract expires.
Kind regards
Gordon Stewart
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews