We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazingly quiet given the location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel London Ealing

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Hotel London Ealing
Ranked #279 of 1,069 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Tewkesbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Amazingly quiet given the location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

I was worried that the location of this hotel would make if somewhat noisy; it wasn't. The rooms are comfortable and well appointed, very comfy bed, which is important. Good shower too with a good water flow which is also important.

Difficult to find if you don't know where the entrance is, the drivers speeding around the island outside will bad mouth you as you cut them up to get in, take no notice.

The wireless was a tad unreliable which is not good for a business trip, they need to do better on this.

I didn't use the restaurant so i cannot comment.

That charge you to park your car out the back.

Room Tip: Get a room that looks aout the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MarkHc3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JGS1888, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel London Ealing, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Dear reviewer, thank you for adding your positive feedback following your recent stay with us. I note your comment on the wireless connection; we do also have wired connections in all bedrooms at the desk.
Kind regards
Gordon Stewart
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

741 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    287
    294
    96
    33
    31
See reviews for
93
261
53
215
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
glasgow
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

I will keep it simple. Comfy bed, great food and bar prices reasonable. £12 for breakfast is too expensive though. We booked it for the killers concert at Wembley and the location for the Stadium is great.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bryanscotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JGS1888, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel London Ealing, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Dear reviewer, thank you for your positive feedback. I acknowledge your comment on our breakfast pricing; our bed and breakfast rates are typically only £10 greater than our room only rates - that works out at only £5 per person for breakfast!
Kind regards
Gordon Stewart
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
23 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

We (my family and I) stayed at this hotel in June for business that I had in north-west of London. We had the club room booked through Hotels.com. Unlike what is written on hotels.com site we were offered breakfast and access to the club lounge for evening snack. The evening snack was just few nuts and drink, so do not really count on it. The breakfast included simple bread, eggs to boil, three types of cheese, jam, some fruits, cereals, etc. So it was the level of what you normally eat at home.
The hotel is just across the street from Central line station making it perfect for communication. There are also several eateries close by.
The rooms were very clean. Our room which was just a little bit more expensive that other rooms was huge with a lot of space that you can almost never get on a similar budget in London.
You had to pay for wifi but it was available downstairs. I never give full credit to a hotel that does not provide free wifi no matter how cheap or expensive. We did not have time to use it. TV channels were very few.

Room Tip: book club rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank screenname060309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JGS1888, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel London Ealing, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Dear reviewer, thank you for your positive feedback and detail of what we provide. I note your comments on wifi and the TVs; wifi is now complimentary to all Gold, Platinum and Ambassador level guests on the IHG Reward programme. The hotel will update / upgrade the TVs and channels when the current contract expires.
Kind regards
Gordon Stewart
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
114 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

Stayed here a few days ago for a night. Hotel is most other hotels, nothing distinguishing. But was pleasantly surprised to see the staff remember my name even the next day. Location is quite good for commuters with Hanger Lane station next door and Park Royal about 10 minutes walk away. If you are driving here, the entrance is in a lane on the right side of the hotel (while facing it), a bit tricky to figure out.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 678flyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JGS1888, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel London Ealing, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Dear reviewer, thank you for your feedback. I am very pleased to note your comment about the staff and I like to think that the little touches like that, do distinguish us from 'normal' hotels.
Kind regards
Gordon Stewart
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

have stayed at this hotel many times over the years . but our last visit was a bit of a disaster .we were woken in the middle of the night by a couple in a nearby room having a domestic . we discovered on checking out the next day that they had left in the middle of the night .two gripes with this hotel it is about time they had flat screen tv's in all the rooms & the parking is getting to be a bit of a rip off .especially as they have usually plenty of spaces & it used to be free when the hotel was a holiday inn .

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mike h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JGS1888, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel London Ealing, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Dear reviewer, thank you for your feedback and I am sorry to note that other residents disturbed your sleep, which I appreciate is a critical part of a hotel stay and overall satisfaction. I acknowledge your comments on the TVs and car parking; I do hope to be able to announce when the whole TV system will be updated upon the end of the current contract. Your comment on the car parking charge is somewhat puzzling as it has been in place for the past 7 years and is a significantly lesser cost than some surrounding competitor hotels.
Kind regards
Gordon Stewart
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013 via mobile

Wonderfully attentive staff who remember your name! Nice upgrade to business class and access to lounge was added bonus- clean quiet rooms with good bathroom facilities- I would stay again as useful 83 bus outside to get to Wembley

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 307RC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JGS1888, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel London Ealing, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Dear reviewer, thank you for the glowing review! I am particularly proud to read that you found the staff 'wonderfully attentive'.
Kind regards
Gordon Stewart
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suffolk, UK
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

I booked this hotel for my boyfriend and I as a surprise to celebrate his birthday recently. I planned things to do for us in and around central London, but didn't want to pay massively for a hotel in the city centre. I found this hotel for £80 for one night booking ten days in advance at a non-refundable rate. I would definitely stay here again I'm just disappointed we didn't have time to use the steam room etc.

I didn't really know what to expect as I wasn't paying much for a hotel in London but upon arrival the inside is really beautiful especially compared to its location and frontage which lets it down a little. Our room was very luxurious even for a standard suite with double bed. We had a really nice en-suite, modern bathroom and the bed was really comfy! There are tea and coffee making facilities in the room including tea bags, coffee, hot chocolate, milk and sugar etc. and we had two complimentary bottles of water in our fridge which gives it a really nice touch.

I assume this kind of hotel is usually used for business trips and outings to Wembley however for couples it is really great too. Don't let the distance from the town centre put you off as it is only within zone 3 of the tube map so not too costly and journey only takes about 25 minutes. I would happily stay here again for any sort of trip!

Room Tip: We had a room on the second floor with next to no traffic noise apart from the odd siren which was s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laura478
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JGS1888, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel London Ealing, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Dear reviewer, your pleasant surprise is a common finding for new visitors; thank you for adding your detailed positive feedback. As you personally found out the location and external visuals do not do justice to the internal facilities of the hotel.
Kind regards
Gordon Stewart
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near London
1.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton London Ealing
0.2 mi away
Premier Inn London Hanger Lane Hotel
0.3 mi away
The Fox & Goose Hotel
The Fox & Goose Hotel
#242 of 1,069 in London
4.0 of 5 stars 530 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn London - West
Holiday Inn London - West
#421 of 1,069 in London
4.0 of 5 stars 373 reviews
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express London - Park Royal
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn London - Wembley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Hotel London Ealing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hotel London Ealing

Property: Crowne Plaza Hotel London Ealing
Address: Western Avenue | Hanger Lane, Ealing, London W5 1HG, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Green Hotel in London
#205 Luxury Hotel in London
#228 Business Hotel in London
#365 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Hotel London Ealing 4*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A stylish West London hotel with fast access to the city centre, on-site dining and excellent business facilities Crowne Plaza(R) London Ealing hotel is located next to Hanger Lane Tube Station, so you can be in Central London for a meeting or a night out in 25 minutes. We're right beside the A40 too, so you can get to Heathrow Airport (LHR) in half an hour. Bring your colleagues with you and book a room at our quiet, self-contained meeting centre, which can seat up to 80. Digital projectors and wireless microphones help ensure a seamless presentation, and our smart breakout café has drinks and snacks to keep everyone going. WiFi is complimentary, there's ample parking, and our Crowne Plaza Meetings Director helps everything go like clockwork. If you have some time off, you can take in a concert at nearby Wembley Arena. Catch the Tube and Covent Garden theatres, Soho restaurants and Savile Row's designer boutiques are all within a short ride. Stretch your legs in the nature reserve at leafy Richmond Park, only 5 miles away. Our sophisticated West 5 Brasserie and Bar is an ideal place to entertain guests over a grilled sirloin steak, pan-fried sea bass or a Starbucks coffee. Relax with a glass of wine in our colourful contemporary lounge, where you can watch Sky Sports too. Wind down at our free fitness centre, open 24/7. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hotel London Ealing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza London
London Crowne Plaza
Holiday Inn London
Crowne Plaza Hotel London Ealing England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing