We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wembley”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Hotel London Ealing
Ranked #284 of 1,068 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
39 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Wembley”
Reviewed June 14, 2013

We stayed in the Crowne Plaza due to its Location to Wembley Stadium.

I prepaid for a Feature Club room which made check in very swift - the receptionist was keen to highlight the features of the hotel and all of the services available.

The room was very spacious and immaculate - one of the best nights sleep in a while!
The room has full length windows across the entire room and being on the 4th floor gave excellent views over to the stadium.

Feature and Club rooms come with access to the Club lounge which enables you to enjoy free drinks which included Carlsburg, Stongbow, Pepsi, Diet Pepsi, Still water, White & Red wines, coffee and orange juice from 18:00 - 22:00. Small snacks are served until 20:00.

We had breakfast every morning which we felt was the only downside to our stay, as we are late risers the selection towards the end of the serving becomes very limited. However the food was still of a good standard. Egg's are to order.

We had our first evening meal in the resturant which I felt was slightly over priced for the selection available, however the food was excellent.

Upon the review we would certainly stay here again.

Room Tip: Go for a Club or Feature Club for an extra special night!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JGS1888, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel London Ealing, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Dear reviewer, thank you for leaving your detailed positive feedback; I note your comments on breakfast and please accept my apologies for this, the selection should be varied and fresh throughout the breakfast service time.
Kind regards
Gordon Stewart
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

892 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    353
    356
    109
    40
    34
See reviews for
120
316
60
254
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (154)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2013

5 of us stayed, Me my husband and our 14 year old son and another couple.

Me, my husband and son had the feature club / suit room which was lovely and spacious with a sofa bed which our 6 foot son says was comfy enough.

Big bath with tv... big double shower and nice big bathroom. Very Clean.

Bed not amazingly comfy but everything else in the room was fab.

Exec lounge well stocked and not busy - shame it shuts at 10 tho! Hors d'oeuves (snacks in the lounge) not tempting - even when hungry and tipsy!

Good equipped gym.

Warm friendly staff.

Bar food - Best chips I have ever had! Well priced for the quality. £12 for burger and chips - which was a very big plateful!

Would definitely recommend - and by my own admission I can be a bit snobby when it comes to hotels!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MichelleBradford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JGS1888, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel London Ealing, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Dear reviewer, thank you for taking the time to add you detailed, positive feedback. Certainly not 'snobby', you just expect high standards.
Kind regards
Gordon Stewart
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2013

Stayed at Crown Plaza Ealing during my weekend-trip to London. The best things about the hotel are its low room rates (compared to hotels of lower standard in the center of London), its complimentary breakfast (at least during my stay), clean rooms (stayed in a room with two separate beds) and its relatively high standard (would say somewhere between a 3- and a 4-star hotel). The catch? That it's located a bit outside the center of the city. So, to get to the center and to where "all the fun is happening", you need to travel around 20-25 minutes with the tube (which is however located just about 5 minutes from the hotel).
You can also see a glimpse of the hotel room, in which we stayed, in one of my travel videos around the world. This specific video also features other must-sees and do's in London. You can watch this video on YouTube:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=WmM7BzSo26A

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Felippe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JGS1888, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel London Ealing, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Dear reviewer, thank you for taking the time to add your positive feedback.
Kind regards
Gordon Stewart
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wigan, England, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2013

Good location for Wembley, though it is quite hard to get a taxi back afterwards.
Staff were excellent, food superb and rooms were very spacious.
We stayed there when Wigan Athletic beat Manchester City in the FA Cup Final and though the hotel was full of football supporters there was no rowdiness before or after the game.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jason T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JGS1888, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel London Ealing, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Dear reviewer, thank you for your feedback; I am especially pleased to note that you found during a peak event high standards were maintained throughout the hotel.
Kind regards
Gordon Stewart
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2013

If you don't mind the noise from very busy Hanger Lane traffic, then it's a good hotel to stay. 1 min walk from Hanger Lane tube station, enough parking at the hotel (though £12 charge seems a bit high), and staff were all polite and efficient. I'm probably being pedantic, but I was bit surprised to see such old style TV in rooms! Also channels available were oddly very few - fewer than FreeView would provide - so don't know what's the deal there. Also don't leave any luggage/jacket/etc in your car as it's crime area and you may get your car broken into if you leave valuables on display - but then that's a common sense for any large cities you go to!

Room Tip: Ask for room facing the car park at the back. Not for the view, but you won't get the noise from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Silkchild_77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JGS1888, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel London Ealing, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Dear reviewer, thank you for your feedback and I am pleased to note that you found the staff 'polite and efficeint'. I acknowledge your comment on the TVs and channel choice; this is an area that will be addressed when the current contract with an external supplier expires. I also note your comment on leaving luggage in a car, which is common sense not to do. Thankfully we do employ a security guard to patrol our car park and highlight any items that guests may have left, so we can make contact and request the items are removed.
Kind regards
Gordon Stewart
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here this weekend and very impressed. Very clean and good facilities. Good location for Wembley and also straight onto tube to the City. Recommend this place to anyone as very good value. Parking on site useful too. Buy breakfast at check in as £12.50 which is cheaper than £17.50 on the day. Also under 12's got free breakfast which was great

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Blackmeister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JGS1888, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel London Ealing, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Dear reviewer, thank you for adding your feedback and very pleased to note that overall you were 'impressed'.
Kind regards
Gordon Stewart
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2013

Stayed here this weekend for FA Cup weekend. Got a great deal in a Club room which was well worth the extra. Club lounge very pleasant and free bar from 6pm to 10pm. Downstairs bar nice as well. Bar food probably best I've had in a hotel as reasonable priced and tasty. Rooms clean and bright. Extra towels provided. Even got essential oils to help you sleep.

Room Tip: Would highly recommend a Club room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank C00kee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JGS1888, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel London Ealing, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Dear reviewer, thank you for taking the time to add a glowing review of our hotel.
Kind regards
Gordon Stewart
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
0.5 mi away
Park Plaza London Park Royal
Park Plaza London Park Royal
#119 of 1,068 in London
216 reviews
1.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton London Ealing
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express London - Park Royal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn London - West
Holiday Inn London - West
#275 of 1,068 in London
639 reviews
0.1 mi away
Premier Inn London Hanger Lane Hotel
4.3 mi away
Holiday Inn London - Brent Cross
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Hotel London Ealing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hotel London Ealing

Property: Crowne Plaza Hotel London Ealing
Address: Western Ave | Hanger Lane, Ealing, London W5 1HG, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#31 Green Hotel in London
#208 Luxury Hotel in London
#227 Business Hotel in London
#362 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Hotel London Ealing 4*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A stylish West London hotel with fast access to the city centre, on-site dining and excellent business facilities Crowne Plaza(R) London Ealing hotel is located next to Hanger Lane Tube Station, so you can be in Central London for a meeting or a night out in 25 minutes. We're right beside the A40 too, so you can get to Heathrow Airport (LHR) in half an hour. Bring your colleagues with you and book a room at our quiet, self-contained meeting centre, which can seat up to 80. Digital projectors and wireless microphones help ensure a seamless presentation, and our smart breakout café has drinks and snacks to keep everyone going. WiFi is complimentary, there's ample parking, and our Crowne Plaza Meetings Director helps everything go like clockwork. If you have some time off, you can take in a concert at nearby Wembley Arena. Catch the Tube and Covent Garden theatres, Soho restaurants and Savile Row's designer boutiques are all within a short ride. Stretch your legs in the nature reserve at leafy Richmond Park, only 5 miles away. Our sophisticated West 5 Brasserie and Bar is an ideal place to entertain guests over a grilled sirloin steak, pan-fried sea bass or a Starbucks coffee. Relax with a glass of wine in our colourful contemporary lounge, where you can watch Sky Sports too. Wind down at our free fitness centre, open 24/7. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hotel London Ealing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza London
London Crowne Plaza
Holiday Inn London
Crowne Plaza Hotel London Ealing England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing