We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice hotel with quality rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Hotel London Ealing
Ranked #267 of 1,088 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel with quality rooms”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

Just spent 2 nights at the Hotel while going to the Wembley stadium and found hotel to be a great location and easy to get in and out of London.

Rooms very comfortable and clean and we requested rooms at the back which was granted and very quiet.

The food at breakfast was very good but as there was only one staff on duty it took ages to get coffee and toast and things on the breakfast bar had run out and it was a bit chaotic.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ronnie186466
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JGS1888, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel London Ealing, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Dear reviewer, thank you for your positive feedback. I acknowledge your comments on the breakfast service and please accpet my sincere personal apologies for this. There was a staff shortage for that shift, which is no excuse, as we should have coped to ensure there was no negative impact on our guests.
Kind regards
Gordon Stewart
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

855 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    337
    344
    105
    37
    32
See reviews for
116
303
56
241
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Isle of Wight, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2013

We bought a night in this hotel as it was the cheapest 4* hotel in this area. When we got there the price just kept adding on. Parking was £12.50 on top for one night! They offered a room upgrade, the colleague explained it would be £20 for breakfast, normally £15 each, and some other stuff which we wouldn’t have benefited from as we were going to an event at Wembley Arena. The next morning when we came down for breakfast, there was nothing but some cereal boxes, croissants and coffee. When I asked is this was all there is, they said yes. I cant believe you would charge £15 each for a coffee and a croissant! The colleague said that not just what the £20 included, you get wifi in your room, I said no you have to pay extra for wifi because I asked when we checked in. She said yes but you get wifi in your room, i said wifi you cant use? She said yes! Everything just seem to be added to the bill with no explanation and an awful service!

I would not recommend this hotel or the Crowne Plaza chain!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Natalie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel London Ealing, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Dear Natalie G,

Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. I am deeply sorry that this particular visit was a let down especially with the service received from our staff. I appreciate your feedback as this is our best resource for improving guest services.

Again, thank you and I do apologize and regret that this impacted your stay with us.

Sincerely,

Pam G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
97 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2013

Am a regular here as it provides good transport links to London and some good Weekend rates. Rooms are well furnished. Staff are friendly.

The food is excellent - both in the Evenings and for Breakfast.

Car Parking prices a little on the steep side £12.50 per night but is in line with other hotels in the area.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank h0bn0b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JGS1888, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel London Ealing, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Dear reviewer, thank you for your positive feedback. I am most pleased that you feel we consistantly maintain a good standard.
Kind regards
Gordon Stewart
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
97 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2013

We arrived early and would have been happy just to leave our bags but the guy on reception was really friendly and said we could take a room on the 3rd floor but that he had a special room for us on the 4th floor. It wasn't ready but he would chase the cleaning. We were told to have a coffee downstairs and he would come and find us. 90mins later starting to get a little frustrated I went back to reception to be told "oh I forgot !".
We expected great things with our room on the 4th floor - however it was nothing special and so we felt rather let down . It was very narrowl, had a standard double bed and a small very old fashioned TV similar to one my grandma has. If this is a special room ? Wi fi is available but only downstairs in the bar.
Easy walking distance to Hanger Tube station and there did seem to be plenty of empty parking spaces but to be honest I am not quite sure why this is classed as a Crowne Plaza. Last night I stayed in one of Lenny's rooms - a king size bed and 42' flat screen TV !!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Colonel-Chris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JGS1888, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel London Ealing, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Dear reviewer, first and foremost please accept my apologies for the poor communication and lack of customer care. I am personally embarrased and annoyed that any guest at this hotel would have experienced such a poor level of service. This is not typical of the standards we strive to achieve and surpass. This is being followed up internally to help ensure there will be no repeat in the future.
Yours sincerely
Gordon Stewart
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rugby, UK
Level Contributor
144 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2013

This was a good hotel very well located on the junction of the A40 and A406 at Hanger Lane. Had to stay for work in late December and the hotel was very accomodating for my awkward check in and check out times. Menu choice was however a little limited for a very 'posh' restaurant.

Room Tip: Get a room at the back
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Baldipaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JGS1888, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel London Ealing, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Dear reviewer, thank you for your positive feedback. I note your comment on the menu choices and the menu was reduced from Christmas until just after New Year. We do now have a new full choice menu available 7 days a week.
Kind regards
Gordon Stewart
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
95 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2013

Stayed here for 4 nites in Dec 2012. The rooms are clean and comfortable. Wifi are available free but only in the lobby and also only during office hours. The hotel is located just a few steps to the Hanger Lane station which is on the central line in zone 3. The carpark is chargeable at £12.50 a nite. Not many shops available nearby and mostly were closed when we came back to the hotel at night. Nothing much in the surrounding area without a car. Another good thing is that you could leave your bags after checking out for another day in london. Overall was a nice stay rather than a small unpleasant hotel in central london for the same price and a very easy access to the central london.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aimantakkisah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JGS1888, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel London Ealing, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Dear reviewer, thank you for taking the time to add your positive feedback.
Kind regards
Gordon Stewart
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Otley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2013

I stayed here with my partner for a couple of nights at the end of 2012.
The hotel is situated next to Hanger Lane underground station (Central Line) and it is only 10 direct stops to the centre of London.

We were generally speaking very impressed. We were greeted by a very friendly lady on reception who welcomed us to the hotel and gave us our room cards.

Our room was a good size and the beds were comfortable with nice Egyptian cotton bedding which I belive is standard in Crowne Plaza hotels.
There was a full en-suite bathroom and good quality shower over the bath.
The TV was a bit old and dated and needs to be replaced.
We had breakfast included in our rate which was served buffet style downstairs in the restaurant. The food was good but not amazing. The bar area of the hotel looked very nice and cosy but we didn't have a chance to stop for a drink there.
Service was lovely throughout and the staff were genuinely warm and friendly.
One of the big draws to this hotel for me was the price. The same sort of accommodation in central London would be at least double what we paid here.

I would be very happy to stay here again.

Room Tip: Book as early as possible to get a good deal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Crinse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JGS1888, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel London Ealing, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Dear reviewer, thank you for taking the time to add your very positive feedback. I acknowledge your comment about the TVs and we are seeking quotes to update this, but we still have a year of our current contract to run and the cost to replace all the TVs is a significant cost to be approved.
Kind regards
Gordon Stewart
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Holiday Inn London - West
#303 of 1,088 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 563 reviews
The Fox & Goose Hotel
#194 of 1,088 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 788 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hammersmith / Fulham
Adria Hotel
Adria Hotel
#226 of 1,088 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 674 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Hotel London Ealing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hotel London Ealing

Property: Crowne Plaza Hotel London Ealing
Address: Western Ave | Hanger Lane, Ealing, London W5 1HG, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Green Hotel in London
#200 Luxury Hotel in London
#227 Business Hotel in London
#362 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Hotel London Ealing 4*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A stylish West London hotel with fast access to the city centre, on-site dining and excellent business facilities Crowne Plaza(R) London Ealing hotel is located next to Hanger Lane Tube Station, so you can be in Central London for a meeting or a night out in 25 minutes. We're right beside the A40 too, so you can get to Heathrow Airport (LHR) in half an hour. Bring your colleagues with you and book a room at our quiet, self-contained meeting centre, which can seat up to 80. Digital projectors and wireless microphones help ensure a seamless presentation, and our smart breakout café has drinks and snacks to keep everyone going. WiFi is complimentary, there's ample parking, and our Crowne Plaza Meetings Director helps everything go like clockwork. If you have some time off, you can take in a concert at nearby Wembley Arena. Catch the Tube and Covent Garden theatres, Soho restaurants and Savile Row's designer boutiques are all within a short ride. Stretch your legs in the nature reserve at leafy Richmond Park, only 5 miles away. Our sophisticated West 5 Brasserie and Bar is an ideal place to entertain guests over a grilled sirloin steak, pan-fried sea bass or a Starbucks coffee. Relax with a glass of wine in our colourful contemporary lounge, where you can watch Sky Sports too. Wind down at our free fitness centre, open 24/7. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hotel London Ealing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza London
London Crowne Plaza
Holiday Inn London
Crowne Plaza Hotel London Ealing England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing