We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Crowne Plaza London Kensington
Nearby Hotels
$377
$314
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$292
$249
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$256
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$143
$135
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$224
$187
Doubletree
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$221
$215
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$309
$239
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$217
$202
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$172
$159
galahotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$288
$279
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,731)
Filter reviews
2,731 results
Traveler rating
1,437
1,007
220
41
26
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,437
1,007
220
41
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe club loungetube stationumami restauranttwo double bedsduplex suitethe natural history museumcromwell roadunagiwaitrose supermarketoverlooking the gardenthe royal albert hallpiccadilly lineholiday innheathrow airportconcierge staffhyde parkexcellent location
Filter
Updating list...
1,268 - 1,273 of 2,731 reviews
Reviewed February 14, 2014

Don't be put off by the boring foyer entrance; this is a great hotel. The room was excellent - a good size, comfortable bed great bathroom. Everything worked as was lovely and clean. Check in was formal and efficient but quick and without any hassles. My booking was there and everything was pre arranged. If you said hello to housekeeping early on , they looked out for you from then on. Housekeeping went that extra mile even asking me when I planed to return so that they would ensure my room was serviced.

This hotel is surrounded by restaurants and a couple of bars so you wont go hungry or thirsty. Thank goodness there is a laundry just down the road and a small supermarket nearby.

Tube station on the other side of the road so easy access to all of London.
Quality and class.... well done CP Kensington!

Room Tip: Always be friendly with housekeeping.
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nzmikey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simon W, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza London Kensington, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2014

Dear nzmikey,

Thank you very much for choosing Crowne Plaza London Kensington. We are really glad that your stay was great. Our hotel is located in heart of Kensington area with many restaurant, bars and coffee shops. At the hotel we have Asian style restaurant Umami- open for lunch and dinner. Very easy access to local transportation.
We are looking forward to see you soon.
Best Regards

Joanna Witkowska-Isker
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2014

We chose this hotel because of previous good experiences in Crowne Plaza hotels and the CP Kensington fully lived up to expectations. Location is great and we had a good value deal including D, B&B for around £150 - with access to the Business lounge also included. The room was quite spacious, perfectly quiet, and the bed super-comfortable. Dinner in the pan-Asian restaurant was excellent and service couldn't have been more attentive from the moment we arrived.
The one very small problem that arose was that there was only one set slippers in the room, despite booking for double occupancy. By the time we discovered this, it was too late to bother calling Housekeeping but I mentioned the matter on check out and thought no more about it. Then, a few days later, I received a package sent by the Front Office Manager containing a pair of slippers in a handy pouch and a set of bath lotions together with a nice note of apology. This really was above and beyond the call of duty but what a lovely touch! And of course we'll be staying again!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Greenfinch48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simon W, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza London Kensington, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2014

Dear Greenfinch48,

Thank you very much for your review of our hotel. I am delighted that you enjoyed you stay with us and I hope we can welcome you back in the future.

Kind regards,

Simon Wood
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2014

My family and me (2 adults + 2 child) spent two nights in this hotel and it was all excellent. The reservation didn't detailed that we had children but it wasn't a problem.
The hotel is very nice, typical London style. The breakfast is perfect and the location is perfect too: 50 meters from a very big subway station of the Picadilly line (who takes directly to the Heathrow Airport).
The second morning we had to left after breakfast begin and they prepared a brown bag for all of us.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Silvina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simon W, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza London Kensington, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2014

Dear Silvina D,

Thank you very much for your review of our hotel. I am delighted that you enjoyed you stay with us and I hope we can welcome you back in the future.

Kind regards,

Simon Wood
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2014

Stayed for six days at this property on our trip around London about three weeks ago. Was recommended by my brother and booked the hotel through the IHG Rewards Club.

We booked the standard room at around a hundred pounds per night for a week with the membership, and the hotel generously upgraded us to a deluxe room with a complementary bottle of wine.

The hotel lies diagonally across the street from Gloucester Road Station, an underground station close to Waitrose supermarket and Tesco. From the station, visitors can easily transfer to other lines, allowing quick access to famed landmarks such as the V&A museum.

The property itself is comfortable enough: the deluxe room was spacious, and the room we had faces a garden, a refreshing respite from a weary day of shopping. The bathroom/toilet was generally clean, but minor flaws include a stained bathtub and a shower head sporadically spewing spurts of hot and cold water--possibly the result of insufficient water pressure when everyone is taking their morning showers.

The breakfast was plentiful, offering standard fares of western breakfast with attentive service. The hotel also houses an oriental restaurant, giving one a break from fish and chips.

Overall, the service is what makes this establishment stand out the most. Every need was immediately met efficiently and courteously, making this welcoming second-home for any traveler. If given the opportunity, the wife and I would love to stay at this establishment once more.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the garden :)
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cayenne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simon W, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza London Kensington, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2014

Dear Cyan79,

Thank you very much for your review of our hotel. I am delighted that you enjoyed you stay with us and I hope we can welcome you back in the future.

Kind regards,

Simon Wood
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2014

Great hotel, great location. I'm in the hotel business and the service here was excellent. Suryia and Serkan provided fantastic service, the Malaysian restaurant was great and food excellent. Will be coming back for sure.

Stayed: February 2014
Thank Andy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simon W, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza London Kensington, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2014

Dear Andy N ,

Thank you very much for your review of our hotel. I am delighted that you enjoyed you stay with us and I hope we can welcome you back in the future.

Kind regards,

Simon Wood
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews