We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great staff, good food, reasonable rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton London Kensington
Ranked #475 of 1,088 Hotels in London
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great staff, good food, reasonable rooms”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2014

I stay here on business all the time. The staff are always great and try to up grade me they fix problems quickly. The location is good and quiet .. I like it here. The exec lounge has a reasonable spread, and good service. It gets packed but the staff clear up quickly. The breakfast is good. Bar is fine but hotel pricey.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Missile_Ward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,982 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    902
    1,602
    952
    340
    186
See reviews for
604
1,409
311
996
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (566)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
163 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2014

A very good location, with a good staff. Just a block from Shepherd's Bush station, and a short walk to Holland Park, with bus stops in front, getting around London is very convenient. The room was quite nice, a little worn, but well maintained and clean. Wifi access is ok (again, with hotel chains, it's important to have loyalty memberships) just be sure your rate or membership level includes room wifi- otherwise it's lobby only. Quiet, clean with patient, helpful service. My only complaint was the TV service wasn't great, which normally wouldn't matter, but not having BBC Sport during the Winter Olympics was unfortunate. Also, the HVAC wasn't great, and with the window sealed the room was a bit stuffy; as with many UK hotels, a summer heat wave could be a problem. Still, would definitely say it was a positive stay, with all of the amenities you would expect.

Room Tip: The road out front is busy, but sound wasn't a problem.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kevin f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2014 via mobile

We booked this hotel as we had been looking for a good deal in a nice area of London and usually stay in the kensington area. I wouldn't really count this area as kensington and apart from Westfield, there wasn't that much around the hotel. It was a good location though as it was so close to the tube and notting hill is walking distance.
The lobby was impressive and first impressions were good but the room just felt small and a bit tired and the television picture was bad quality.
I think if you can get a good price on this hotel it is a good bet but just not really what we expected for somewhere called Hilton Kensington. A bit of a luxurious feel would be nice!

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Lauway21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cirencester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2014

Cannot really fault the hotel, what a lovely position it was in too. We had a king size bed and overlooked the park. Parking is expensive but very convenient. There is a bus that stops right outside the front door which takes you to Hyde Park, Victoria etc.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Harriet H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2014

I had a short mid-week one-night overnight stay as I was attending a conference at nearby Olympia. My room was inside facing, and was OK but nothing special. Clean & functional but cramped and in need of updating. Executive breakfast room was excellent.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EnglishmanSurrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, New York, United States
Level Contributor
49 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2014 via mobile

I recently booked this hotel for my brother who was visiting the UK for the first time. The reason I picked this Hilton was its proximity to Westfield mall since his primarily goal was shopping. It is a four minutes walk to the mall. Also for those interested in going to Bicester village, outlet mall, this Hilton is one of the pickup location for the one hour bus ride. He had a pleasant three days stay, he said breakfast was fantastic with an array of options, staff were friendly all the way. The rooms were size able, nothing fantastic but clean. He said he will say here again and recommend it to others. Also if you intend to take a cab to Heathrow, avoid rush hours, he was stuck in standstill traffic for over an hour.

Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Fattie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vijay B, Manager at Hilton London Kensington, responded to this review, February 8, 2014
Dear Fattie W

Thank you for your comments on tripadvisor and I'm pleased to hear your brother enjoyed his with us and found the staff to be friendly and was impressed with the cleanliness of rooms and variety of breakfast items.

I am delighted to read that he would consider returning to stay with us and recommend us. We look forward to welcoming him and you back at the Hilton London Kensington in the near future.

Best regards

Vijay Singh Bhandari
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2014

Not as good as it used to be stayed here several years ago and feel standard has definitely gone down. Rooms not serviced properly and noisy corridors doors slamming at all hours and people shouting in corridors.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Linda E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vijay B, Manager at Hilton London Kensington, responded to this review, February 8, 2014
Dear Linda E

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay on Tripadvisor.

I am disappointed to read that your stay was not as you would have expected and would like to apologise for the issues experienced. I have discussed your concerns with my team and we strive to consistently provide a great service and can assure you that it is an isolated incident.

Once again thank you for your feedback and I look forward to welcoming you back at the hotel and restoring your faith in us.

Kind regards

Vijay Singh Bhandari
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
South Kensington
Park Grand London Kensington
Hilton London Olympia
#643 of 1,088 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Kensington
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Kensington
Bloomsbury
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - West End
City of London
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London -Tower of London
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton London Kensington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton London Kensington

Property: Hilton London Kensington
Address: 179-199 Holland Park Avenue, London W11 4UL, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#315 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton London Kensington 4*
Number of rooms: 601
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Expect a warm welcome the moment you arrive at Hilton London Kensington. We’re located in the leafy district of Holland Park, 30 minutes from Heathrow Airport, with excellent transport links into Central London and three different tube lines nearby. Spend a leisurely day at Westfield London Shopping Centre, just 5-minutes away, the largest mall in London features 265 high-end shops, over 50 restaurants, a spa and a cinema. After a busy day taking in the sights of London, retreat to one of our stylish rooms or suites. Enjoy the fresh, bright décor of a guest room, choose a deluxe room for extra amenities or upgrade to a suite for a separate living space. Executive rooms offer Executive Lounge access with free continental breakfast, afternoon refreshments and an open bar. Start the day with a hearty buffet breakfast or nutritious light bite in the chic WestEleven restaurant, serving innovative dishes prepared with the freshest ingredients. Meet with friends over cocktails in the Avenue Bar & Lounge, or enjoy a freshly brewed coffee while surfing the web. Staying at the Hilton London Kensington is about making the most out of your time in London. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, TravelUp, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton London Kensington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton London Kensington Hotel London
London Hilton
Hilton Kensington
Hilton London Kensington England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing