We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Dissapointing” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton London Kensington

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hilton London Kensington
Ranked #472 of 1,089 Hotels in London
Limerick, Ireland
Level Contributor
47 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Very Dissapointing”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2013 via mobile

Stayed one night on business recently. The hotel is very dated and the service is in general poor. I was upgraded to an exec room which was reasonably spacious but worn out. Reception and public areas are dark. Wifi is 14.99 for 24 hours. Over all the hotel needs some investment.

Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Bruce B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,899 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    883
    1,570
    932
    332
    182
See reviews for
587
1,369
307
983
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (559)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
abu dhabi
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2013

Do not expect that you will live in one of Hilton luxury hotels. The hotel is old and the rooms are very tight and need to be renewed and maintain, the service is not good and if you need any request you must repeat it more than once and make more than a call until the staff pay attention to your request.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mohamed691
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
45 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2013

My fiancé and I stayed at this hotel during our short visit to London. Although the exterior of the building could use some renovations, the interior seemed quite modern and clean and the service was good. The room may seem small, but it still served its purpose. Our room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. The hotel’s location was great – only a 5mins walk from the tube station! We would definitely stay at this hotel again!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Diane W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
46 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is a disgrace to the Hilton brand and quite frankly you are better off staying in a budget Travelodge rather than here. No doormen to help with luggage, shabby reception and unaccomodating staff give a bad first impression. The rooms are the worst I have ever seen globally at a Hilton hotel ie. small, hard beds, stained carpets, paint chipped off everywhere and toilets that reminded me of a motorway service station I once visited just outside Paris. The only decent rooms are at the front of the hotel next to the noisy road, so you can't sleep at night either. Even if you are desperate do not stay here.

Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank TooDirect
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long buckby
Level Contributor
137 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2013

We stayed here whilst attending the radio 2 Hyde park concert, and it was easy enough to get a bus there and back.
On check in we just wanted to drop our stuff and go, but there was a computer glitch where bills kept getting printed instead of our check in paperwork... Most frustrating when you're in a hurry.
The room was small and basic... This was supposed to be a 4 star hotel???
When we returned we wanted to soothe our aching limbs, but to be quite honest the bath was so disgusting looking we didnt want to get in it... It wasn't dirty on the inside... It had been scrubbed that often it had a matt finish
The sealant round the edge had mildew growing on it! and the shower rail that held the curtain was rusty.. As I said how could this be 4 star???
The amenities in the bathroom were good, and there was a well stocked mini bar
The next morning we were disturbed by a maintenance team wanting to get in.. Who we promptly turned away as we were in a state of undress, half an hour later the man knocked wanting to clean our room... At 10:00... Checkout was listed as 11:00
So in summary it was ok to spend the night .. But that's it... Personally I think it is more a Nottingham hill location than kensington

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cas194
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester
Level Contributor
103 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2013

Nice hotel just outside the centre of London. It takes about ¾ hour to walk from Marble Arch which is a lovely stroll beside Hyde Park or just a short tube ride to Kensington. White City shopping centre is just a short walk from the hotel. Rooms are nice and clean.
Executive lounge is on the ground floor – breakfast is nice with a good selection of cold food and limited hot items, the afternoon tea was very nice with a great assortment of cakes and sandwiches, the evening snack selection is very good and drinks service is good with a small bar area where the staff serve you rather than the normal help yourself service. A great Executive Lounge experience.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bigstays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parkland, Florida, USA
Level Contributor
74 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2013

Great hotel, just a short walk from major tourist sites and great shopping. 10 minute walk from Buckingham Palace. Short walk from Bond Street, Regent Street, Piccadilly Circus, among many other options. Nice rooftop bar, great service and many restaurants, pubs, just a few blocks away.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
South Kensington
Park Grand London Kensington
Hilton London Olympia
#629 of 1,089 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Kensington
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Kensington
Bloomsbury
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - West End
Paddington / Maida Vale
Hilton London Metropole
Hilton London Metropole
#584 of 1,089 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 4,261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton London Kensington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton London Kensington

Property: Hilton London Kensington
Address: 179-199 Holland Park Avenue, London W11 4UL, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#312 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton London Kensington 4*
Number of rooms: 601
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton London Kensington is located close to a lot of London event venues and some great shopping too. Only about a 7-minute walk from Holland Park underground station and one of the main central tube lines, Hilton London Kensington is surrounded by places to eat, drink, shop, and watch bands. There is always comedy or music at the Hammersmith Apollo - a simple walk away, or sporting events at Wembley stadium - a short train ride away. And with the modern, well-stocked Westfield shopping center located just across the road, when you stay at Hilton London Kensington you can shop all day. Whatever you chose to do in your spare time, the hotel itself is bright and airy. All the rooms have an LCD flat screen TV and a mini bar. If you don’t want a night in, relaxing in your comfortable room and don’t want to venture too far either; choose to dine in the romantic West Eleven restaurant after making the most of the 24-hour gym and the relaxing sauna and steam room. Staying at the Hilton London Kensington is about making the most out of your time in London. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hilton London Kensington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton London Kensington Hotel London
London Hilton
Hilton Kensington
Hilton London Kensington England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing