We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hilton standard”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton London Kensington
Ranked #501 of 1,067 Hotels in London
1 review
“Good Hilton standard”
Reviewed May 12, 2013

Quite a nice hotel located on the lovely Holland Park Avenue. The room was rather small (as they usually are in London) and the bathroom seemed a bit old fashioned. The executive lounge was ok, although the room is a bit dark. The gym as well as the sauna facilities were a bit of a disappointment. Did not use at all although we had intention to. Good service though.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank catherinerG4658OE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton-Kensington, General Manager at Hilton London Kensington, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to provide a review on our hotel. I was pleased to learn that the team treated you well and that you enjoyed all that our wonderful area had to offer.

We all look forward to being able to welcome you both back to Hilton London Kensington in the future.

With best wishes,

Bernadette Gilligan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,100 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    921
    1,640
    984
    361
    194
See reviews for
623
1,456
318
1,031
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (584)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2013 via mobile

We used this hotel as it has parking. However the parking was very expensive £35 for the day. Cheaper parking is available very close by in an ncp so I would recommend that. The rooms are nice and the staff efficient. Service at breakfast was really average. Notting hill is just one stop away on the tube. And shepherds bush tube station is a few hundred metres away. Nice hotel but paddington hilton is better in my opinion.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GarethWitts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton-Kensington, General Manager at Hilton London Kensington, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with TripAdvisor. I was pleased to learn that you had a pleasant stay with us last month.

With regards to our parking, when booking accommodation with us online, we offer a special discounted rate of more than 25% for the parking when booked simultaneously. In addition to the discount, we offer secure underground parking which has a parking attendant on duty 24/7 and a lift which takes you directly up to the hotel lobby.

I very much hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back to Hilton London Kensington in the not too distant future.

With kind regards,

Bernadette Gilligan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Miguel de Allende, Mexico
Level Contributor
104 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

A great location to go shopping at the huge mall which is walking distance from the hotel. Breakfast is a large bouffet lots of choices and the service was good. The rooms are small but comfortable and the bar was busy and pleasant to meet friends in.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank scotdeemex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton-Kensington, General Manager at Hilton London Kensington, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

I was delighted to learn that you had a great stay with us! I am most grateful for you taking the time to share your experience.

We all very much look forward to welcoming you back to Hilton London Kensington in the future!

With kind regards,


Bernadette Gilligan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel several times. I am a Hilton Gold member. I was told at check-in this time that I was bumped up to a King sized bed (not executive King). When I went into the room, it was a full size bed, not a King. The hotel has a great bar staff (although one of the guys is really slow and does not make good drinks). The breakfast is wonderful...hot and fully stocked at all times. The rooms are small but overall, it is a decent place to stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Regina W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton-Kensington, General Manager at Hilton London Kensington, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback on your recent stay. I was pleased to learn that you had a decent stay with us.

I was, however, sorry to learn that there appears to have been some confusion with regards to your check in. I have shared your feedback with our Front of House Manager in order that further training can be undertaken within the department to ensure that no future guest is inconvenienced in the same way.

Once again, many thanks for taking the time to highlight your concerns. Feedback such as yours enabled us to continuously improve our products and service and we very much look forward to welcoming you back to Hilton London Kensington.

With best wishes,

Bernadette Gilligan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bergen, Norway
Level Contributor
56 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2013

Hilton hotels are always "safe" to book. You know what you get. Stayed at Hilton London Kensington for 2 nights. Travelled with my son, In London for a soccer match.
Booked the room early, booked a twin executive room, reasonably priced,, Campaign "any weekwnd anywhere.".. The difference in rate between a standard roopm and an executive room is about 20 - 30 GBP. You get a free breakfast, and you get access to the executive lounge where you will be served food, coffee and drinks in the afternoon.
Small room, but confortable beds.
A good deal.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Erik G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton-Kensington, General Manager at Hilton London Kensington, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor. I was thrilled to learn that you had a great stay with us and that you were able to enjoy our Executive amenities!

Once again, many thanks for your kind comments and we hope to welcome you back to Hilton London Kensington soon. I hope that you and your son enjoyed the football match!

With kind regards,

Bernadette Gilligan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wien
Level Contributor
67 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2013

London is one of my favourite spots around the globe and last time I tried the Hilton Kensington based on a special offer. The location looks a bit remote on the map as you need the tube to hit the city center but the tube is only a 5min walk. And its the central line which gives you a direct link to Oxford street and all the attractions around. The rooms are tiny but nicely furnished and typical high Hilton standard. The breakfast buffet is quite lavish with many options only the breakfast room gives you a bunker feeling as it misses windows. The gym is small as well but equipped with everything you need. Whats really cool is the vicinity to the Westfield shopping center which offers a wide variety of shops also at the top end. You also find many interesting dining options in styled restaurants at the shopping center - besides the typical fast food spots.

Room Tip: Try to get a room on an upper floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ilike2travel99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton-Kensington, General Manager at Hilton London Kensington, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our hotel. I was delighted to learn that you had a great stay with us!

I very much hope that you and your partner return to Hilton London Kensington and our wonderful city in the not too distant future!

With best wishes,

Bernadette Gilligan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Twin Falls, Idaho
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 3, 2013

the entire experience was outstanding. Andrew the food/beverage Manager is top notch & Federica in the executive lounge was amazing. the hotel was clean orderly and so convenient to the Shepherd's Bush tube. it was so quiet & peaceful after all the crowds during the day. the food was terrific from the morning breakfast to the evening dinner. will stay there again if back in London. it is also sooooo convenient to the large mall if there are any shoppers :) thanks for such a great experience

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carolyn A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton-Kensington, General Manager at Hilton London Kensington, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Dear Guest,

I was thrilled to learn that you had such a wonderful time with us. Thank you very much for providing us with some great feedback!

I have shared your kind comments with the entire team, especially Andrew and Federica who were equally delighted.

I very much hope that should you and your friends be in London again in the future, that we have the opportunity to welcome you back to Hilton London Kensington for another great experience.

With kind regards,

Bernadette Gilligan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Bloomsbury
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - West End
South Kensington
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Kensington
Fitzrovia
Radisson Blu Edwardian Grafton Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Knightsbridge
Mandarin Oriental Hyde Park, London
Covent Garden
Strand Palace Hotel
Strand Palace Hotel
#406 of 1,067 in London
9,145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton London Kensington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton London Kensington

Property: Hilton London Kensington
Address: 179-199 Holland Park Avenue, London W11 4UL, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#316 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton London Kensington 4*
Number of rooms: 601
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Expect a warm welcome the moment you arrive at Hilton London Kensington. We’re located in the leafy district of Holland Park, 30 minutes from Heathrow Airport, with excellent transport links into Central London and three different tube lines nearby. Spend a leisurely day at Westfield London Shopping Centre, just 5-minutes away, the largest mall in London features 265 high-end shops, over 50 restaurants, a spa and a cinema. After a busy day taking in the sights of London, retreat to one of our stylish rooms or suites. Enjoy the fresh, bright décor of a guest room, choose a deluxe room for extra amenities or upgrade to a suite for a separate living space. Executive rooms offer Executive Lounge access with free continental breakfast, afternoon refreshments and an open bar. Start the day with a hearty buffet breakfast in the chic WestEleven restaurant, serving innovative dishes prepared with the freshest ingredients. Meet with friends over cocktails in the Avenue Bar & Lounge, or enjoy a freshly brewed coffee while surfing the web. Staying at the Hilton London Kensington is about making the most out of your time in London. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, TravelUp, Cheap Tickets, Hotel.de, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton London Kensington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton London Kensington Hotel London
London Hilton
Hilton Kensington
Hilton London Kensington England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing