We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton London Kensington
Ranked #505 of 1,069 Hotels in London
Wareham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Excellent stay!!”
Reviewed December 20, 2012

We have just came back from staying here again, and must say this time was fantastic, the staff are all lovely and made us feel so welcome, the room was nice yes some stuff was shabby but at the end of the day we only used it to sleep, we also ate a meal here again staff was lovely and couldn't so enough, the bar is still rather pricey with a 10% service charge even if you go to the bar your self and get your drinks (rip off)! Excellent location will be going back thank you!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ronny25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton-Kensington, General Manager at Hilton London Kensington, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to provide such wonderful feedback on your recent stay. I was thrilled to learn that you had an excellent stay and that you found the service to be excellent!

I have shared your kind comments with the Hilton London Kensington team and they were as delighted as I was to learn that you had a great time and will be returning!

We all very much look forward to welcoming you back and wish you all the best for 2013.

With kindest regards,

Bernadette Gilligan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,210 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    942
    1,688
    1,014
    367
    199
See reviews for
654
1,490
326
1,055
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (595)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, Wales, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed December 18, 2012

I booked through lastminute.com for £90 a night. The hotel is clean, modern and the staff are friendly. I wouldn't say the rooms were up to a 4* standard and look a bit stark almost clinical with a really small TV. I didn't opt for the breakfast as it was way over priced and there is a wetherspoons only a five minute walk away if you want a cooked breakfast. I would stay here again but only if I had a similar deal, I would never pay over £100 for the hotel as I don't think it is up to the 4* rating. The location is good being on the central line and you can either walk to Holland Park or Shepherd's bush with the latter being slightly closer. We were able to walk to Hyde park in about 20/30 minutes which was really pleasant.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Holly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton-Kensington, General Manager at Hilton London Kensington, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

I am most grateful for you taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay with us. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay and that the team treated you well.

I am also pleased that you enjoyed all that our location had to offer and I hope that we see you back at Hilton London Kensington again in the future.

With best wishes,

Bernadette Gilligan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abergavenny, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
210 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 514 helpful votes
Reviewed December 17, 2012

The Kensington is a great place to combine shopping with a theatre visit.This Hilton has been upgraded with refurbished rooms, restaurant and bar. The staff are very helpful and friendly. I stay in a lot of hotels and I know which Hiltons to avoid, but this is not one of them.As a Gold Hhonors member you get access to the Exec. Lounge where you can meet follow travellers from around the world over free drinks and food.Or pay a bit extra for an Exec Room and get Lounge access free. The Westfield Mall is across the road and so is the Central line underground which takes you to theatre land. We will be back in February 13

Room Tip: Book on line and save up to 40%
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Gerry J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton-Kensington, General Manager at Hilton London Kensington, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor. I was thrilled to learn that you had a pleasant stay with us and that you enjoyed our facilities and indeed all that the local area had to offer.

I very much look forward to welcoming you back again in February!

With kind regards,

Bernadette Gilligan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chichester
2 reviews
Reviewed December 15, 2012

I booked here because I was going to the Royal Albert Hall but beware it is not near there at all and in fact you have to change on the tube. Having said that it was easy to get to, very clean and comfortable with an amazing breakfast buffet. What let it down for me was the temperature. My room was way too hot and playing with the thermostat didn' t change anything. Added to the bed which had one of those mattress toppers on I hardly slept at all I was so hot. If I was staying for another night I would have asked the hotel to take the topper off at the very least. A pity because otherwise a really good
hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChichesterChris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton-Kensington, General Manager at Hilton London Kensington, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor regarding our hotel. I am pleased that you had a pleasant stay with us. I was, however, most disappointed to learn that the temperature in your room was uncomfortable. I do hope that you informed a member of the team in order that they could move you to another room.

With regards to our location, we are based in West Kensington in the London Borough of Kensington and Chelsea and are 1.4 miles away from the Royal Albert Hall. We are very lucky to be in the location which we are because not only are we two minutes away from Westfield Shopping Centre and the leafy district of Holland Park, but we have excellent transport links from the busses which stop directly outside the hotel, the Central Line tube and London Overground stations are a 5 minute walk away and there is also Holland Park tube station.

I have shared your wonderful comments regarding the breakfast with the team and we all very much hope to see you back at Hilton London Kensington in the New Year.

With best wishes,

Bernadette Gilligan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2012 via mobile

Shabby on the outside, but nothing wrong inside, rooms are very hot, but that seems normal for hotels this age, glad we could open thevwindowbin December though! Staff were all very friendly and very helpful, especially at breakfast when we had a toddler with us, a high chair was quickly fetched and someone even found him a balloon to play with whilst we enjoyed our excellent, and at 12 pounds, good value breakfast. Use Shepards Bush tube station though, closer than Holland park.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Lee R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton-Kensington, General Manager at Hilton London Kensington, responded to this review, December 13, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for providing us with feedback on your recent stay with us. I am most grateful for you taking the time to do so.

I was delighted to learn that you had an excellent stay with us and that the team treated you and your little toddler well!

We all very much look forwarding to being able to welcome you and your family back to Hilton London Kensington in the future.

With kind regards,

Bernadette Gilligan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2012

Booked on Expedia for 79 pounds, a screaming deal for a four star hotel in this location, so the tiny room didn't worry me...it was clean and in very nice condition, with a comfortable bed and a great shower (no bathtub). Dined in the lobby restaurant; expensive, but the food was fine. I found the service friendly and efficient. I could have done without the 15 pound fee for internet access but hey, at this price you can't go wrong. Had I paid the "normal" room charge of 200 pounds I'd have dropped the rating by at least one level.

Room Tip: For quiet rooms, avoid the front of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lucada777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton-Kensington, General Manager at Hilton London Kensington, responded to this review, December 13, 2012
Dear Guest,

I was most pleased to read that you had a comfortable and pleasant stay with us recently and I am grateful for you sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Hilton London Kensington in the future for another friendly and efficient stay!

With best wishes,

Bernadette Gilligan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billericay, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed December 10, 2012

Stayed here for one night on a girlie shopping spree to Westfield.

Staff were very friendly and service was excellent.

Loads to choose from at breakfast and although busy we were seated very quickly.

Bar staff were very attentive and even remembered our room number and names when we came back for a night cap... or two!

But yes the beds are not at all comfortable and rooms could do with a face lift.

On the whole, the hotel served our purpose extremely well, and if another girlie shopping spree is planned then we will be returning!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheDullWitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton-Kensington, General Manager at Hilton London Kensington, responded to this review, December 13, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for the feedback you have provided on your recent stay with us. I am pleased that the team treated you well and you found the service to be excellent!

I hope that you and your friends had a fantastic time at Westfield and we all look forward to welcoming you back to Hilton London Kensington!

With best wishes,

Bernadette Gilligan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Bloomsbury
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - West End
South Kensington
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Kensington
Knightsbridge
Mandarin Oriental Hyde Park, London
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fitzrovia
Radisson Blu Edwardian Grafton Hotel
Covent Garden
Strand Palace Hotel
Strand Palace Hotel
#430 of 1,069 in London
9,399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton London Kensington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton London Kensington

Property: Hilton London Kensington
Address: 179-199 Holland Park Avenue, London W11 4UL, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#316 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton London Kensington 4*
Number of rooms: 601
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Expect a warm welcome the moment you arrive at Hilton London Kensington. We’re located in the leafy district of Holland Park, 30 minutes from Heathrow Airport, with excellent transport links into Central London and three different tube lines nearby. Spend a leisurely day at Westfield London Shopping Centre, just 5-minutes away, the largest mall in London features 265 high-end shops, over 50 restaurants, a spa and a cinema. After a busy day taking in the sights of London, retreat to one of our stylish rooms or suites. Enjoy the fresh, bright décor of a guest room, choose a deluxe room for extra amenities or upgrade to a suite for a separate living space. Executive rooms offer Executive Lounge access with free continental breakfast, afternoon refreshments and an open bar. Start the day with a hearty buffet breakfast in the chic WestEleven restaurant, serving innovative dishes prepared with the freshest ingredients. Meet with friends over cocktails in the Avenue Bar & Lounge, or enjoy a freshly brewed coffee while surfing the web. Staying at the Hilton London Kensington is about making the most out of your time in London. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton London Kensington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton London Kensington Hotel London
London Hilton
Hilton Kensington
Hilton London Kensington England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing