We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“London Summer” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton London Hyde Park

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton London Hyde Park
Ranked #497 of 1,067 Hotels in London
1 review
“London Summer”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

Hotel is in convenient location. Next to two train stations, Queensway (just next door) and Bayswater (about 200m) down the road. Aircon works well and had no complaints. However they need to improve wifi access in the rooms for smart phones and also provide wifi coverage at the breakfast room which had no signal. Staff were helpful. Other than wifi issue, I am quite happy with my stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank dlh1225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HydeParkHotelManager, Manager at Hilton London Hyde Park, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on your most recent visit to Hilton London Hyde Park. I am pleased to see that your overall experience was to your satisfaction. We do value our guests and their concerns are of great importance to us. Rest assured that your comment about WiFi will be taken into consideration in order to ensure that our service is constantly kept to the highest level meeting our guests’ expectations and needs at all times. I very much look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Harun Dagli
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,501 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    318
    569
    358
    154
    102
See reviews for
210
492
151
416
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (276)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Alexandria, Al Iskandariyah, Egypt
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014 via mobile

I stayed in Hilton Hyde park for 6 nights for business. The hotel is ideally located I front of Hyde park with only footsteps from the tube station Queens way. However it's a very old furnished hotel with quite narrow rooms and very narrow tight bathroom. Most of the rooms are like this except if u take a queen bed room but you'll have to pay more. There's only one elevator that serves the building which takes some time to serve you so you'll find it better taking the stairs. I think the hotel night price is overrated compared to the value that you'll get. This hotel is definitely below the hilton brand image and reputition.

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Ahmed E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HydeParkHotelManager, Manager at Hilton London Hyde Park, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Dear Ahmed,

Thank you for taking the time to review your visit to Hilton London Hyde Park.
I am pleased to read that you enjoy the central location with Hyde Park and Queens-way Station close by, however I am sorry to read that your room experience did not live up to your expectations. May I take this opportunity to inform you that we are in the process of completing a full refurbishment in the hotel, having already completed 50% of it. We very much hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel so that you may experience first hand the changes we are continually making.

Kind Regards,
Harun Dagli
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

We stayed at the Hilton for a week and booked one twin (teenagers) and one double for my wife and I.

Expensive but the rooms were good, great breakfast fantastic great location. The only downside to this hotel is the cramped and dated bathroom, and a wifi system that would drive even the most tech davy person to drink.

Apart from that we would go back and stay again if and when we return to London

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bpcmanderson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HydeParkHotelManager, Manager at Hilton London Hyde Park, responded to this review, July 27, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write to us about your last stay at Hilton London Hyde Park. I am glad that this experience would encourage you to return to the hotel.

We very much look forward to seeing you again.

Kind Regards,
Harun Dagli
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

This might have been a four star hotel when it was built, but it did not reach any high standards during our stay. The first night we git a room for handicapped people. The sink was at tigh-level, if you didn't want the whole bath room to be wet during your showing, you could use walls to build up a box around it. Everywhere we could pull strings in case of an emergency. At least that was reasuring... The ventilation system was so loud we didn't sleep at all the firt night. Luckily, we gotto change rooms after we complained. The new room was just as worn out and old as the previous one. Bath room looked verry unappealing with broken tiles and whole in the roof. Shower curtain smelled horrible. Apart from that the room was clean and had air condition, which was very good. Decent breakfast. Near underground. I have though payed much less and lived much better in London in a better location. Will not return.

Room Tip: If you still dare to live in this hotel after reading my review, at least ask for a room facing Hyde...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Katarina A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HydeParkHotelManager, Manager at Hilton London Hyde Park, responded to this review, July 27, 2014
Dear Katarina,

Thank you for taking the time to write to us about your last stay at Hilton London Hyde Park.
I was disturbed to learn that you were so disappointed during your recent visit. What you have experienced is not the usual standard of service provided by the hotel. We take all our guest feedback to be of the utmost importance.

Thank you for your feedback and we hope that despite the disappointment for this particular visit, you will choose to stay with us again so we can restore your faith in us.

Kind Regards,
Harun Dagli
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these London hotels

Taunton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014 via mobile

After a delayed Eurostar from Belgium we were really looking forward to a nice rest at a Hilton.
Now I know that Hilton have loads of different quality hotels and at £150 a night for two in Central London I probably shouldn't have expected too much but.....
The reception is very uninviting, drab and dull and unfortunately that was the same for our room.
We had booked a deluxe queen room - thank goodness for that as it was very small, I dread to think what a standard would be like. The style of room was ok, decent TV ( but terrible reception) the bathroom however was very dated and I would say is a fair reflection of the hotel.

To try to end on a positive the breakfast buffet was excellent and the Staff were polite and attentive.
Would I stay again? Probably not as for £150 there is masses of higher ranked hotels in London to try .

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank likestoeatout70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HydeParkHotelManager, Manager at Hilton London Hyde Park, responded to this review, July 27, 2014
Dear Guest,

We are very disappointed to hear your experience. Please accept our sincere apologies. I have taken on board your feedback with regards to the bedroom and appearance of the hotel and have shared this with the team. In fact; we are in the process of completing a full refurbishment in the hotel, having already completed 50% of it.

I am delighted that you enjoyed our Full English Breakfast and found our Staff polite and attentive. I have personally passed your kind feedback to the rest of the team.

We very much hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel.

Kind Regards,
Harun Dagli
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014 via mobile

I stayed for a night traveling for business. Very good location but the rooms are very small and the bathroom even smaller! Breakfast is rather poor and not up to a 5-star standard. Personnel rather impersonal I would expect to be frankly polite and not by obligation.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Happy_Family_GR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HydeParkHotelManager, Manager at Hilton London Hyde Park, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your honest feedback regarding your stay with us. I am sorry to hear that we did not manage to exceed your expectation at this occasion. Please rest assured that your comments have been passed to the relevant departments in order to take action.
I do hope that you will afford us the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.

Kind regards
Harun Dagli
Hotel manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014 via mobile

This is a very well located hotel close to everything. The service is good and the rooms are really nice. We stayed for three nights in the middle of the heat wave and therefore we really appreciated the air-conditioning.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank EnglishlassStockholm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HydeParkHotelManager, Manager at Hilton London Hyde Park, responded to this review, July 20, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for kind feedback. We are most pleased to hear that you overall enjoyed your stay at Hilton London Hyde Park.
We all look forward to hosting your again sometime soon.

Kind Regards,
Harun Dagli,
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Notting Hill
DoubleTree by Hilton - London Hyde Park
Hilton London Kensington
#469 of 1,067 in London
3.5 of 5 stars 3,200 reviews
Notting Hill
Grand Royale London Hyde Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Thistle Kensington Gardens
#261 of 1,067 in London
4.0 of 5 stars 1,636 reviews
Paddington / Maida Vale
Hilton London Metropole
Hilton London Metropole
#579 of 1,067 in London
3.5 of 5 stars 3,437 reviews
Paddington / Maida Vale
Hilton London Paddington
Hilton London Paddington
#362 of 1,067 in London
4.0 of 5 stars 3,204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton London Hyde Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton London Hyde Park

Property: Hilton London Hyde Park
Address: 129 Bayswater Road, London W2 4RJ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Notting Hill
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#314 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton London Hyde Park 4*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton London Hyde Park fully completed its multi-million pound extensive refurbishment in June 2016. The work included a full revamp of meeting space, common areas and guest rooms. The number of rooms offered by the hotel has increased and there has been extensive restaurant expansion. All 136 bedrooms offer contemporary spaces with a classic twist, keeping in line with the rich history of the Grade II listed Edwardian building to cover the needs of the modern traveller. The plan also involved adding a new room type for families to reflect the increase of guests coming to visit London for leisure, looking for more space and comfort. The four new rooms are built so they can be accessed via a private door on a floor of their own and can be hired exclusively for larger groups, giving guests the comfort, personalisation and flexibility they need. The hotel also redesigned its restaurant space and turned what used to be tanning studio and hairdresser into Aubaine Hyde Park Restaurant, offering true blend of cosmopolitan style and French cuisine. All dining options are designed with you in mind. Start the day with a hearty breakfast or nutritious light bite or relax with a cup of coffee in the Aubaine Lounge Bar. From business brunches to pre-dinner drinks and everything in between, the options at Hilton are catered especially for you. All 136 guest rooms and Coburg meeting room for up to 30 guests offer wireless internet access. New Hilton Worldwide Cancellation policies: no cancellation charges until 1 day prior to arrival, 11:59pm. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hilton EMEA, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Hilton London Hyde Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton London Hyde Park Hotel London
Hilton International London
London Hilton
Hilton London Hyde Park England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing