We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the best of a limited crop”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Canary Riverside Plaza Hotel
Ranked #125 of 1,069 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“the best of a limited crop”
Reviewed August 3, 2014

...the is really no reason to ever visit or stay in canary wharf unless you're there on business -- and should you find yourself there for that reason, i highly recommend the FS -- having said that, it is the best...of what's available.

the FS @ CW is a typical inner city luxury hotel -- great service, quiet rooms, above average food available for room service etc.....but there isn't really "decidedly british" charm to be found anywhere on the property. the hotel itself is very clean and well appointed, but do not expect to find yourself in a modern day recreation of windsor castle. it really is strictly a business hotel, and a very good one at that.

the rooms are quite functional, and notably higher end than other hotels in the area; many of the rooms have views out onto the thames in various directions. the best feature of the hotel however is undoubtedly its location; it is located a safe distance away from both the DLR and the underground, meaning it IS possible to get a nice night's sleep here without worrying hearing a train run outside your window (the same cannot be said of other hotels in the wharf).

overall, while this hotel is say as good as its other FS brethren, in a vacuum, when considering a business hotel to stay in in CW, there really is the FS and there's everything else.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jpg28242
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LynnBrutman, General Manager at Canary Riverside Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Dear jpg28242,

While we have to politely counter your statement that there is no reason to visit Canary Wharf unless you are on business, we do have to say we are thoroughly pleased you enjoyed your stay nonetheless and consider us the best business hotel in Canary Wharf. As corporate clientele and business travellers do make up a good majority of our visitors we also have plenty to offer our leisure guests, as our location on the River Thames provides easy access into the heart of city, and Canary Wharf itself is a city in and of itself with the restaurants, shopping and attractions all within walking distance of the hotel. We greatly appreciate your review and hope to welcome you back for business or pleasure in the future.

Kindest regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

889 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    582
    211
    66
    22
    8
See reviews for
184
301
43
284
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (231)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2014

Stayed for one night whilst in London celebrating a birthday. Had a room overlooking the river on the seventh floor which was certainly worth having.

Slight mix-up with the concierge and our bags which we'd left with them before getting into our rooms whilst we headed into the city but not a big deal at all.

Room was very spacious, fantastic view and extremely quiet at night. AC system was also very quiet and unobtrusive. Bathroom was equally spacious with nice large bath and separate large shower. Bed was very soft and a full king/super king.

Had some room service sent to the room very quickly in the morning. Room service has a 15 minute menu which I'm pleased to say arrived exactly on 15 minutes. Good food for room service even if £12.50 for a bacon and egg roll was a little steep.

Girlfriend and I had a 90 minute couples massage before checking out which was great. Picked up from our room by the masseuses who did a great job for the actual treatment.

Certainly recommend this hotel though a caveat would be that after spending the previous evening in the city I probably only spent a total of 10 hours in the place!

Room Tip: Booking a room with a view of the river is definitely worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joshua P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LynnBrutman, General Manager at Canary Riverside Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Dear NoOfficialComment,

We greatly appreciate you taking the time to so kindly review our hotel. It is wonderful to hear you were able to take advantage of many of our amenities including room service and the spa and that the experiences with both were pleasant. The picture you shared looks absolutely amazing. Please come see us again soon.

Kindest regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
2 reviews
Reviewed July 31, 2014

The rooms are large by London standards. The street views are not attractive but it's quiet.
The staff is phenomenal. All are excellent.

The restaurant is outstanding.

We would definitely return to this hotel!

Room Tip: The street side views are not attractive. I suspect that the river side are great. The price dif...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LynnBrutman, General Manager at Canary Riverside Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Dear Mark J,

Thank you for such an enthusiastic review. It is great to see that our team was able to provide you with the five star service we areknown for and it pleases me to hear that the product was just as exceptional. We would love to welcome you back any time! Thank you again.

Kindest regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knutsford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2014

As CEO of one of the largest companies on Canary Wharf I am a regular at the Four Seasons and usually everything is better than good but the time, just for a bar meal, they went a little bit wrong.

Food was ok but the service made up for that but when they brought me the bill I was just given the credit card machine, added a tip and thought no more about it. As I was leaving I was called back to the bar area, told that I had paid the wrong amount and asked to wait. I did so feeling very embarassed and convinced that most of the others guests mst have thought I was up to no good.

After what seemed to be 20 minutes I was brought the creadit card machine again and was told I had paid someoneelses bill but assured that this had been credited and now to pay the correct amount. Profuse apologies but the embarassing damage had been done.

Some days later, I received a credit card bill showing both items on the account and no credit.

I sent an email to the hotel asking what was the problem, still havent had a reply.

I rang the hotel and was told they would look into it. Some hours later I phoned again, their credit card service company had not put through a credit aparently, it was just disappointing that I had to do all the running around for a mistake that was caused first by the hotel staff and compounded by the hotels financial service.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Traveller190778
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LynnBrutman, General Manager at Canary Riverside Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit with us. Do accept our apologies for the initial error we made in posting your charge, and the inconveniences caused as a result of this, as we know your schedule cannot be cluttered with such issues. First, we must note that the major error lies in the communications had, or lack thereof. We pride ourselves in our ability to serve our guests efficiently and exceptionally, and it seems this did not occur in this instance. We have reviewed this issue with the team in the hotel to ensure everyone is comfortable to remedy such occurrences perfectly in the future. I know that you were in correspondence with our one of our Finance Department and our Food and Beverage Director has sent you his personal contact information via email so that he can help assist with any issues you may have in the future, and furthermore restore your faith in the hotel's operation. We do appreciate your sentiment that the Four Seasons Hotel London at Canary Wharf is a great place and I'm certain that we will provide wonderful experiences for you in the future. We thank you for your loyal patronage and hope to see you again soon.

Kindest regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
72 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2014

Four Seasons Hotel in Canary Wharf is a gorgeous hotel with great service and excellent accommodations. They were generous to us and always available to answer questions, open doors, provide an umbrella for the rain, etc. The property including lobby, bar, restaurant, gym & our room was gorgeous, modern and well tended to. The hotel is code to metro and train with just a 10 minutes walk. We met several great people in the lobby bar one night. We'd love to stay here again.

If you're looking for ease of access to all downtown / tourist attractions, I'd recommend that you stay in the Four Seasons closer to downtown London. It was costly to taxi in and out of London for dinners, shows each night.

Room Tip: We were given a room upgrade with a view of the Thames. Gorgeous and calming.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rebecca S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LynnBrutman, General Manager at Canary Riverside Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Dear Rebecca S,

Thank you for your kind review and comments regarding our service and accommodations. As you noted, we are indeed close to many modes of public transportation and would suggest most of our guests to use London transit for their short journey to Central London- this including the Thames Clippers that pick up right at Canary Wharf Pier. Should you require a taxi, do be sure to speak with concierge, as they would be able to pre-arrange them for you for any occasion. Thank you for sharing your picture with us and it is great to hear you enjoyed your stay overall. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kindest regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2014

Stayed here in June 2014. Booked it for a reasonable price on Hotels.com. On arrival a very modern hotel with a nice airy feel and not too stuffy or cramped. Very relaxing. On check in I was given the opportunity to upgrade from our room to a river view suite for £90 per night which I duely did and it was well worth it. Absolutely Magnificent suite. Very large windows, great view, great bed, great bathroom. I had arranged in advance for them to have a small desert for my girlfriend as it was her birthday and the was sorted free of charge. We also had a complimentary glass of Prosecco on arrival! Great sleep. Got engaged the next night on the London Eye and will definitely be back!!!!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mulgrewp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LynnBrutman, General Manager at Canary Riverside Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Dear mulgrewp,

Congratulations on your engagement from all of us here at Four Seasons Hotel London at Canary Wharf! It is truly wonderful to know that we were able to contribute, even the tiniest bit, to your memorable weekend. Best wishes to you and your new fiancée.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2014

I have spent 4 nights. Everything was perfect. The room was very clean and comfortable. I felt like at home. The personnel was very helpful. The pool a paradise. Very close to Canary Wharf financial district which is plenty of trendy restaurantes.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chuffre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LynnBrutman, General Manager at Canary Riverside Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Dear Chuffre,

Thank you for sharing your thoughts regarding your recent stay with us. It is great to hear you enjoyed our riverside location, and most importantly, felt at home during your stay. That is our number one goal here at Four Seasons Hotel London at Canary Wharf. We look forward to welcoming you home again in the future.

Kindest regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
London Marriott Hotel West India Quay
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Novotel London Canary Wharf
Novotel London Canary Wharf
#101 of 1,069 in London
282 reviews
Greenwich
InterContinental London - The O2
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Point A Hotel, London Canary Wharf
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Hilton London Canary Wharf
Hilton London Canary Wharf
#72 of 1,069 in London
3,466 reviews
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Marriott Executive Apartments London, West India Quay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Canary Riverside Plaza Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Canary Riverside Plaza Hotel

Property: Canary Riverside Plaza Hotel
Address: Canary Wharf 46 Westferry Circus | Canary Wharf, London E14 8RS, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#32 Spa Hotel in London
#94 Family Hotel in London
#95 Business Hotel in London
#108 Luxury Hotel in London
#109 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Canary Riverside Plaza Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 142
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Canary Riverside Plaza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Canary Wharf
Four Seasons Canary Wharf
Four Seasons London
London Four Seasons
Canary Riverside Plaza Hotel London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing