We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“stayed for two nights!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Canary Riverside Plaza Hotel
Ranked #127 of 1,068 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“stayed for two nights!”
Reviewed November 13, 2013

Hi me and my girlfriend stayed here last weekend for two nights,,, it was a good stay, we loved the spa swimming pool bit have to say it was really nice. the bar area is bit over priced to be honest. so is the food. So would recommend restaurants around the local area, we went to the 02 arena.Our room was meant Tobe the waterside view but they couldn't give us it as it was busy, so wasn't happy at all, there was no kettle in room I had to ask the receptionist to provide one I mean every hotel gives you a kettle and facilities. parking is a nightmare its like £35 a night which is woow, lol so I PARKED a couple streets away from the hotel single yellow line as it is free. saved me £70 for two nights :). But good location DLR across the road which is good. But it is abit over rated. I have stayed at many 5 stars hotels and seen better.

Room Tip: well don't go for the normal room, and don't fall for the river view its all the same.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank richie s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichaelPurtill, General Manager at Canary Riverside Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Dear richie s
Thank you for staying with us with your girlfriend earlier this month when you were visiting the O2 Arena. I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay, especially the swimming pool.

I apologise for the confusion regarding the view from your room and I am very keen to look into this further for you. Everyone who reserves a room with a river view should enjoy the benefit of this enhanced experience. Please do feel free to contact me directly in order that I can follow up with you.

Thank you also for your feedback regarding the price of the valet parking service in the secure car park. We will continue to review this regularly to ensure it remains in line with other secure indoor parking facilities in the area.

For your future visits we will be delighted to provide complimentary tea and coffee facilities.

Thank you for your very helpful comments, and I do hope to hear from you. It will be a pleasure to meet you in person on your next visit.

Warmest wishes
Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

883 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    578
    210
    65
    22
    8
See reviews for
184
299
42
283
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (230)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
272 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2013

If I had to rate on service alone, it would have been 5-stars. They really treat you as a welcome guest and offer you some delights already when checking in. One of the best service I ever had.

The rooms are nice but not really special. They are not very large (as most hotel rooms in London) and the bath tub looks American to me (too small to be of any use). The shower is okay but why not put a rain-shower which would look much better than the current one. The bed was comfortable and I had a good night sleep also because the room was quiet.

Breakfast was good but I do not like it that you have to pay separately for every item. Especially with the expensive room prices (location, so not much choice in different hotels) I would have appreciated a more relaxed attitude regarding the price of the breakfast.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eric S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichaelPurtill, General Manager at Canary Riverside Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Dear Eric S
Thank you so much for your very kind comments about the service during your recent stay with us. It’s wonderful to know that you enjoyed your experience.

Thank you also for your feedback about the prices for breakfast, and I will look into this to ascertain if there may be simpler pricing options rather than paying individually for items.

I have also noted your observations about rainfall showers, and we will certainly consider this in future room renovations.

I very much hope you will visit us again next time you are travelling to London.

Warmest wishes
Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chichester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2013 via mobile

I booked a room here for 2 nightsas a surprise weekend for my boyfriends 21st in his favourite place on earth, london!
I wanted to make it so special so I booked here, evening trip to the shard, the savoy for dinner, a boat trips, marco Pierre white in Chelsea.
I emailed the hotel and asked if there was anything special I could do for his 21st and they said they would take care of it!
When we arrived there was a very snooty man making a complaint about nothing, we were then seen and served a glass of champagne each, his face was priceless!!!
We got up to the room and then suddenly a knock, a whole cart of fresh fruit, water, champagne, and a cake saying happy 21st!!
So special
The staff we superb!!
Thank you for making our trip so special xxx

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LGGPxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichaelPurtill, General Manager at Canary Riverside Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Dear LGGPxx
I am so happy that you enjoyed your special stay with us to celebrate your boyfriend’s 21st birthday.

Thank you so much for choosing our hotel and for taking the time to write about us. Everyone here is delighted that you enjoyed such a great weekend. You certainly packed a lot into your stay!

I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to Four Seasons next time you are in London.

Warmest wishes
Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2013

Had breakfast again and it was fantastic. This time during the week for a more business meeting. We ordered full English breakfast and it was amazing. Great presentation, good portion and delicious flavours. It’s such a nice place to go, on leisure or business. The service was very friendly and we had again a true Four Seasons experience. I can highly recommend this restaurant, not only for breakfast but also for lunch and dinner.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 597Sue597
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichaelPurtill, General Manager at Canary Riverside Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Dear 597Sue597
It’s wonderful that you chose Quadrato at Four Seasons for your breakfast meeting, and I am delighted that you enjoyed the food and service. They say that breakfast is the most important meal of the day, so we created an epic full English breakfast that truly sets you up for the day!

Thank you also for recommending the restaurant for lunch and dinner, and do let me know next time you are visiting. It would be a pleasure to say hello.

Warmest wishes
Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Storrington, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 4, 2013

Typical Four Seasons standards - very friendly and helpful staff, lovely rooms, good location. Wish we could have stayed for longer. The air con in the rooms works brilliantly which means I had a good nights sleep, have stayed in too many hotels recently where it doesn't and always end up opening the windows.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Audrey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichaelPurtill, General Manager at Canary Riverside Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Dear Audrey B
Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your visit to London, and I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay.

I very much appreciate your loyalty to Four Seasons and it’s wonderful that you enjoyed the service, your room and the hotel’s location by the river.

Thank you for writing about us and I hope to meet you in person on your next visit.

Warmest wishes
Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for a weekend to enjoy London with the family. Genuine 5 star experience, whole 4seasons team provide you with high level of care and attention. It is this team focus on you as an individual that makes the difference. It would be easy to assume that this hotel's main focus is not on families with young children, but travelling with our 10 year old, can confirm 4seasons catered for our daughter to a level that surpassed all our other hotel experiences. This included evening treats delivered to the room and bedding that was tailored to our daughters favoured colours! Hotel guests are provided with access to the Virgin active facilities next to the hotel, includes a swim in the pool featured in the last James Bond flick Skyfall! Note children are limited to access during hours of 9.00am to 11.00am. Hotel situated with great views of the Thames. Thames clipper service can be caught right next to the hotel which is a great way to travel around London. Breakfast - poached eggs to order where spot on, as was service. Daughters waffles where a creation that surpassed expectations. Doorman is a great chap, really delivers the all important first impressions when arriving with the car and then again when departing with care and attention to detail. Which incidentally he delivered throughout our stay when departing or arriving at the property. For a special treat on a special occasion 4seasons delivered.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Stevesueso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichaelPurtill, General Manager at Canary Riverside Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Dear Stevesueso
I was so happy when I read your very nice comments this morning. It’s wonderful to know that you and your family enjoyed your weekend break with us, especially your daughter.

We all hope you will return to stay with us again soon – to enjoy more swimming in the 007 pool and more waffles afterwards!

Warmest wishes
Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2013

Although on the surface this hotel may not seem an obvious choice, it is none-the-less one of my favourite hotels in London. Over ten years, I have never had a bad stay here! The staff is quite simply outstanding: exceptionally competent, friendly with a real desire to ensure you have the best stay. The rooms are very comfortable, spacious, and quiet--the view from a higher floor overlooking the Thames is amazing. I often arrive here later in the evening after a flight from North America and the check-in is always quick and flawless; the room exactly what has been promised (if not more).

The location is probably not the best for the tourist, but for business/leisure in Docklands/Canary Wharf this hotel is the only choice.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MRDB9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichaelPurtill, General Manager at Canary Riverside Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Dear MRDB9
I was so happy to read your very kind comments this morning – thank you for making Four Seasons Canary Wharf your hotel of choice when travelling to London. I very much appreciate you staying with us for so many years!

Your comments are very kind and I have shared your feedback with the team. Thank you for taking time to write – it’s a wonderful motivator for everyone here at the hotel.

It would be a pleasure to meet you in person on future visits.

Warmest wishes
Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
London Marriott Hotel West India Quay
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Novotel London Canary Wharf
Novotel London Canary Wharf
#89 of 1,068 in London
220 reviews
Greenwich
InterContinental London - The O2
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Point A Hotel, London Canary Wharf
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
BridgeStreet Circus Apartments
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Hilton London Canary Wharf
Hilton London Canary Wharf
#71 of 1,068 in London
3,403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Canary Riverside Plaza Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Canary Riverside Plaza Hotel

Property: Canary Riverside Plaza Hotel
Address: Canary Wharf 46 Westferry Circus | Canary Wharf, London E14 8RS, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#34 Spa Hotel in London
#94 Family Hotel in London
#95 Business Hotel in London
#109 Luxury Hotel in London
#109 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Canary Riverside Plaza Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 142
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Canary Riverside Plaza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Canary Wharf
Four Seasons Canary Wharf
Four Seasons London
London Four Seasons
Canary Riverside Plaza Hotel London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing