We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming and luxury with a smile...”
Review of 11 Cadogan Gardens

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
11 Cadogan Gardens
Ranked #90 of 1,073 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 2, 2014

Just back from a weekend away with my wife at this wonderful boutique hotel. From the moment we arrived we were made to feel special and welcome. Unlike the faceless magnolia and glass facades of many modern hotels this had a feeling of entering someone's home with a warm welcome and a willingness to please. Character is something that is distinctly missing today but this place oozes it.

The hotel is perfectly situated to visit the sights of London being only a short walk from Knightsbridge and the Kensington museums.

The marble bathrooms (our room had two) set with freestanding slipper bath and drench shower heads gave a feeling of luxury from a bygone era as did the staircases adorned with delightful painting.

The service from checking in right through to the restaurant was perfect and everything executed with a smile. The perfect weekend which we will be repeating again in the future.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DrGr00vy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (807)
There are newer reviews for 11 Cadogan Gardens
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

437 - 443 of 807 reviews

Reviewed February 1, 2014

I took some business associates to this hotel for the evening and stayed for dinner with 4 rooms. Having stayed in many hotels I was shocked and embarased at the low level of service offered. I booked because the hotel was part of a chain of hotels called Small Luxury Hotels of the World™ and they had also are a nominee for World Luxury Hotels 2014 awards. The minute I emailed before arrival, walked up the steps to the front door, needed anything it was awful. The worst were the bar staff - very rude. No one seemed to have had any customer service training, apart from one or two but overall shocking. The hotel also needs a refurbishment. Its a wonderful building but badly in need of a complete refurbishment. Its rare for me to say I wouldn't go back to a hotel but this one is off my list and that of my associates.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Juliette T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2014

The location of this hotel was excellent and the staff helpful & very accommodating as I had to ask for a different room due to the building work going on below our window.
The hotel is stylish, elegant and clean .
I have to say bar prices a little extreme even by London standards, almost £13 for a standard glass of white wine , this includes the service charge , which was a shame as the bar area was delightful but we chose to go out & dine in Chelsea. I would recommend however and enjoyed my stay.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hrdsarah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2014

I stayed for 2 nights with a friend. We stayed in the Davis suite which was very traditional (although the animal print sofa leaves a lot to be desired!!) Our package included breakfast. The breakfast was beautifully presented which we thoroughly enjoyed, but this was short lived when we were presented with a bill. This was easily rectified with reception but I was disappointed that this was a 5 star hotel & felt it should've been clarified beforehand.
It took me 3 attempts to phone room service. The phone was just ringing out & it was only around 10pm. I ordered some chamomile tea & the staff member that delivered it was quite miserable & made me feel as though I'd disturbed her.
We still enjoyed our stay & you simply cannot fault this hotel for it's fantastic location - perfect for shopping on the Kings Road :)

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jo-from-Sydenham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2014

I stayed in Cadogan N.11 with my brother for 4 nights last week and since the beginning everything was perfect!
Eleonora at the reception welcomed us very warmly! Luigi explained everything about London and gave us very good suggestions (Oysters card was actually a very helpful suggestion and the brasilian restaurant near Piccadilly was super good!!).
the location was amazing, very central and very close to Tube station and bus stops!!
The room was nice and very well cleaned!! wifi worked perfectly!club sandwich served at the bar was delicious!!
I would definitely recommend to my friends!!

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
1  Thank Matteo P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Soliman K, General Manager at 11 Cadogan Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2014

Thank you for posting such a wonderful review of you stay at No.11. It is great to read that you had a perfect stay. I will pass on your kind words to Luigi, Eleanora and the rest of the team.

I hope to welcome you back to No.11 Cadogan Gardens in the near future.

Best wishes,

Soliman Khaddour
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2014

I was really impressed to see that the hotel acted upon my email with regards to room rates being regulated by them by adding the price promise to the website.

We were upgraded to a suite this was very much appreciated and I was over whelmed! Blair, really looked after us well.

The room service staff were amazing, we did use them a lot over the 3 days!

The hotel rooms were very clean and comfortable was the feedback I had from our guests too. All the staff were brilliant. We especially were looked after by Richie & William who couldn’t have been more helpful!

The drawing room worked very well for our afternoon tea and evening reception and we loved the Christmas tree and fire.

The food was very good, we had an afternoon tea and evening buffet. My only negative comment would be we had an issue with the bar tab where 2 tabs were running, so when the bill came in at the end of the night it was twice the amount we had pre-agreed. I have to say though after a meeting the next morning a compromise was met and everything settled satisfactorily.

Breakfast was delicious and I experienced both a room service breakfast and in the restaurant. The room service breakfast was delivered at the time requested and very nice. The buffet breakfast had lots of choice for both continental and various cooked varieties.

I would definitely recommend the hotel.

Room Tip: All the rooms were very nice, we had 5 guests staying there. Don't expect great views, this is L...
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tarnia N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Soliman K, General Manager at 11 Cadogan Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2014

Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay with us. I am happy to read that the team helped to make your big day a success. I am particularly pleased to read that your price parity issues were addressed when raised.

I hope to welcome you back to No.11 in near future.

Best wishes,

Soliman Khaddour
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2014

I have a few setbacks regarding the hotel, the rooms doesn't look anything like the website photos and room service is a bit of a let down, sometimes things came they we asked and sometimes they forgot a few things. The good thing is that employees are very welcoming, specially the concierges. Emelson was really helpful in helping us out with some urgent matters late at night. always very handy. Richie is always a good lad and very helpful as well. As the title says, the afternoon tea is great and if you happen to come across a very happy girl in the reception, please notice the warm "helloooo" she will give you!

Room Tip: Ask first!
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rodrigo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Soliman K, General Manager at 11 Cadogan Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. Being a boutique hotel, all our rooms have their own unique character. Unfortunately this means that photographs of all rooms cannot be displayed on the website but I believe that the images displayed do give a true representation of the rooms available. I apologies if you thought this is not the case and I have instructed the team to review the images to ensure that they are accurate. On the other hand, it is great to read that you found the team to be welcoming and had a good afternoon tea.

I hope that I can welcome you back to No.11 Cadogan Gardens in the future.

Best wishes,

Soliman Khaddour
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Chelsea
Draycott Hotel
Draycott Hotel
#33 of 1,073 in London
675 reviews
Marylebone
The Arch London
The Arch London
#22 of 1,073 in London
1,762 reviews
Marylebone
The Landmark London
The Landmark London
#52 of 1,073 in London
2,865 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Belgravia
Sloane Square Hotel
Sloane Square Hotel
#209 of 1,073 in London
1,166 reviews
Belgravia
The Hari
The Hari
#12 of 1,073 in London
935 reviews
Mayfair
Flemings Mayfair
Flemings Mayfair
#134 of 1,073 in London
1,751 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 11 Cadogan Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 11 Cadogan Gardens

Address: 11 Cadogan Gardens | Sloane Square, London SW3 2RJ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Chelsea
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#83 Luxury Hotel in London
#112 Business Hotel in London
#171 Romantic Hotel in London
#185 Family Hotel in London
Price Range: $281 - $582 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — 11 Cadogan Gardens 5*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
11 Cadogan Gardens is located just off Sloane Street in the heart of Chelsea, moments away from the designer boutiques of Sloane Street, Kings Road, Harrods and Hyde Park. A member of the internationally recognised brand Small Luxury Hotels of the World, this enchanting urban hideaway is full of character and charm. Originally built as four separate Victorian townhouses by Lord Chelsea in the 19th century, 11 Cadogan Gardens has a unique and rich heritage forming part of the historical Cadogan Estate. 11 Cadogan Gardens is relaunching following a year of extensive renovations and now offers 56 individually designed rooms and suites. Each of the hotel's 25 suites have been individually designed to complement the hotel's unique character, five of which have a private entrance. Contact a member of the team directly to find out more about the room and suite options for your next stay. The hotel's drawing room is a welcoming retreat for guests, with an eclectic mix of warmly toned fabrics and light floral-pattered walls creating a comfortable and cosy atmosphere in which to relax and enjoy our delicious Afternoon Tea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your 11 Cadogan Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eleven Cadogan Gardens London
Eleven Cadogan Gardens Hotel London
11 Cadogan Gardens London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing