We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“|Pleasant one night stay.”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of 11 Cadogan Gardens

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
11 Cadogan Gardens
Ranked #101 of 1,090 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Wales
Level Contributor
37 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“|Pleasant one night stay.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2013

Great location just minutes from Sloane Square tube, and King's Road.
A cosy quaint SLH property. We took tea in the Drawing Room as our room wasn't quite ready, a very elegant room with sofas, tables and squashy chairs.
The hotel has lovely decor , dark and theatrical is how I thought of it.

The check in staff were pleasant and efficient, as was the concierge/doorman on our departure.

Our room was a suite, very large with two big windows and a juliette balcony. It was clean, but the cream carpets were quite stained. Bathroom small with separate bath and shower cubicle, but we felt it needed some TLC . It was very clean though. Plenty of Molton Brown toiletries.
Fluffy towels and robes provided.

Turndown service provided, as was water and a few peanuts in pretty packaging.

We had room service food which was prompt and of good quality, as well as being presented well.

Comfortable night's sleep, with a late check out provided by hotel.

Check out was easy and the bill correct.

I would return if the price was right.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WelshKitkat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

744 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    462
    161
    63
    31
    27
See reviews for
116
334
48
111
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (143)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2013

Very charming property... Service on the weekend is minimal until managers return on monday... Internet is a real issue if you are on business...beautiful place but needs renovations....Could be much better... Good breakfast.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sharpeifan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2013

I've been at this hotel recently and I really enjoyed it. It is cozy, comfortable and the staff make you feel at home. It was a perfect choice. Everyone was eager to make your stay unforgetable. Don't miss the breakfast and try the salmon muffin.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank felixhap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Soliman K, General Manager at 11 Cadogan Gardens, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post such a glowing review regarding your stay at your London address No.11 Cadogan Gardens. I was delighted that we met your expectations and that you enjoyed the whole experience.

I hope that you will be returning to us soon and I look forward to welcoming you back personally and I have forwarded your feedback to the team.

With renewed thanks.

Soliman Khaddour
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2013 via mobile

Really loved this hotel the staff were so friendly and helpful!.. Room was lovely.. In a great location! Would stay here again didnt eat here so can't comment on the food.. Just loved the whole atmosphere of the place

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Roooo90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Soliman K, General Manager at 11 Cadogan Gardens, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
We thoroughly appreciate you taking the time to post such a wonderful review regarding your stay here at No.11 Cadogan Gardens. I was delighted that we met your expectations and that you enjoyed your stay. We hope next time you return you will be able to dine in our fantastic restaurant.

I hope that your next visit to London is not so far in the future and I look forward to welcoming you back personally.

Yours sincerely,

Soliman Khaddour
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2013

Great service great ambiance staff were very welcoming maid service great and tucked your bed down at night best nights sleep too and very cosey. Booked for valentines with secret escapes brilliant service from start to Finnish

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rebeka12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Soliman K, General Manager at 11 Cadogan Gardens, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write such a fantastic review regarding your stay with us here at No.11 Cadogan Gardens.

I have personally passed on your wonderful comments to our Housekeeping team. We pride ourselves on delivering quality luxury service and I am happy we have met your expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.

Warm regards,

Soliman Khaddour
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

From the minute we arrived, to the minute we left.... 2 night stay - the staff were all absolutely
lovely. They took such great care to make our stay perfect.... and it was ! The breakfast was
excellent.... lovely dining room ! 11 Cadogan Gardens is quirky, inviting, very warm, snug and relaxing ! A real find.... great position near Sloane Square ! Its how a hotel should be.... and very rarely is ! When we left Wil braved the snow and cold to carry our bags to the car.... we were
made to feel very special ! Thankyou !!!! We are coming back !!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jayne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2013

We stayed at this hotel in January and our first night experience was not a positive one, we were allocated a small room with an enormous bed that seemed to take up the whole space in the room, so large that the sheets did not even tuck in at the sides....rather odd. However the next day we were transferred to a much more comfortable room and our experience improved considerably. All the staff were exceptional, extremely helpful and unfailingly courteous. The location is excellent for Sloane Square, Knightsbridge and South Ken. all being within easy walking distance of the hotel. So as I said we had a rather dismal start, but ended on a good note. Probably quite a good choice to stay in if you were thinking of going to the Chelsea Flower show.

Room Tip: Probably a good idea to check the room before you accept it to see if it is suitable for your needs
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank caroline186225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Chelsea
Draycott Hotel
Draycott Hotel
#23 of 1,090 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 614 reviews
Belgravia
Sloane Square Hotel
Sloane Square Hotel
#196 of 1,090 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,086 reviews
Chelsea
Sydney House
Sydney House
#228 of 1,090 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Belgravia
The Hari
The Hari
#13 of 1,090 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 799 reviews
Belgravia
Jumeirah Carlton Tower
Jumeirah Carlton Tower
#65 of 1,090 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 588 reviews
Knightsbridge
The Capital Hotel
The Capital Hotel
#39 of 1,090 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 705 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 11 Cadogan Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 11 Cadogan Gardens

Property: 11 Cadogan Gardens
Address: 11 Cadogan Gardens | Sloane Square, London SW3 2RJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Chelsea
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#89 Luxury Hotel in London
#112 Business Hotel in London
#171 Romantic Hotel in London
#185 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — 11 Cadogan Gardens 5*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
11 Cadogan Gardens is located just off Sloane Street in the heart of Chelsea, moments away from the designer boutiques of Sloane Street, Kings Road, Harrods and Hyde Park. A member of the internationally recognised brand Small Luxury Hotels of the World, this enchanting urban hideaway is full of character and charm. Originally built as four separate Victorian townhouses by Lord Chelsea in the 19th century, 11 Cadogan Gardens has a unique and rich heritage forming part of the historical Cadogan Estate. 11 Cadogan Gardens is relaunching following a year of extensive renovations and now offers 56 individually designed rooms and suites. Each of the hotel's 25 suites have been individually designed to complement the hotel's unique character, five of which have a private entrance. Contact a member of the team directly to find out more about the room and suite options for your next stay. The hotel's drawing room is a welcoming retreat for guests, with an eclectic mix of warmly toned fabrics and light floral-pattered walls creating a comfortable and cosy atmosphere in which to relax and enjoy our delicious Afternoon Tea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, TravelUp, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your 11 Cadogan Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eleven Cadogan Gardens London
Eleven Cadogan Gardens Hotel London
11 Cadogan Gardens London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing