We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ELEVEN GOLDEN STARS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!”
Review of 11 Cadogan Gardens

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
11 Cadogan Gardens
Ranked #87 of 1,069 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Rome, Italy
1 review
“ELEVEN GOLDEN STARS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!”
Reviewed September 6, 2012

We spent 5 nights at No11. Everything was just AMAZING! The Hotel is located in the heart of London opposite of a really enchanting garden. Its really close to the underground station and many bus stops. We had absolutely no problem finding transport from there. Both the room of my parents and mine, were exceptionally beautiful. The service was outstanding and the food at the restaurant extremely good. The people in the reception were all very professionals without stop being extremely friendly at the same time. A special thank you to Sarah for being very helpful with some printing work i had to do. Also i would like to thank Harry for been so helpful and slimly all the time. He spent so much time telling me things about London and suggesting me places to go and visit. Thanks to him i know now a bit more about London. Closing i would like to thank the manager of the hotel for his really nice welcome letter to my family and i congratulate him for hiring all these amazing people who all made our stay so joyful and problem free.
Thanks No11, we will be coming back really soon.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank emilio r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

801 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    508
    166
    66
    33
    28
See reviews for
122
364
53
118
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (154)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 4, 2012

I had an amazing stay at Nr11. This hotel has a unique combination of luxury and privacy, a true Small Luxury Hotel of the World. The hotel feels peaceful, intimate and secluded while busy Sloan Square is just meters away. The service was excellent and the staff was friendly and courteous.

Room Tip: Try the Mews suites for outstanding privacy
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank I P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 6 Contributor
86 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2012

Booked into this hotel for a treat after a hectic and hard couple of weeks! Wasn't sure what room I would be allocated as it was to be allocated on arrival. Check in is normally at 2pm but I arrived at 1pm to be given my room straight away. The staff at check in are very friendly and explain everything to you. They will also show you around. I had room 314 - The Alfour Suite and was blown away when I walked through the door. I had expected a king bed room but got a 1 bed suite - bonus! The hotel has a dark feel to it with many hidden areas and has the feel of being very private and intimate. Although small it has excellent facilities such as a lounge, gym, dining, terraces etc. The staff go out of their way to make you feel welcome. My room was extremely large and spacious with great facilties including free wifi. Loads of character all through the property. Great location as well being 5 minutes away from Sloane Square tube station and the shopping on the Kings Road, Chelsea. The hotel is also very central to get around all the sights of London. This is definitely more of a hotel for couple, friends, solo's and business people more than families. I really enjoyed my stay and whatever I asked the staff they tried hard to oblige! Afternoon tea also looked great!!!

Room Tip: Entry category level rooms are okay for one person/short stay and would recommend away from the stai...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank richbowenuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed September 1, 2012

We celebrated our daughter's first birthday party at the no 11 Cadogan garden hotel. We hired the entire restaurant. The guests loved the venue and the food. we have all praises for the staandean made it possible for us to organise the party exactly how we wanted it. The management was extremely helpful from te first phone call, right to when we and all our guests left the party. We were made to feel at home at all times. Last words, the place is exceptional, the afternoon tea amazing, the bar food, worth every penny! Thanks for making our party, one of the most memorable for us!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YasserSaifi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basildon, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2012

We had a lovely stay on the saturday before this August bank holiday. The room was small but had plenty of character, just like the hotel itself - the ceilings were so high and my mum took a picture of the sink as it was so quirky. We liked the dark gentleman's club feel of the place - it had character and soul. We tried all the little rooms, the library, the palour and the terrace - for the naughty smoker - Maisie the lovely waitress was so attentive with clean ashtrays and dry cushions. We had cocktails and snacks in the bar and sat by the fire in the Parlour. Maisie and the fantastic concierge with his shopping tips made our stay special, thanks for a great time we would love to come back again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gengap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
1 review
Reviewed August 18, 2012

We had such an amazing time at this beautiful hotel. The location was just perfect and the staff were so friendly. Sorella in the reservations department was extremely helpful and found us the perfect room over looking a beautiful garden. We enjoyed a great dinner in the restaurant and again, the service was superb. We will definitely come back next time we visit london.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank manta m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2012

I spent three days in London at No11 Cadogan Gardens, the room was really clean and silent, great staff really helpful for everything, good position close to metro and bus station. I'll go back there for sure.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ZambelliTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Chelsea
Draycott Hotel
Draycott Hotel
#30 of 1,069 in London
668 reviews
Marylebone
The Arch London
The Arch London
#22 of 1,069 in London
1,739 reviews
Marylebone
The Landmark London
The Landmark London
#47 of 1,069 in London
2,833 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Belgravia
The Hari
The Hari
#12 of 1,069 in London
910 reviews
Belgravia
Jumeirah Carlton Tower
Jumeirah Carlton Tower
#116 of 1,069 in London
613 reviews
Knightsbridge
The Capital Hotel
The Capital Hotel
#42 of 1,069 in London
746 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 11 Cadogan Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 11 Cadogan Gardens

Property: 11 Cadogan Gardens
Address: 11 Cadogan Gardens | Sloane Square, London SW3 2RJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Chelsea
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#80 Luxury Hotel in London
#112 Business Hotel in London
#171 Romantic Hotel in London
#185 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — 11 Cadogan Gardens 5*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
11 Cadogan Gardens is located just off Sloane Street in the heart of Chelsea, moments away from the designer boutiques of Sloane Street, Kings Road, Harrods and Hyde Park. A member of the internationally recognised brand Small Luxury Hotels of the World, this enchanting urban hideaway is full of character and charm. Originally built as four separate Victorian townhouses by Lord Chelsea in the 19th century, 11 Cadogan Gardens has a unique and rich heritage forming part of the historical Cadogan Estate. 11 Cadogan Gardens is relaunching following a year of extensive renovations and now offers 56 individually designed rooms and suites. Each of the hotel's 25 suites have been individually designed to complement the hotel's unique character, five of which have a private entrance. Contact a member of the team directly to find out more about the room and suite options for your next stay. The hotel's drawing room is a welcoming retreat for guests, with an eclectic mix of warmly toned fabrics and light floral-pattered walls creating a comfortable and cosy atmosphere in which to relax and enjoy our delicious Afternoon Tea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your 11 Cadogan Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eleven Cadogan Gardens London
Eleven Cadogan Gardens Hotel London
11 Cadogan Gardens London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing