We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Most amazing venue for private parties. A gem of a place!”
Review of 11 Cadogan Gardens

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
11 Cadogan Gardens
Ranked #88 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 1, 2012

We celebrated our daughter's first birthday party at the no 11 Cadogan garden hotel. We hired the entire restaurant. The guests loved the venue and the food. we have all praises for the staandean made it possible for us to organise the party exactly how we wanted it. The management was extremely helpful from te first phone call, right to when we and all our guests left the party. We were made to feel at home at all times. Last words, the place is exceptional, the afternoon tea amazing, the bar food, worth every penny! Thanks for making our party, one of the most memorable for us!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YasserSaifi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (866)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

695 - 701 of 866 reviews

Reviewed August 28, 2012

We had a lovely stay on the saturday before this August bank holiday. The room was small but had plenty of character, just like the hotel itself - the ceilings were so high and my mum took a picture of the sink as it was so quirky. We liked the dark gentleman's club feel of the place - it had character and soul. We tried all the little rooms, the library, the palour and the terrace - for the naughty smoker - Maisie the lovely waitress was so attentive with clean ashtrays and dry cushions. We had cocktails and snacks in the bar and sat by the fire in the Parlour. Maisie and the fantastic concierge with his shopping tips made our stay special, thanks for a great time we would love to come back again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gengap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2012

We had such an amazing time at this beautiful hotel. The location was just perfect and the staff were so friendly. Sorella in the reservations department was extremely helpful and found us the perfect room over looking a beautiful garden. We enjoyed a great dinner in the restaurant and again, the service was superb. We will definitely come back next time we visit london.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank manta m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2012

I spent three days in London at No11 Cadogan Gardens, the room was really clean and silent, great staff really helpful for everything, good position close to metro and bus station. I'll go back there for sure.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ZambelliTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2012

Stayed here during the olypics. Overall a pleasant stay and im sure it was 5* in its day, but the hotel was tired. The location however, was excellent.The service was good overall, we were upgraded from a junior suit to a Suit (The Davies suit) on arrival which was a nice suprise.

The Suit on inital impression was impressive. However, although nicely appointed and im sure luxurious in its day, it was very tired and needed re-doing. The bathroom was particularly bad with mould in the tile sealant and a shower over bath, not somthing you expect in a 5* hotel.

Breakfast was very expensive, even for London. £42 for a continental and English in the room.

The room too was expensive for what we got (and we got an upgrade!)

Would i stay here again? probably not.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank clare_andy111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2012

An unbelievably lovely experience staying at No 11. The hotel is absolutely beautiful, but it is the staff that make you feel royalty. I honestly wanted to move into my suit! I will be back over and over again - I can not say enough good things - THANK YOU!!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sccross84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2012

we had great time in this wonderful hotel!! we asked to help us with ticket for swimming and other show and we get almost all of them. when we didn't have the ticket we watched the show in the library of the hotel and we enjoyed superb afternoon tea as suggested by Harry the concierge.the atmosphere of this place it's amazing and all the staff make the difference.
we spent nice time in the terrace having a glass of champagne before to go out for dinner.
I am sure next time i'll be staying here again.

Room Tip: Small rooms but confortable...I prefer to go for a Junior Suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Anna F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Chelsea
Draycott Hotel
Draycott Hotel
#35 of 1,077 in London
704 reviews
Belgravia
The Hari
The Hari
#12 of 1,077 in London
979 reviews
Belgravia
Sloane Square Hotel
Sloane Square Hotel
#210 of 1,077 in London
1,205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chelsea
San Domenico House
San Domenico House
#576 of 1,077 in London
170 reviews
Chelsea
Sydney House Chelsea
Sydney House Chelsea
#282 of 1,077 in London
468 reviews
Chelsea
Egerton House Hotel
Egerton House Hotel
#2 of 1,077 in London
1,491 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 11 Cadogan Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 11 Cadogan Gardens

Address: 11 Cadogan Gardens | Sloane Square, London SW3 2RJ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Chelsea
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#82 Luxury Hotel in London
#112 Business Hotel in London
#171 Romantic Hotel in London
#185 Family Hotel in London
Price Range: $298 - $732 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — 11 Cadogan Gardens 5*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
11 Cadogan Gardens is located just off Sloane Street in the heart of Chelsea, moments away from the designer boutiques of Sloane Street, Kings Road, Harrods and Hyde Park. A member of the internationally recognised brand Small Luxury Hotels of the World, this enchanting urban hideaway is full of character and charm. Originally built as four separate Victorian townhouses by Lord Chelsea in the 19th century, 11 Cadogan Gardens has a unique and rich heritage forming part of the historical Cadogan Estate. 11 Cadogan Gardens is relaunching following a year of extensive renovations and now offers 56 individually designed rooms and suites. Each of the hotel's 25 suites have been individually designed to complement the hotel's unique character, five of which have a private entrance. Contact a member of the team directly to find out more about the room and suite options for your next stay. The hotel's drawing room is a welcoming retreat for guests, with an eclectic mix of warmly toned fabrics and light floral-pattered walls creating a comfortable and cosy atmosphere in which to relax and enjoy our delicious Afternoon Tea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Agoda, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your 11 Cadogan Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eleven Cadogan Gardens London
Eleven Cadogan Gardens Hotel London
11 Cadogan Gardens London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing