We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxury hotel in a great location”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of 11 Cadogan Gardens

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
11 Cadogan Gardens
Ranked #101 of 1,089 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Luxury hotel in a great location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2012

We had a marvelous stay at the Eleven Cadogan Gardens. Wonderful interiors, very good service and some excellent dining too.Very reasonavly priced for a luxury hotel.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Imitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

744 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    462
    161
    63
    31
    27
See reviews for
116
334
48
111
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (143)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2012

Number 11 is a great little hotel that I had the pleasure of staying at for a couple of nights when in business in London. The location is very handy for town, the room was nice and the staff very friendly.

Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2012 via mobile

We had a lovely weekend break at No.11 and I will recommend the hotel anyday.
This is an old hotel, but this is made into an advantage by added period items and staged decorations. The hotel seemed clean and well-run and with impeccable and friendly staff. We had a very nice superior room with a view to to garden in front and enjoyed the old fashioned styling and atmosphere. Location is quiet, yet very close to Kings road, Sloan Square, etc. We brought a rental car, which I cannot recommend - unnecessary and since the neighborhood attracts wealthy citizens, parking is ridiculously expensive... We liked the place and will be back.

Stayed March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Onkeltc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2012

My wife and I decided to book a night away in a central London boutique luxury hotel. We did review on line quite a few properties around the Knightsbridge area and were charmed by what No 11 Cadogan Gardens could offer us.
From the time we walked in until we left to return home our experience was very good. We found the staff genuinely eager to help and make our stay more comfortable. We had booked a double room and to our surprise were upgraded to an appartment.
In the bar, staff were professional and anticipating our needs. The barman took much trouble to please and surprise us.
Our night's sleep was very comfortable after a lovely dinner in the restaurant.
We really liked the area around the hotel, peaceful, quiet, yet so well located only a few yards away from Sloane Square and Kings road.
In the morning, the only sound was of a horse returning to stables, we assume after a ride in Hyde Park.
It is a charming old building were you discover different spaces as you walk around,
In some areas there are improvements to be made, but overall our experience was very good indeed!, we will return.
Thank you.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2012

Perfect location for a romantic weekend in the city. Felt that nothing was an issue for the staff. From the moment I walked in they made me feel right at home. Good sized rooms compared with similar hotels I have stayed in. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sam8769
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2012

We have just experienced the perfect stay at London’s best urban hideaway, only minutes away from Sloane Square. Having read some previous reviews I was a bit sceptical but the hotel is now under new management. Our room was comfortable and spacious with views over Cadogan Gardens, the hotel staff and attention to detail was excellent throughout. We can’t wait to come back to London for another relaxing break.

Room Tip: View over Cadogan Gardens
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lythehotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cagliari, Italy
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2012

We spent 3 nights at this superbly located hotel. the room. trough small, was very elegantly decorated and the staff was always keen to help and give suggestions. The hotel is walking distance from Sloane square tub station and opposite Saatchi gallery wich was great to spent some hours in the morning.

Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank MartinaD9681
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Chelsea
Draycott Hotel
Draycott Hotel
#23 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 613 reviews
Belgravia
Sloane Square Hotel
Sloane Square Hotel
#196 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,084 reviews
Chelsea
Sydney House
Sydney House
#225 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Belgravia
The Hari
The Hari
#13 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 794 reviews
Belgravia
Jumeirah Carlton Tower
Jumeirah Carlton Tower
#66 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 588 reviews
Knightsbridge
The Capital Hotel
The Capital Hotel
#38 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 705 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 11 Cadogan Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 11 Cadogan Gardens

Property: 11 Cadogan Gardens
Address: 11 Cadogan Gardens | Sloane Square, London SW3 2RJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Chelsea
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#89 Luxury Hotel in London
#112 Business Hotel in London
#171 Romantic Hotel in London
#185 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — 11 Cadogan Gardens 5*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
11 Cadogan Gardens is located just off Sloane Street in the heart of Chelsea, moments away from the designer boutiques of Sloane Street, Kings Road, Harrods and Hyde Park. A member of the internationally recognised brand Small Luxury Hotels of the World, this enchanting urban hideaway is full of character and charm. Originally built as four separate Victorian townhouses by Lord Chelsea in the 19th century, 11 Cadogan Gardens has a unique and rich heritage forming part of the historical Cadogan Estate. 11 Cadogan Gardens is relaunching following a year of extensive renovations and now offers 56 individually designed rooms and suites. Each of the hotel's 25 suites have been individually designed to complement the hotel's unique character, five of which have a private entrance. Contact a member of the team directly to find out more about the room and suite options for your next stay. The hotel's drawing room is a welcoming retreat for guests, with an eclectic mix of warmly toned fabrics and light floral-pattered walls creating a comfortable and cosy atmosphere in which to relax and enjoy our delicious Afternoon Tea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, TravelUp, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your 11 Cadogan Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eleven Cadogan Gardens London
Eleven Cadogan Gardens Hotel London
11 Cadogan Gardens London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing