We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location & Comfy beds”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Eden Plaza Kensington
Ranked #650 of 1,067 Hotels in London
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great location & Comfy beds”
Reviewed September 19, 2012

On a tourist trip to London I searched for a hotel with great location and access to the Underground transit. We booked at Eden Plaza Kensington and loved our experience. Though it was not big, that made little difference as we were there to experience London and the U.K., not spend the trip in a hotel. The beds were comfy and the hotel was in beautiful shape. I very much enjoyed our experience.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Matt E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

819 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    100
    308
    245
    86
    80
See reviews for
146
319
72
81
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cheshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
103 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2012

Disappointed in size of room. Paid for twin room. First room we were given was tiny with twin beds laid out end to end against wall. (such that guests sleep feet to feet). Have never seen such a bedroom configuration in all my travels. We were moved without any quibble to what was described as a bedroom for 3. Hardly, double bed crammed against wall with single bed at foot at 90degrees. Public areas very dimly lit. Staff polite. Would only recommend for 1 night- low budget. It is spotlessly clean.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Doraexplorah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these London hotels

old hickory tennessee
Level Contributor
40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2012

the eden plaza is in a beautiful neighbood and located within walking distance to the tube which can take you anywhere you want to go. the rooms were small but, clean and every efficient. i found everything very nice. At first the staff was alittle cool and unfriendly, but after a couple of days and lots of smiles and thank . also a dry cleaners and laundry mat down the street. .yous to them they warmed up and they were great. i would highly reccommend this hotel

Room Tip: were able to open window and get in some wonderful fresh air.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carolcole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, New Zealand
1 review
Reviewed September 13, 2012

I would certainly not recommend this hotel. Although the location near Harrod's and the museums were good, it cannot be said of the staff. We decided not to have breakfast, because we could get better service from just down the road.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2012

The hotel is excellently located close to South Kensington tube station which is also on the Picadilly line which goes from Heathrow airport and on to St. Pancras international rail station. The shopping area at Sth Kensington has many restuarants and services such as supermarkets. The hotel is a short walk to many of the large public museums such as the Natural History Museum and the V & A.

The room at the hotel, while clean was VERY small and we had climb over the bed to get into it rather than being able to walk around the bed. The Bathroom was clean and reasonable size.

Breakfast at the hotel was expensive for a continental breakfast and we had a full breakfast including coffee, toast, juice, bacon and eggs with sausage and beans at a nearby cafe in Sth Kensington at a cheaper price.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2012

Spotlessly clean in all areas. Our twin room was very comfortable the en-suite shower room looked new. Everything worked easily including the air conditioning in the bedroom which was very welcome as the weather was hot. Ideal central location. friendly helpful staff. We were delighted and would not hesitate making another visit

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maria E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neuchâtel
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 2, 2012

Excellent location for London (direct tube to Heathrow in 45 minutes and very good tube connections for most London attractions). The rooms are quite small and several rooms are on -1 level, these rooms are a little dark but less noisy. So, if you need your room only for sleeping and do not want to pass some time in it, the Eden Plaza an excellent choice. The rooms and bathrooms are newly furnished (except the shopworn carpet), very functional and clean and there is free Wifi (that works!). If you take a twin room, the beds are one behind the other, so you have some privacy. We didn't have breakfast at the hotel but near the Gloucester Road Tube station, where you can find several possibilities to have a nice continental or English breakfast. The neighbourhood is very interesting and pleasant and the Royal Albert Hall is at 10 minutes walking distance (a tip: they serve an excellent Afternoon Tea in the Cafeteria of the Royal Albert Hall in a very cosy atmosphere and at a convenient price). This was my 7th stay in London and I must say the Eden Plaza was the best value for money I have found.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank morfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
South Kensington
Best Western The Cromwell
Best Western The Cromwell
#623 of 1,067 in London
1,268 reviews
South Kensington
Montana Hotel
Montana Hotel
#433 of 1,067 in London
764 reviews
South Kensington
54 Boutique Hotel
54 Boutique Hotel
#459 of 1,067 in London
628 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Kensington
Grange Strathmore Hotel
Grange Strathmore Hotel
#497 of 1,067 in London
740 reviews
South Kensington
The Gainsborough Hotel
The Gainsborough Hotel
#806 of 1,067 in London
446 reviews
South Kensington
The Queen's Gate Hotel
The Queen's Gate Hotel
#364 of 1,067 in London
957 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eden Plaza Kensington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eden Plaza Kensington

Property: Eden Plaza Kensington
Address: 68-69 Queen's Gate | South Kensington, London SW7 5JT, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > South Kensington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #650 of 1,067 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Eden Plaza Kensington 3*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in Queens Gate, South Kensington, this newly refurbished 3 Star Deluxe Hotel offers a chic yet comfortable atmosphere in a fantastic location.Set opposite some of the most famous Museums in London - the Natural History, Science and Victoria & Albert Museums, the Hotel is just moments away from the shopping of Harrods and Harvey Nichols, the Serpentine Gallery, the Royal Albert Hall, Earls Court as well as Hyde Park and Kensington Palace/Gardens. So whether you are visiting for business or pleasure, the Eden Plaza Kensington is an ideal base for your stay in London. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, HRS, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline, Agoda, LateRooms, Cheap Tickets and Hotel.de so you can book your Eden Plaza Kensington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eden Plaza Kensington Hotel London
Eden Plaza London
Hotel Eden Plaza
Eden Plaza Hotel London
Eden Plaza Kensington London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing