We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Duke of Leinster Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$326
$308
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $361/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$251
$242
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$321
$298
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$256
$215
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $251/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of $200/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$160
$155
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$192
$183
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Strand Palace Hotel(London)(Great Value!)
$130
$122
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $137/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$172
$148
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$1,064
$843
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (650)
Filter reviews
650 results
Traveler rating
89
216
151
79
115
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
89
216
151
79
115
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshyde parkbayswater roadkensington gardenscontinental breakfastboiled eggsplenty of hot wateryogurtstayed nightsbudget hotelweekend breakbreakfast was excellentthe ritztube stationhairdryerhangers
Filter
Updating list...
215 - 220 of 650 reviews
Reviewed March 8, 2013

We stayed as 3 couples 4th 5th March 2013. All rooms were clean and comfy and one 405 was much bigger (could sleep 5) than other two. Good quiet location, 15 minutes walk from either Bayswater or Queensway Tube Station. Breakfast was not a good experience for us. The dining room was like in a basement very small for its purpose, and I suspect the kitchen was inadequate for purpose too. The waitresses worked hard but our cooked breakfast took 45 minutes to arrive, mine with 3 eggs and no bacon, they had run out, on the first morning. I complained, got lots of apologies but on the second morning breakfast still took 30 minutes to arrive with some rather strange bacon.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TaskinPete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2013

I stayed at this hotel with my boyfriend and we had a comfortable double bed, very clean bathroom in a great London location. The staff were very friendly and helpful as well. We will definetly repeat if we are coming back to London.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eleni29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
20Duke, General Manager at Duke of Leinster Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2013

Dear Guest,
im really happy you had a nice stay in our Hotel and thank you very much for your nice review.
Me and the staff are looking forward to welcoming you soon here at the Duke of Leinster and offer you our best services.
Always at your disposal
O.Ismail
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

The room (305) was very small , room for a double bed , and not much else. All very clean , bathroom modern and good shower. Choose the breakfast in the room , acceptable , but could be better (fresher crosiants !). Kellogs cereal , not some cheap immitation cereal. Note ten min walk from Tube at Bayswater , half hour from museums at South Ken , via Hyde Park.
Overall good value for the money.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Adriangp1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
20Duke, Manager at Duke of Leinster Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2013

Dear Guest,
Here at the Duke of Leinster we are very pleased to hear that your stay was a good value for money. We also appreciate positive and negative reviews as it enables us to offer better service for our guests. We are sorry that we were unable to offer a bigger room when you made a reservation with us, but we can assure you that the next time that you are available to stay at our hotel, we will try and offer you a larger accommodation. Thank you for the frank review, and you are welcome to stay with us again anytime.
Best regards,
O Ismail
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2013 via mobile

I want to start but saying this room was a bargain! 4 adult girls in a great London location for £100.
Saying that, if I had paid full price I would have the following complaint:
* we had paid for bed and breakfast and when checking in the member of staff on reception encouraged us to have breakfast in our room due to the lack of space in the breakfast room. We were given a form to complete and hand back in before midnight. We asked about a cooked breakfast and the member of staff said yes just add how many you would like to the bottom of the page. We did this and handed it back at 7:30pm opting for our breakfast to arrive between 8:30-9:00am
* at 9:15 the following morning I called down to enquire where the breakfast was an was called back to say it was on its way
* our continental part of the breakfast was brought up soon after and we required when our cooked breakfast would arrive. The lady who delivered our continental breakfast said there would be an additional charge for cooked breakfast. We advised he that this wasn't the case as we have it included in our package but to bring it up anyway as we would just enquire on checkout.
*it was past 10:00am before our cooked breakfast arrived and the lady said that because they were so late our cooked breakfast would be free of charge.
* the breakfast was awful the "bacon" was not bacon
* on check out we were asked I pay for the breakfast, we explained that breakfast was included in our package and that it was so late that the delivery lady had said it was free for charge - obviously the staff do not communicate with each other.

So in summary, great hotel if you book
When it is reduced, good location but eat out for breakfast as you will be disappointed.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AMacklin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
20Duke, General Manager at Duke of Leinster Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for your feedback you left on TA from you recent stay at the Duke of Leinster Hotel.
I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us.
i can assure you that I have made the necessary improvement needed to avoid having any of our guests to wait longer for their breakfast.
I would be very happy to welcome you back to the Duke of Leinster Hotel in the near future.
Please let me know and I am very happy to help you with a future reservations
Wishing you all the best

O Ismail
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2013

Four of us recently visit London for birthday celebrations and we got a deal for this hotel on laterooms for £99 for a 4 person room with breakfast. BARGAIN!

Reception was a little busy and we had to wait but no reason to complain as when it was a turn even though we were 4 hours early the gentleman on reception was happy to take our bags and store them until we could check in so off we went shopping :)

When we returned and went to our room we were really pleasantly surpised as at £25 each whioch is all it had cost us, it was great. Clean, enough room, very warm for the time of year and the bathroom was fine.

Worth noting the reception button on the phone doesn't work - they aren't ignoring you!

A small criticism would be that the gentleman we spoke to on reception told us our full english was included however it was not, only continental breakfast. We were also encourage to order this to our roon as the breakfast area ws small and were asked to select a time. It did come - an hour late and when it came we were advised the cooked breakfast was £2.50 extra each. However as it was an hr late there would be no charge. Having said all this, I would suggest only going for the continental anyway - the cooked breakfast was something to be desired. ALso, when we checked out there had been no communciation to receptio that our breakfast was not going to be charged due to the delay and we had to explain this when reception tried to charge us.

Overall however - if you overlook the breakfast! Cannot complain.Nice hotel in a great location. The original proce before the offer was £485 - I would absolutely NOT like to think we had paid this or my review would be very different however for what we paid, we got a great deal.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sarah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
20Duke, Manager at Duke of Leinster Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2013

Dear guest,
At the Duke of Leinster we are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were given good value for money.
We are so sorry for the problem you had with your breakfast but I can assure you that we have tried our best to improve our service during breakfast and that long waiting times and issues have been dealt with to the best of our ability.
Thank you for your useful review on TA ,we would be glad to have you come back and stay at the Duke of Leinster another time.
All the best,
O Ismail
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews