We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hyatt Regency London - The Churchill
Ranked #104 of 1,067 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel Experience”
Reviewed July 12, 2014

This hotel is superb. Staff are incredibly helpful. The rooms are perfectly cleaned daily and there is great attention to detail. Rooms aren't huge, but are well laid out. It is worthwhile to splurge for the Regency club floors 7-9, as it really adds to the experience. Hotel is just off Oxford street, thus away from the crowds, but very accessible. Classed as London's west end, near Hyde Park.

Room Tip: Ask to view the park
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Crawfordkim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael G, General Manager at Hyatt Regency London - The Churchill, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are delighted that you had an ‘excellent hotel experience’ with us and that you enjoyed your ‘perfectly cleaned’ rooms and ‘incredibly helpful’ staff. I am so pleased to read that you also experienced the benefits of our Regency Club and I look forward to passing these kind comments on to the teams. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Michael J. Gray
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,246 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,390
    576
    164
    75
    41
See reviews for
548
744
156
513
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (324)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Leicester
Level Contributor
75 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2014

We stayed here as part of a late mystrey hotel deal.

A great hotel Staff super and welcoming, did not eat in resturant so cannot comment but it looked super.

Clean and very tidy the gym was great and clean.

Hotel room was clean and usual size for london 5stars but the view on 4th floor was poor we overlooked the ventilation and coolers. luckly the glazing prevented any bad noise so ensure you upgrade if your after a room with a view!

Room Tip: If you want aview upgrade your room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JuandAndy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael G, General Manager at Hyatt Regency London - The Churchill, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
We would like to thank you for taking the time to write this review. I was delighted to read that you found our staff ‘super and welcoming.’ It is a shame you did not have the chance to try out The Montagu restaurant, but hopefully you will be able to experience this in the future. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards,

Michael J. Gray
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bromsgrove, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2014

This hotel is very well placed at marble arch perfect for a long shopping trip on oxford street, the staff are amazing the rooms are really comfortable, the concierge are really knowledable and helpful. I reccommend upgrading to Regency Club the bathroom ammenties are molton brown (real treat) and the lounge is perfect for nibbles and drinks before a show! It is fairly formal but when you pass celebrities it adds to the magic! Worth the extra money i'm already saving for my next visit.

Room Tip: Pay extra for Regency Club
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank xbeckstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael G, General Manager at Hyatt Regency London - The Churchill, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write this kind review. I was so delighted to read that it was your ‘Best Hotel Stay Ever!’ We were pleased that you enjoyed and recommended Regency Club too. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Michael J. Gray
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2014

In my view, Four Seasons Hotels are far and way the best properties in the cities in which they are located. However, The Hyatt Regency London - The Churchill rivals the Four Seasons in London and while expensive is usually less expensive than the Four Seasons. I have stayed at this property several times, the last being in late June 2014. Service is outstanding and no matter the interval between stays the staff always remembers me. The Regency Club is excellent - certainly better than most Regency Clubs at other Hyatts. This is a hotel with a great location, comfortable and well equipped rooms (some can be on the small side), well maintained and an excellent staff. If I had a complaint it would be that the fitness center is small and there is no spa, but this is a hotel I will return to time and again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PHDMAD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael G, General Manager at Hyatt Regency London - The Churchill, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are so pleased that you had a great stay at our ‘top hotel’ and that you enjoyed our ‘excellent staff’, ‘well equipped rooms’ and ‘great location.’ We very much look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

Kind regards,

Michael J. Gray
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2014

This hotel was great and all, but for the price I expected better. Truth be told I used free night awards, so I didn't actually pay anything, but still. This is supposed to be a very high end place, but I've stayed at many hotels that cost half the price that were "better."

I have no real complaints, to be honest, other than that checking in was a bit of a drag. Our room wasn't available and the front desk people didn't seem to be too interested in getting my very young children into a room quickly. She offered me an upgraded room immediately, if only I was willing to pay an extra $1500. I thought she was making a joke, but she wasn't. She told me to come back in an hour otherwise. I came back in 30 minutes and she said the room still wasn't ready. I came back 15 minutes later, and another guy made jokes about how I came back too soon, insinuating I was being impatient, which I was. Anyways he did find a room, so I guess I waited long enough!

The people were nice. The room wasn't big, but it was adequate and clean. We didn't eat at the restaurant. The concierge let us into the private park outside. The location is pretty good. There are some nice places to go nearby, such as the Wallace House and quite a few Parks. We walked to the London Eye and Buckingham Palace, although some people might have thought the walk was too much.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank petesperl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael G, General Manager at Hyatt Regency London - The Churchill, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
We would like to thank you for taking the time to write this review. I am sorry to hear that you found our check-in process slow and that your room was not available when you first arrived. We are pleased that you did find out location ‘pretty good’ and that you were able to visit some of London’s landmarks and attractions. We hope to welcome you back again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Michael J. Gray
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, CA
Level Contributor
176 reviews
126 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 348 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2014

Our last stay 2 years ago was wonderful. This one was as well. Again we stayed in a suite with a terrace overlooking Portman Square park. It's not overly large, but is two rooms separated by a louvered door. The service is exceptional at every point of contact. They can't do enough for you. Our only slight disappointment was with the Regency Club where the evening appetizer offerings seemed meager and they had no dry vermouth for a Martini.

The hotel is in a great location, with the Marble Arch tube station and bus stops being only 3 short blocks away. A number of very good pubs for dinner are located within a few blocks walk.

Room Tip: Rooms facing Portman Square are desirable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JIMCHI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael G, General Manager at Hyatt Regency London - The Churchill, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
We would like to thank you for taking the time to write this review and for titling it ‘An outstanding Hotel in a Great Location.’ I was delighted to read that you had a ‘wonderful’ stay in your suite and that you enjoyed our ‘exceptional’ service. Our ‘Churchill Martini’ that you tasted in the Regency Club lounge was actually inspired by Sir Winston himself who liked to see the vermouth on the bar, but did not want it in his drink. Each time the bar team create this specific cocktail they ensure to follow these steps.

We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Michael J. Gray
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2014

Great location, comfortable stay, nice service... Couldn't ask for more! It was really convenient for my husband and I that the room offered us two spots for getting ready. We enjoyed the perks of the "Club" level and the service that was offered in the club level each morning and night at breakfast and "happy hour". Highly recommend!

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank C1221C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael G, General Manager at Hyatt Regency London - The Churchill, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write this kind review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and found it ‘comfortable’ with ‘nice service’ and a ‘great location.’ It was great to read that you also enjoyed the amenities that our Regency Club offers. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Michael J. Gray,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Mayfair
London Marriott Hotel Park Lane
Marylebone
Amba Hotel Marble Arch
Amba Hotel Marble Arch
#74 of 1,067 in London
1,559 reviews
Marylebone
The Montcalm London Marble Arch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marylebone
The Arch London
The Arch London
#22 of 1,067 in London
1,698 reviews
Marylebone
The Marylebone
The Marylebone
#59 of 1,067 in London
3,463 reviews
Marylebone
The Langham, London
The Langham, London
#25 of 1,067 in London
202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency London - The Churchill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency London - The Churchill

Property: Hyatt Regency London - The Churchill
Address: 30 Portman Square, London W1H 7BH, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Marylebone
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#92 Luxury Hotel in London
#100 Romantic Hotel in London
#130 Business Hotel in London
#139 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hyatt Regency London - The Churchill 5*
Number of rooms: 434
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of the West End, with views over Portman Square, this five-star hotel is perfectly placed for London’s main shopping areas and tourist attractions. Each of the hotel’s well-appointed guest rooms and suites offer extreme comfort in elegant surroundings. Guests can enjoy European ‘comfort’ food in The Montagu, award-winning Italian cuisine at Locanda Locatelli and cocktails in The Churchill Bar. This luxurious hotel offers the highest levels of standards and service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Regency London - The Churchill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency London - The Churchill Hotel London
Hyatt London The Churchill
Hyatt Regency London - The Churchill England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing