We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great business hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hyatt Regency London - The Churchill
Ranked #104 of 1,067 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Drammen, Norway
Level Contributor
48 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great business hotel”
Reviewed January 12, 2014

Friendly staff, comfortable rooms, great lobby bar with live music in the afternoons. International atmosphere with a lot of interesting guests. Easy to invite business partners over for a snack and drink. You have to taste the drinks in the lobby bar! Over all great!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank brasoygard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael G, General Manager at Hyatt Regency London - The Churchill, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write this kind review and titling it ‘Great business hotel.’ I was delighted to read that you found our staff ‘friendly’, the rooms ‘comfortable’ and that you enjoyed the bar and live music. We very much look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Michael J. Gray
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,245 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,390
    576
    164
    74
    41
See reviews for
547
744
156
513
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (324)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
43 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2014 via mobile

The hotel is situated in the West End of London and is close to Oxford Street and Bruton Street.

The hotel is tastefully equipped and spacious. The rooms are good in size and very comfortable. Showers are a little small and are not separate but in the bath tub. The separate larger shower would be more convenient and taking the price of the night into account more justified.

The management which I have used was very inviting. The breakfast yeah is good and all products are fresh.

The staff very friendly and considerate. The bar and the lobby lounge are also comfortable and the food and drinks are very tasty

The only unpleasant surprise I had, was that the hotel charged me with £40 per night for parking my car. In the end I was I was told to pay £80. I know that parking is scarce in London, but taking the high room rates into account, as well as that I am a Hyatt platinum member I think this is a definite case of profiteering and racketeering. After complaining to the front desk, the front desk manager then cordially discounted £40 to me. In the end I paid £40 for parking. The hotel should provide parking for free to guests who to stay in the hotel overnight. This is pretty standard at all Hyatt hotels worldwide.

Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Christian v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael G, General Manager at Hyatt Regency London - The Churchill, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write this kind review. I was pleased to read that you found our rooms a good size and comfortable and that you enjoyed your breakfast. Many thanks for your feedback about the car park. You are right, parking in London is scarce and I am afraid our car park is very small and expensive to run. However, we will certainly take your comments on board when we review the pricing. Thank you once again. We hope to welcome you back again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Michael J. Gray
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2014 via mobile

From check in to check out - a seamless, pleasant pre Christmas and New Year stay. Staff, friendly and helpful. Rooms clean, neat and best of all - everything works. Close to Oxford Street and all amenities.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jay048
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael G, General Manager at Hyatt Regency London - The Churchill, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
We would like to thank you for taking the time to write this kind review. I was delighted to read that you had a ‘relaxing’ and ‘seamless’ pre-Christmas and New Year stay. We very much look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Michael J. Gray
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
122 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2014

I stayed here with my mom for 2 nights. The room was comfortable and spacious. The staff was friendly. Afternoon tea and breakfast was wonderful. However, service was inconsistent. I requested few times for few items from housekeeping but the items never came. When the refrigerator broke down, the engineer and staff came quickly to try to solve the problem. The location was excellent as it was close to many department stores like Selfridges, Marks & Spencers and Primarks.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ayql28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael G, General Manager at Hyatt Regency London - The Churchill, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
We would like to thank you for taking the time to write this review. I was very pleased to read that you enjoyed our afternoon tea and breakfast, however, I apologise for the inconvenience caused regarding the requested items that you did not receive from housekeeping and I will certainly discuss this with the team. We do hope we are able to welcome you back again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Michael J. Gray
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2014

My word what a lovely hotel. Traveled through London on the tale of a vacation in France and booked here last min. It was perfect room, and the staff were helpful and friendly, and not overly pretentious. They provided excellent recommendations (The Grazing Goat). The location is also prime. I would definitely recommend staying here, the breakfasts are delicious as well. Look no further traveler.

Room Tip: Any room, you will enjoy any of them
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Grant S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael G, General Manager at Hyatt Regency London - The Churchill, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write this kind review. I was delighted to read that you found your room ‘perfect’ and the staff ‘helpful and friendly.’ We very much look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Michael J. Gray
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2014

Have stayed here for business and pleasure over the past 8 years. Would highly rated it. Beautiful hotel, rooms the size expected of Central London hotel. Hotel well maintained, food excellent, staff excellent, beds super-comfortable. Only area of comment is with some of the newer staff in Montague need to be more service orientated and less curt with customers.

Overall would highly recommend without reservation

Room Tip: Top two floors if avail and corner rooms or view of park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 2013itiswhatitis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael G, General Manager at Hyatt Regency London - The Churchill, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write this kind review and for your continued loyalty to our hotel. We are so pleased that you find the hotel and rooms ‘beautiful’ and our staff ‘excellent.’ Thank you for highly recommending the hotel, we very much look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Michael J. Gray
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
57 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our 2 night stay at The Churchill. The hotel is conveniently located on Portman Square within easy walking distance of Oxford street and the underground. We had a club room which gave us access to complimentary breakfast and sundowners. The rooms were comfortable and very clean and well equipped with an adequate supply of high end toiletries.Service from hotel staff was friendly and efficient. We can highly recommend this hotel and would very happily stay here again should the occasion arise.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ramack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael G, General Manager at Hyatt Regency London - The Churchill, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write this kind review and titling it ‘lovely hotel in a perfect location’. I was pleased to read that you liked your room and the club lounge amenities and will be delighted to pass on your kind comments regarding the staff to the teams. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Michael J. Gray
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Mayfair
London Marriott Hotel Park Lane
Marylebone
Amba Hotel Marble Arch
Amba Hotel Marble Arch
#74 of 1,067 in London
1,558 reviews
Marylebone
The Montcalm London Marble Arch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marylebone
The Arch London
The Arch London
#22 of 1,067 in London
1,698 reviews
Marylebone
The Marylebone
The Marylebone
#59 of 1,067 in London
3,463 reviews
Marylebone
The Langham, London
The Langham, London
#25 of 1,067 in London
202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency London - The Churchill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency London - The Churchill

Property: Hyatt Regency London - The Churchill
Address: 30 Portman Square, London W1H 7BH, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Marylebone
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#92 Luxury Hotel in London
#100 Romantic Hotel in London
#130 Business Hotel in London
#139 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hyatt Regency London - The Churchill 5*
Number of rooms: 434
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of the West End, with views over Portman Square, this five-star hotel is perfectly placed for London’s main shopping areas and tourist attractions. Each of the hotel’s well-appointed guest rooms and suites offer extreme comfort in elegant surroundings. Guests can enjoy European ‘comfort’ food in The Montagu, award-winning Italian cuisine at Locanda Locatelli and cocktails in The Churchill Bar. This luxurious hotel offers the highest levels of standards and service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Regency London - The Churchill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency London - The Churchill Hotel London
Hyatt London The Churchill
Hyatt Regency London - The Churchill England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing