We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hyatt regency London stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hyatt Regency London - The Churchill
Ranked #114 of 1,081 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 16, 2013

This is one of my favorites in London... Central location just behind he Oxford street but in a very quiet spot due to the Portman square/ Park. IT is particularly pleasant if you stay in a park facing room Floor 3+ as you have no noise/ best park view.
Rooms are compact like any London hotel but well designed. Good quality sleep is secured with high quality mattress - a good standard quality of the Hyatt group. IT is a shame there is no proper filter coffee machine in the rooms, you have to live with very basic Nescafe powder. Park facing Rooms are not new but done with taste.
Montage restaurant is great for quality meals/ excellent breakfast; maybe a little pricy you may end up paying for 80 GBP pp for a dinner.

Room Tip: Try to take a park view room as they seem to classify street view as "view"; if possible f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Y G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattRegencyLondon, General Manager at Hyatt Regency London - The Churchill, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on your stay with us. We are delighted to hear we are one of your favourite hotels in London and that you sleep well with us and particularly enjoy our Park facing rooms. We are particularly proud of our restaurant The Montagu, and the team are so pleased to hear that you find it great for quality meals.
Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,

Michael J.Gray
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,523)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,593 - 1,599 of 2,523 reviews

Reviewed March 10, 2013

I honestly have nothing negative to say about our stay. From the minute we walked into the hotel, to the minute we checked out we received nothing but first class service.
The staff was beyond accommodating. Every staff member greeted us politely with a smile, even the house keeping staff in the hallway.
Although the room and bathroom were relatively small, the bed was extremely comfortable, and the decor was warm and welcoming. Both the room and the bathroom were immaculately cleaned daily.
We had issues with the internet service, and it was taken care of immediately.
The food at the restaurant was amazing (breakfast and afternoon tea).
Hotel is conveniently located to shopping, theatre, Hyde Park and tube station.
We will be back in London in July and will definitely be staying at this hotel.
I highly recommend this place, you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank M E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattRegencyLondon, General Manager at Hyatt Regency London - The Churchill, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2013

I would like to personally thank you for your wonderful feedback on your stay with us. We are delighted to hear that you were greeted warmly by our team throughout your stay and that you enjoyed our Montagu Restaurant and the Afternoon Tea.

Thank you again and we are very much looking forward to welcoming you back in July.

Kind regards,

Michael J.Gray
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2013 via mobile

Just to be clear nothing in the hotel is "bad" - on the contrary mostly excellent but in some areas fails to meet the 5* standard
First the good/excellent
Public areas very nice, service excellent, location good - 2 minutes walk Marble Arch tube and Oxford St, there is a bar/cafe, separate bar, 2 restaurant, 24 hour room service, room safe, taxis outside hotel, bed rooms are quiet and have good air-con and heating, large plasma screen tv with pay movies
The not so good
Restaurant very noisy, evening pianist a bit jarring, food very expensive £50 pp not inc wine and menu a but limited, the room was rather plain, bath rather small and only basic toiletries on offer, came back to room on first night intending to have a bottle of water from the mini bar but it was empty, normal tv channels a but limited and many Arabic channels reflective of mainly middle eastern clientele, a sign in the room said DVD players where available but was told not comparable with new TV,

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank francoda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattRegencyLondon, General Manager at Hyatt Regency London - The Churchill, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are continuously striving to better our services across the Hotel so we really appreciate your time. We are delighted that you found our service to be excellent and have made the relevant departments aware of your comments for improvement.

Thank you again, and we do wish to welcome you back on your next visit to London.

Kind regards,

Michael J.Gray
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2013

I'm staying there often for business as the location is absolutely great and I usually like Hyatt chain. Rooms as small but as one of the perks of Gold Passport I always end up having a good upgrade (so a very small room ends up being just small, ok for one night stay) nor do I have to pay quite outrageous internet charges (17 gbp per day). On a positive side rooms are very comfortable, location is great and service up to Hyatt standard. On negative side, the place is crowded and noisy, breakfast room, more similar to central station arrival hall than five star hotel restaurant quite unpleasant (unless you have your breakfast in the 8th floor lounge, which is again crowded). Quite surprisingly, the hotel is full of kids running on the floors and common spaces, without staff nor parents paying any attention. All in, a very peculiar marketing policy keeps transforming this place away from a traditional British five star proprety...

Room Tip: Front or back outside; avoid back inside rooms unless you want to share your stay with neigbours
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Scipion-Paris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattRegencyLondon, General Manager at Hyatt Regency London - The Churchill, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2013

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feeback on your stay with us. We woud like to thank you for your continued loyalty and would like to assure you that your comments for improvments have been passed on to all relevant departments.

Thank you again, we do hope to welcome you back shortly to a more relaxing breakfast experience.

Kind regards,

Michael J.Gray
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2013

The hotel has its own charm and wonderful location but the best thing about the place is its friendly staff. We were upgraded twice and were presented with a birthday cake and champaign to celebrate my wife's birthday. Will stay there again for sure!

Stayed: February 2013
Thank Ruben A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattRegencyLondon, General Manager at Hyatt Regency London - The Churchill, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2013

Thank you sharing your great feedback! We are so happy to hear that your wife enjoyed her birthday at the Hotel and that you will be returning soon.

Kind regards,

Michael J.Gray
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2013

The staff and location are make this older property a wonderful place to stay while in London. It is a 5 minute walk to the Marble Arch tube. The staff are never rushed or impatient in giving directions or suggestions. Room are average size but very well maintained. This is the second time we have stayed here, and will return again. Having access to the Concierge Lounge for breakfast is a big plus.

Room Tip: Try for an upgrade to have access to the concierge lounge or pay the difference. Great breakfast &a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank damg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattRegencyLondon, General Manager at Hyatt Regency London - The Churchill, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2013

Thank for you kind comments. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and were happy with our Regency Club services.

We thank you again and hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Michael J.Gray
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2013

Beautiful hotel, with attentive service and nice quiet location. I stayed here with my two teens and found it very convenient for shopping, relaxing, theatre and taking the Tube throughout the city. We had a King room with a roll away bed, which we upgraded to a King Club, using Hyatt points. The Regency Club is a nice feature here, offering breakfast and refreshments in the afternoon/evening. Unfortunately, we were given the wrong breakfast hours by a reception staff member, and were not able to enjoy this service, however, we did partake in relaxing and refreshments in the Club. I sent the hotel an email explaining my disappointment at the misinformation and was offered an upgrade on my future stay. This was satisfactory and much appreciated, as I would like to return.
Our room was of a very nice size, fresh, clean and comfortable. Being a Platinum member, we enjoyed free internet and found it to be fast, without difficulties.
The concierge desk proved to be knowledgeable, friendly and accessible.
We had to leave for the airport at 6am by taxi, which were lined up outside the hotel. Very convenient and easy.
I would certainly recommend this hotel to anyone staying in London.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Knows
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattRegencyLondon, General Manager at Hyatt Regency London - The Churchill, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2013

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback on your stay with us. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay to the fullest. I am happy to hear that you will be returning soon to try our delicious breakfast options.

Thank you again and we are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,

Michael J.Gray
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Marylebone
The Arch London
The Arch London
#18 of 1,081 in London
1,837 reviews
Marylebone
London Marriott Hotel Marble Arch
Marylebone
The Montcalm London Marble Arch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mayfair
London Marriott Hotel Grosvenor Square
St. James's
Sofitel London St James
Sofitel London St James
#28 of 1,081 in London
4,265 reviews
Marylebone
Amba Hotel Marble Arch
Amba Hotel Marble Arch
#101 of 1,081 in London
1,954 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency London - The Churchill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency London - The Churchill

Address: 30 Portman Square, London W1H 7BH, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Marylebone
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#94 Family Hotel in London
#100 Romantic Hotel in London
#100 Luxury Hotel in London
#129 Business Hotel in London
Price Range: $305 - $580 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hyatt Regency London - The Churchill 5*
Number of rooms: 434
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of the West End, with views over Portman Square, this five-star hotel is perfectly placed for London’s main shopping areas and tourist attractions. Each of the hotel’s well-appointed guest rooms and suites offer extreme comfort in elegant surroundings. Guests can enjoy European ‘comfort’ food in The Montagu, award-winning Italian cuisine at Locanda Locatelli and cocktails in The Churchill Bar. This luxurious hotel offers the highest levels of standards and service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Regency London - The Churchill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency London - The Churchill Hotel London
Hyatt London The Churchill
Hyatt Regency London - The Churchill England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing