We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Luxury city break” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hyatt Regency London - The Churchill

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hyatt Regency London - The Churchill
Ranked #93 of 1,078 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Malta
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Luxury city break”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2013

Rooms are spacious,very clean and room service was fantastic.Free upgrade upon arrival was also a big bonus with all the staff being really helpful and polite .Hyatt is extremely close to high street but yet very quiet and no traffic noise.Great getaway.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Leslie ann S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattRegencyLondon, General Manager at Hyatt Regency London - The Churchill, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience. We are happy to hear that you appreciated your free upgrade and thought our room service was fantastic!
Thank you again and we hope to welcome you back in the near future.

King regards,

Michael J. Gray
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,896 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,150
    497
    151
    65
    33
See reviews for
429
636
130
447
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (299)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Uitgeest, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
65 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2013

Location location location .........that"s the main issue .A perfect place in London for any visit.
From the minute you arrive the Churchill takes over and brings you in a luxery atmosphere.
Very well organised rooms with a lot of electrical contacts for phones,pads and computers..
A very clean and well layed out bathroom..small remark ...how does the shower works....??
The Gold passport Club provides excelent food and drinks. Breakfast in the morning is of a high quality but a bit noisy........If you leave you wonder when can I come back again..

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LPRUST
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattRegencyLondon, General Manager at Hyatt Regency London - The Churchill, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Thank you sharing your great feedback. We are very proud of our fantastic location and we are happy to hear that you made the most of it! We are also very happy that you enjoyed our Regency Club Lounge and we hope to welcome you back in the near future.

King regards,

Michael J. Gray
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
86 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2013

Reception looks amazing, Churchill bar is awesome if a little pricey. The rooms were awful, stayed on the fourth floor, needs serious refurb, gutted at paying the extortionate price which incidentally didnt even include breakfast!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kell2203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattRegencyLondon, General Manager at Hyatt Regency London - The Churchill, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and your very positive comments on our Churchill Bar and reception area. We have just refurbished The Churchill Bar & Terrace and it is quickly becoming one of London’s destination bars. Thank you for your feedback on our guest rooms, we have taken your comments on board and are currently refreshing the rooms.

Thank you again and we hope to welcome you back again.

Kind regards,

Michael J. Gray
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
45 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2013

We've just returned from a lovely 3 night stay at the Hyatt. The hotel's in a great location, close to the shops, restaurants and good public transport links.
Our room was spacious, clean, and even though it overlooked a busy road there was no traffic noise. I'd highly recommend getting access to the Regency Club lounge. Breakfast provided there was fresh and varied, and the canape and cocktail hour is a nice touch. The lounge does get busy and there can be a little wait to be seated, but the staff are polite and attentive (and deserve a medal for their patience when dealing with some of the more 'challenging' guests we witnessed there during our stay!)

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynseyf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattRegencyLondon, General Manager at Hyatt Regency London - The Churchill, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on your recent stay with us. We are very happy to hear to enjoy our Regency Club and appreciated our fantastic staff.

Thank you again and we are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

King regards,

Michael J.Gray
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
78 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2013

Great location, a couple of cafes nearby for breakfast/coffee. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Hotel staff was great.Room service was excellent, we ordered the fish and chips. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nashirm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattRegencyLondon, General Manager at Hyatt Regency London - The Churchill, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
Thank you for sharing your positive feedback and the great picture! We are so happy to hear you tried our excellent room service menu and that you enjoyed the fish and chips.

Thank you again and we are looking forward to welcoming back on your next visit to London.

King regards,

Michael J.Gray
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2013

In November me and my partner spent 3 nights at this hotel. After changing rooms twice due to not having a view (which my partner thought he had paid for, it turns out he hadn't but we were kindly upgraded anyway!) and then due to loud building work we moved to the 7th floor and were allowed to benefit from the private lounges, free breakfast and canopes! We had a great stay, all staff were fantastic especially Toby on reception. Great location for tourists too close to a tube station. Will definitely stay again after saving up!

Room Tip: If you can splurge out for the 7th or 8th floor it's well worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rhian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattRegencyLondon, General Manager at Hyatt Regency London - The Churchill, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
Thank you for sharing your thoughts on your stay with us. We are happy to hear that after initial setbacks, you were able to fully appreciate all that our Hotel has to offer, notably our Regency Club, great location and very friendly staff.

Thank you again and we hope to welcome you and your partner back soon.

King regards,

Michael J. Gray
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2013

We stayed at The Churchill for my Husbands birthday as a (belated) celebration and I am so glad we did. Having stayed at various Hyatts in the US I was keen to see how this compared to the Regency at Century City in LA, it surpised my expectations on every level. We stayed in one of the Club Rooms on the 7th Floor. As I had mentioned it was for a celebrationat time of bboking, we had a gorgeous complimentary Birthday chocolate cake delivered to our room which went very well with the Champagne which was in the room when we arrived. I would recommend one of the Club Rooms as the Regency club with two lounges (one for just adults) is worth the extra money for having somewhere to relax with a coffee, juice or later in the day a glass of wine.
Breakfast in the Regency Club is the normal buffett style with a good chioce of cereals, fruit etc.
We ate at The Montagu on Friday night and the addition of a pianist was pleasant without being too obtrusive. Food was a good quality and choice with an extensive wine list, perhaps more wines by the glass would be good. Drinks in The Churchill bar were at a price you'd expect for a central London Hotel - Cocktails £15.00, G&T - £12.00. Comfortable atmosphere - sit by the fire if you feel the cold like me.
The most important part of this hotel is the Staff. On every level they are helpful, friendly and attentive. They create an atmosphere that is professional without being stuffy. I can't wait to return.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fairyonvacation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattRegencyLondon, General Manager at Hyatt Regency London - The Churchill, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience. I am was delighted to hear that your stay was us was a success! We are very much looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

King regards,

Michael J. Gray
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Mayfair
London Marriott Hotel Park Lane
Marylebone
Amba Hotel Marble Arch
Amba Hotel Marble Arch
#62 of 1,078 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,115 reviews
Marylebone
The Montcalm London Marble Arch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marylebone
The Arch London
The Arch London
#20 of 1,078 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,521 reviews
Marylebone
The Marylebone
The Marylebone
#58 of 1,078 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,069 reviews
Marylebone
The Sumner Hotel
The Sumner Hotel
#129 of 1,078 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency London - The Churchill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency London - The Churchill

Property: Hyatt Regency London - The Churchill
Address: 30 Portman Square, London W1H 7BH, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Marylebone
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#83 Luxury Hotel in London
#100 Romantic Hotel in London
#130 Business Hotel in London
#139 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hyatt Regency London - The Churchill 5*
Number of rooms: 434
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of the West End, with views over Portman Square, this five-star hotel is perfectly placed for London’s main shopping areas and tourist attractions. Each of the hotel’s well-appointed guest rooms and suites offer extreme comfort in elegant surroundings. Guests can enjoy European ‘comfort’ food in The Montagu, award-winning Italian cuisine at Locanda Locatelli and cocktails in The Churchill Bar. This luxurious hotel offers the highest levels of standards and service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Amex, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Priceline, Booking.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Hyatt Regency London - The Churchill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency London - The Churchill Hotel London
Hyatt London The Churchill
Hyatt Regency London - The Churchill England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing