We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent German Pub in West London”

Octoberfest Pub London
Ranked #2,072 of 23,024 Restaurants in London
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $19
Cuisines: German, Pub
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Milton Keynes, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent German Pub in West London”
Reviewed January 9, 2013

I visited the Oktoberfest Pub on Saturday after watching Fulham FC play at Craven Cottage. We caught most of the Manchester United match on the TV screens too. This is the best German pub I have visited in London, serving an excellent range of German beers on tap; Paulaner, and Lowenbrau amongst others (£3.50-£4 a pint). The bottles were a little bit pricey. I wasn't brave enough to take on a Stein of beer!

One of the guys serving was very friendly in helping myself and friends decide what to drink. All 3 bar staff who served me on Saturday night were very friendly and smiley.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Herbs86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    104
    29
    10
    2
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
LONDON
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“OOOMPAH in FULHAM”
Reviewed January 4, 2013

Great beer, great Germany food. Not a rip off. Worth the trip for a taste of Bavaria. Fun place - laid back but still very professional. The "Wurst Joint" in Fulham

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank ROGER H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelsea
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Solid grub, decent beer and big screen sport, JA!!!”
Reviewed September 14, 2012

Been here a couple of times at weekends primarilly to watch "early" televised football games prior to jogging off down to Stamford Bridge for a "later" Chelsea game. Large platefulls of standard and more Germanic food have been enjoyed on each occasion - roast chicken & all the trimmings, pork knuckle, sausages. Friendly staff, spacious with plenty of seating, fairly good range of beers, not too pricey. Makes a nice change from all the gastropubs!

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WalterWoodham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Nice food and selection of p”
Reviewed November 11, 2011

This pub has definitely improved since my previous visit 2 years ago. I am impressed with the efforts of the owners to please everyone and to keep German atmosphere, despite of the local customers which hardly appreciate it.
I have tried the sausage platter which was quite nice and good value for money. They have massive selection of German draught and bottled beers at surprisingly low prices. Definitely a place for beer fans.
I quite like it and I wish I was living closer so I can visit it more often.

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Batd2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Octoberfest Pub London also viewed

 

Been to Octoberfest Pub London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing