We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great but a shame that they shut down”

The Water Margin at the O2
Ranked #18,049 of 28,464 Restaurants in London
Cuisines: Chinese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Greenwich
Reviewed February 2, 2019

I and my mum went to this place in October the food was so good and the selection was massive. But just yesterday I read online that they had permanently shut down due to the building being seized. A great shame.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Elliot T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (403)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 403 reviews

Reviewed December 30, 2018


They are now officially closed. I made arrangements for this
November but was informed it was closed and when I checked online, it was definitely closed.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Carib08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2018

I would often go to Water Margin for drink before a night out, great shots too, sadly it has closed down, but that was because no one was in the place lol

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Adam H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2018

Was a great place to eat. Arrived on Saturday 24th November 2018 for a regular meal of ours and it has closed down with notices on the door. Great shame.

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Wes_Davis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2018 via mobile

We ate at the Water Margin when attending the recent ELO concert.
The food we found to be excellent -considering the number of diners.
My wife fell ill (definitely NOT food related) and collapsed in the restaurant and was sick after fainting.
The care she received from the restaurant team was exceptional. Noemi the manager stayed with her until the medics arrived and was so caring.
A big “thank you” to her and everyone else at Water Margin. We hope to be back soon to thank them in person.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank bigGSwan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Water Margin at the O2 also viewed

 
London, England
 

Been to The Water Margin at the O2? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing