We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (6,965)
Filter reviews
6,965 results
Traveler rating
3,448
2,476
672
201
168
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
3,448
2,476
672
201
168
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sky lounge rooftop bar tower hill tube station natural kitchen city cafe apple tv double tree warm cookies the executive lounge chocolate cookies top floor weekend break modern hotel decent size full english west end imac
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
54 - 59 of 6,965 reviews
Reviewed June 12, 2019 via mobile

One night stay on a Sunday evening. Stayed here couple of times in 2018.

Very pleasant check in and allocated 9th floor room. Cookie was warm!

Recognised as Diamond member with Exec Lounge access provided.

Clean and tidy room. Had Sky Sports as a bonus in room. WiFi no issues.

Breakfast taken in restaurant all usual standard fare. Hot coffee!

Wished well for the day. Less than 5
Minutes walk to tube station.

Happy to recommend and stay again here.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank Nadeem786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2019 via mobile

Another business trip to London, and as I'm meeting people in the city near the Tower of London I picked this hotel, which is near to where I'm going. This hotel is a short walk away from Tower Hill DLR station, and even closer to the underground for the Circle line. The hotel has a nice bright modern feel, and reception staff are really friendly. Nice bright fresh room, big bed, and a small but modern shower room. So that was Sunday, Sunday evening was nice, went for a walk and bought some fish and chips at a nearby pub, great. Monday was less good, rain, and I had a walk to my nearby meeting. I checked my overnight bag in with the concierge for the day, and when I mentioned the rain I was offered an umbrella for the day, now that was great, and certainly going the extra mile. Thanks DoubleTree.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank crimboGlasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2019

We came to London to celebrate our 30th Wedding Anniversary and staying at this hotel made our trip memorable. The staff made us feel right at home and went the extra mile to make our stay enjoyable, and they spoiled us with delicious warm chocolate chip cookies each day! The hotel is located close to public transportation, has really incredible views of Tower Bridge, the Tower of London and other beautiful sites of the city. The professionalism, hospitality and kindness shown helped us to create some wonderful family memories. Thank you, Double Tree!

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank Navigate65439491048
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2019 via mobile

When you pay more you expect a better standard than just any average hotel. On arrival, there’s a smart lobby and helpful staff, who offer free cookies with your check in. From there it’s relatively down hill. Our first room stunk of smoke so we were offered another room. The second room had a damaged door key reader, which worked intermittently with wires and batteries on show, not what you expect in a mediocre hotel, never mind when paying the rates on offer. Secondly, the rooms are very dated, basic and could do with a good deep clean. Shower Basin with large obvious cracks in, shower heads covered in limescale. The fridge was filthy, hadn’t been cleaned and some leaked liquid in the bottom. Highlighted this and the previous issues to the staff and received our breakfast free the following morning and assurances the fridge would be cleaned. Fridge was not cleaned and we were woken by maintenance at 07:50 coming in the room. Somethings can’t be helped but the overall experience was really disappointing.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank Sidge19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SylvieW199, on behalf of the staff at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London -Tower of London, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2019

Dear Sidge19,

Thank you for your review of your recent experience at our hotel. We’re very sorry that you encountered an unacceptable level of service. We do our best to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay. We’ve addressed these issues with our staff and hope that next time you’re in the area, you’ll visit us again and experience a higher level of customer service.

Thank you again for your comments.





Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2019 via mobile

I stayed for two nights at the beginning of June. The hotel is in a great location for getting around London. Rooms were basic but provide everything you need for a comfortable stay. The roof top bar is a definite stop to relax after a long day or to enjoy a pre dinner drink. Many great restaurants were within walking distance down at the wharf and concierge were very helpful in providing recommendations and directions. I would highly recommend you consider this hotel when traveling in London.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
1  Thank carlym757
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews