We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hilton Doubletree, Tower of London”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London -Tower of London
Ranked #232 of 1,088 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Newport,Shropshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Hilton Doubletree, Tower of London”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2014

Why stay anywhere else? You've seen the rest, now stay at the best. Superb service, good food, clean comfortable bedrooms, what more can you want. This has to be the best hotel I have ever stayed in London, and I have stayed in more than a few over the last 40 years.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Martin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmyTregidgo, Guest Relations Executive at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London -Tower of London, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
Dear 'Martin S'

Wow, what fantastic compliments you have given us! Thank you so much, it is a real honour to hear that you consider us as one of the best hotels you've stayed in. We couldn't be happier.

If ever we can be of assistance please reach out to us.

We hope to welcome you back soon!

Amy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,456 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,745
    1,983
    517
    132
    79
See reviews for
699
2,348
189
1,339
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (864)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
beccles
Level Contributor
74 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2014

arrived sat 14th june late lunchtime......pulled up to car park and pressed buzzer.....was told do drive back to hotel front and get pass off concierge ( inconvenience)....I see concierge to be told that car park is full ( why not inform me via the buzzer at car park????)......however he was helpful in directing me to a free parking area ( at weekends) around the side of hotel...fair play.
I checked in and was upgraded to a exec room on the 10th floor as this is due to Hilton honors status (diamond member).....this was appreciated and room was spotless and bed comfy...mini bar was empty but that's fine by me and room was on the small side but this was just a one night stay so again no problem......we went for a wander around st katharines dock nearby, nice views billy!, and on our return to hotel we went to the exec lounge.....no afternoon tea here like full service Hiltons ......we returned to lounge in the eve and it was busy....nice atmosphere but it is a small lounge.......canapés - smoked sausage and spicy shrimps (no vegetarian option?).......we went out for dinner and returned around 1 am.......hotel was quiet and we slept very well due to the very comfy beds....I went to the hotel gym before breakfast for a run and it was clean and looked new....breakfast was good too, the granola is the best ive ever had!!! and the service was good too.......check out was swift as I used the express check out option.
CONCLUSION - I liked it here, I would probably stick with Hilton tower bridge in future as I like to take afternoon tea, however we did enjoy our stay here and would be happy to recommend .

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wizla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmyTregidgo, Guest Relations Executive at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London -Tower of London, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review, I'm pleased to see there had been many positive take aways from your stay such as your room, the helpfulness of our staff and breakfast to name a few!

We hope you can reconsider returning when the opportunity arises...

Kindest regards
Amy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Napier, New Zealand
Level Contributor
139 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2014

From even before we arrived the staff at the hotel could not have done more to make this part of our honeymoon a truly special experience. Before we arrived we received an email saying that we had been upgraded due to us celebrating our honeymoon. When we arrived I found that we had been given a room on the top floor, access to the executive lounge and a free English breakfast every morning. Just superb!
The lengths the staff went to help us was amazing and they were all friendly and very approachable. In addition to this the room and hotel are spotlessly clean and the rooms look smart with decor which suits the modern feel of the hotel. Quite honestly I do not have a bad word to say about this hotel and I would return in a heartbeat. Thanks to all the staff which made this truly special for us.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tommybanny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmyTregidgo, Guest Relations Executive at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London -Tower of London, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Dear 'tommybanny'

First of all, you're welcome! I'm so delighted to hear how our team had ensured you could be 'wowed' from the word go, even before you had arrived at our hotel. Just fabulous!

If possible, I would like to understand who specifically from our team, had been assisting you. If you have any time, I would love to hear from you, where I will ensure these team members can receive special recognition for their efforts.

Thank you for sharing details of your experience, and congratulations, from all of our team we wish you both a lifetime of happiness!

Amy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2014 via mobile

The double tree has a great bar on the 12th floor, the views of London stretch from canary wharf to tower bridge all the way along to the shard. Music is great, drinks are well made. It is pricey, but along with that comes exclusivity and quality. Great place to see London from.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Paulcurtis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmyTregidgo, Guest Relations Executive at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London -Tower of London, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
Dear 'Paulcurtis'

Thank you for your great comments about our beloved 12th floor bar the Skylounge! We think the views are great too :). Thank you for the lovely feedback, our team appreciate it!

Have a super weekend
Amy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denmark
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2014

Very nice hotel, very good service especially from the helpful "concierge" at the counter, who helped us change our trip to Wimbledon. Very nice breakfast, good service there too. Magnificent view from the Sky Lounge. Will gladly return.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank BirtheDenmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmyTregidgo, Guest Relations Executive at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London -Tower of London, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review, I'm delighted our Guest Services team were able to offer you their assistance. That is great to hear that you will look to return to our hotel in the future (thank you). If there is anything we can assist you with in the meantime, please reach out to us anytime!

Kind regards
Amy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portishead, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2014

Great room, fairly simple and minimally decorated. Very comfy bed, nice bathroom facilities. Apple Mac TV and keyboard nice touch.
Bar area is light and airy, breakfast in the Sky Lounge was good too, amazing views. Good service, efficient and staff were pleasant and helpful.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VCA2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmyTregidgo, Guest Relations Executive at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London -Tower of London, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for your feedback, I hope the style of our guest rooms would not deter you from visiting us again. We added new artwork to our guest rooms and corridors not too long ago, that focus on the local area. We appreciate certain styles can appeal more to others and we thank you for being honest.

Our team hope to welcome you back to our hotel in the not too distant future,

Warmest regards
Amy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellon, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2014 via mobile

We came back to the hotel for our wedding anniversary, we had a great four night stay in one of the suites which is great to relax in after visiting various attractions! Service is excellent in this hotel & staff are friendly & pleasant! Not too far away from transport links.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Cindy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Southwark
Hilton London Tower Bridge
Hilton London Tower Bridge
#177 of 1,088 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,921 reviews
Westminster
Doubletree by Hilton London - Westminster
Bloomsbury
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - West End
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Southbank
Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London -Tower of London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London -Tower of London

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London -Tower of London
Address: 7 Pepys Street, London EC3N 4AF, England (Formerly Mint Hotel Tower of London)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > City of London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Green Hotel in London
#84 Family Hotel in London
#106 Romantic Hotel in London
#145 Business Hotel in London
#175 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London -Tower of London 4*
Number of rooms: 583
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At DoubleTree by Hilton, we know that the little things mean everything. These days, travel can be hard. At DoubleTree by Hilton we understand that, and every little thing we do adds up to creating a rewarding experience for our guests. This is evidenced through the signature warm chocolate chip cookies guests receive upon arrival, the advantages of the award-winning Hilton HHonors(R) guest reward program and our industry-recognized Culture of CARE that's been part of our DNA since 1985. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton EMEA, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TravelUp, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London -Tower of London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
DoubleTree By Hilton Hotel London -Tower Of London England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing