We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London -Tower of London
Ranked #234 of 1,067 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
67 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Pleasant stay”
Reviewed March 9, 2014

My fiance and I stayed here a few nights for a business travel. The room was quite small, but nice and clean. The bed was comfortable and big enough. Natural Kitchen Restaurant, which is located right next to the hotel, was a plesant surprise. I enjoyed a tasty vegetarian breakfast here and they brought it very fast, as I was in a hurry, they really did their best. Also, you can find organic food in the menu. We spent two nights with some friends in the lobby bar, I liked that you can watch the sky through the glass ceiling above the lobby and they keep it open untill late at night. The location is great, just a few minutes of walking from the Tower of London and it is close to the Shard. I was disappointed that I didn't get the beautiful view of the city that you see in the photos, but instead a train station view. Unfortunatelly the hotel was full and we couldn't manage to get another room.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Synthia_Jb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmyTregidgo, Guest Relations Executive at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London -Tower of London, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Dear 'Synthia_Jb'

Thank you for your review and I'm only sorry that the view from your room had been somewhat of a disappointment compared to other areas of your stay that had been more positive. We do I'm afraid only have a very small number of rooms that would offer a partial view onto the City and I apologise due to our availability we hadn't been able to offer you another room.

I do hope this would not deter you from visiting us again and if our team and I can be of any assistance please do not hesitate to contact us.

Warmest regards
Amy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,610 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,821
    2,036
    528
    139
    86
See reviews for
727
2,412
195
1,377
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (882)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
County Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2014 via mobile

Fabulously located hotel very close to tube station tower bridge and st Katherine's dick with many coffee bars and restaurants. Had a wonderful weekend. Absolutely no complaints only compliments. Will definitely return. Loved it. There on a girlie weekend with my daughter.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dionthemove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmyTregidgo, Guest Relations Executive at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London -Tower of London, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for giving us a fantastic review on trip advisor following your special weekend away with your daughter! It's wonderful to hear we had helped make this getaway a real treat, and I hope your daughter decides to spoil you rotten this coming Mother's day!

From all of our team thank you again for sharing your feedback, we look forward to your return visit!

Warm regards
Amy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maldon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2014

We have stayed here before because we enjoy the atmosphere of the sky lounge and also the hotel is in a great location. Our visit was part of my mother's birthday and the hotel helped celebrate this with a bottle of wine, brownie and cookies - so thank you Hilton! The only room for improvement in my mind would be the check-in could be speedier - particularly as we had a pre-paid voucher.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank drussel7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmyTregidgo, Guest Relations Executive at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London -Tower of London, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Dear 'drussel7'

Firstly may I wish your Mother a belated Happy Birthday, and thank you for choosing our hotel to celebrate this special occasion with your family. I'm delighted to hear our team were able to deliver some items to you to help set the party mood, and thank you for saying you have been impressed by Skylounge, I'm thrilled you chose to return!

Thank you for mentioning how we can improve, which is really important, and rest assured our team will be taking this on board.

In the meantime if you do wish to discuss any area of your check in experience in more detail please do not hesitate to contact me and we can gather your comments to help us to look into this area of our service delivery.

Thank you again for your feedback and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards
Amy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evesham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2014

This is a very understated hotel. The views from the floor to ceiling windows are spectacular, making you feel right in the thick of the city architecture. The Sky Lounge is worth the cocktail prices, because the views of the Ghurkin, Shard and Walkie Talkie buildings are fabulous, and when Tower Bridge is lit up at night, it fees really magical sitting on the terrace. The staff were very welcoming and helpful. Page was really switched on in selecting the best upgrade for us, making us wish we had booked another night. We shall reserve that for an future visit.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Marisa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ankara, Turkey
Level Contributor
56 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2014 via mobile

Efficient reception staff. Clean, tidy and comfortable room. Small, dark and stuffy business lounge. IMac as TV is not suitable for all, not a good a idea. Air conditioning very noisy, barely managed to sleep. Not happy about the stay. Don't think they care. Lots of customers anyway.

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank SigmaNomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmyTregidgo, Guest Relations Executive at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London -Tower of London, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Dear Reviewer,

We really apologise you had left our hotel feeling this way and I would like to have the opportunity of speaking with you to discuss your experience in more detail. Please let us know when you would be available for us to call you and once again I deeply apologise you have needed to share your disappointment.

We will ensure this can be addressed within our team and I hope to hear from you soon.

Kindest regards
Amy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
326 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2014

6 day business visit. Convenient hotel with great friendly staff, lots of transportation options nearby. Starbucks 2 blocks away. Plus Tower of London etc. is very close. Room Service was fast and tasty, but expensive. iMac instead of a TV is a little eclectic but a nice change.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank actonma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2014

Excellent value for money. could not fault any part of our stay, and the views from the rooftop bar was unbelievable. The position for the Shard, Tower of London and generally looking around the city is perfect

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
2 Thank Alan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Southwark
Hilton London Tower Bridge
Hilton London Tower Bridge
#174 of 1,067 in London
3,997 reviews
Westminster
DoubleTree by Hilton London - Westminster
Bloomsbury
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - West End
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Southwark
citizenM London Bankside
citizenM London Bankside
#81 of 1,067 in London
3,269 reviews
Southbank
Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London -Tower of London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London -Tower of London

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London -Tower of London
Address: 7 Pepys Street, London EC3N 4AF, England (Formerly Mint Hotel Tower of London)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > City of London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Green Hotel in London
#84 Family Hotel in London
#106 Romantic Hotel in London
#145 Business Hotel in London
#175 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London -Tower of London 4*
Number of rooms: 583
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At DoubleTree by Hilton, we know that the little things mean everything. These days, travel can be hard. At DoubleTree by Hilton we understand that, and every little thing we do adds up to creating a rewarding experience for our guests. This is evidenced through the signature warm chocolate chip cookies guests receive upon arrival, the advantages of the award-winning Hilton HHonors(R) guest reward program and our industry-recognized Culture of CARE that's been part of our DNA since 1985. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hilton EMEA, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, TravelUp, Priceline, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London -Tower of London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
DoubleTree By Hilton Hotel London -Tower Of London England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing