We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recent Business Trip to London”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London -Tower of London
Ranked #240 of 1,068 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
new orleans, United States
1 review
“Recent Business Trip to London”
Reviewed January 19, 2014

Had a very nice stay in January 2014. Loved the Sky Lounge, some of the best staff imaginable... The Natuarl Kitchen was great, but ehy ran out of Oatmeal on Monday and had none the rest of the week..Quite odd, really...

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Steve E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,679 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,851
    2,065
    531
    142
    90
See reviews for
742
2,446
197
1,386
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (895)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Upminster, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2014

We would like to say what a great stay we had at this hotel.From the moment we arrived, the staff were welcoming, helpful and friendly. The warm cookie at reception is a nice touch too!! Great location near to Tower Bridge, and the rooms had everything we needed for a place to stay after a memorable night out.We really appreciated the late check out time. And dont forget the skyline bar with its stunning views.. free fizz and nibbles for the ladies, what more can I say? Excellent 10/10!!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DTTOL, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London -Tower of London, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
Dear Anne,

Thanks for your 10/10 and delighted you enjoyed your Birthday and stay.

We look forward to seeing you back again soon.

Patrick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2014

My husband and I stayed at the Doubletree between Christmas and New Years. Everything was great from start to finish. Our flight changed and we arrived at 7:00am and after 10 hours of travel could not wait to get to our room. Luckily when we arrived at the hotel our room was ready for us early. The room was nice and clean. The Apple TV/Computer was nice to have for helping us find our way around London and the free WiFi was a bonus! The hotel staff was very friendly in helping us navigate around the city and helped us with any accommodations that we needed. The location was the best part of the stay. The hotel is located near a tube stop and the hop on hop off buses. We were there to see the city and to also relax so the quiet location was perfect for us. There are plenty of restaurants and pubs in walking distance from the hotel and never once did we feel uneasy about our surroundings even at night. Overall we would stay at this location again.

Room Tip: Our room was located away from an elevator and in the courtyard. Very quiet!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jlnorton00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed January 15, 2014

Great hotel, just around the corner from tower hill tube station.

rooms are big & airy, fridge is a nice touch & so is the free wifi, water etc.

gym is well stocked & open 24 hours.

breakfast had a good selection & good service.

The exec lounge offered drinks & snacks.

Great hotel for me & my first choice when in london.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sal_UKUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, United States
1 review
Reviewed January 14, 2014

All good except no on/off button on the TV remote. Had to call front desk to figure out how to turn on the TV, which requires to press a hard to see button on the back of the TV. When laying in bed about to fall asleep it would be nice to press an off button on the remote. It's the lack of very simple things in a hotel that are very irritating. Room was very small for a two bed room Keys didn't work the first time I went to room. Had to come back downstairs. Later the key didn't work again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Alan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DTTOL, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London -Tower of London, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
Dear Alan,

Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay in general. The in-room instructions do cover the operation of the stand-by mode on the remote, however we will review these to make sure they are clear and present in every room.

Kind regards

Patrick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2014

Our second time at this lovely hotel, and it wont be our last! Perfectly situated in London, just 1 minute walk from tube. Wonderful breakfast, delightful staff. Greeted at reception with a warm cookie which was delicious.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Helen0461
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DTTOL, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London -Tower of London, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
Dear lilum,

It was great to have you back and to hear you will return again.

Thanks for you reviewand we look forward to seeing you soon.

Patrick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hereford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 12, 2014

We like this area of London it's near enough to everything. The hotel offers good service and value. Parking is handy under the hotel. There are plenty of places nearby for food and drink and the tube is also handy

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Stewart H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Westminster
DoubleTree by Hilton London - Westminster
Southwark
Hilton London Tower Bridge
Hilton London Tower Bridge
#169 of 1,068 in London
4,043 reviews
Bloomsbury
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - West End
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Southwark
citizenM London Bankside
citizenM London Bankside
#84 of 1,068 in London
3,300 reviews
Southbank
Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London -Tower of London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London -Tower of London

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London -Tower of London
Address: 7 Pepys Street, London EC3N 4AF, England (Formerly Mint Hotel Tower of London)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > City of London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Green Hotel in London
#84 Family Hotel in London
#106 Romantic Hotel in London
#145 Business Hotel in London
#180 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London -Tower of London 4*
Number of rooms: 583
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At DoubleTree by Hilton, we know that the little things mean everything. These days, travel can be hard. At DoubleTree by Hilton we understand that, and every little thing we do adds up to creating a rewarding experience for our guests. This is evidenced through the signature warm chocolate chip cookies guests receive upon arrival, the advantages of the award-winning Hilton HHonors(R) guest reward program and our industry-recognized Culture of CARE that's been part of our DNA since 1985. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hilton EMEA, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London -Tower of London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
DoubleTree By Hilton Hotel London -Tower Of London England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing