We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London -Tower of London
Ranked #225 of 1,086 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Houston, United States
1 review
“Review”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2014

All good except no on/off button on the TV remote. Had to call front desk to figure out how to turn on the TV, which requires to press a hard to see button on the back of the TV. When laying in bed about to fall asleep it would be nice to press an off button on the remote. It's the lack of very simple things in a hotel that are very irritating. Room was very small for a two bed room Keys didn't work the first time I went to room. Had to come back downstairs. Later the key didn't work again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Alan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DTTOL, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London -Tower of London, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
Dear Alan,

Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay in general. The in-room instructions do cover the operation of the stand-by mode on the remote, however we will review these to make sure they are clear and present in every room.

Kind regards

Patrick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,362 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,704
    1,942
    509
    129
    78
See reviews for
681
2,307
188
1,315
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (854)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2014

Our second time at this lovely hotel, and it wont be our last! Perfectly situated in London, just 1 minute walk from tube. Wonderful breakfast, delightful staff. Greeted at reception with a warm cookie which was delicious.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Helen0461
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DTTOL, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London -Tower of London, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
Dear lilum,

It was great to have you back and to hear you will return again.

Thanks for you reviewand we look forward to seeing you soon.

Patrick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hereford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2014

We like this area of London it's near enough to everything. The hotel offers good service and value. Parking is handy under the hotel. There are plenty of places nearby for food and drink and the tube is also handy

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Stewart H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
76 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2014

Booked this for a bit of an extra treat to top off a party event in the City, and it was so perfectly located near plenty of interesting local spots and transport into West london that it made our whole weekend a breeze.
It's situated right around the corner from the Tower of London, and the Tower Tube station, and it was a ten minute walk across Tower bridge to the lovely South Bank Thames path giving you easy access to loads of very pleasant bars and restaurants.
It's in the city, so quieter than the West End - a plus i think, so Covent Garden and Westminster etc are about a 10 -20 minute tube ride away. Actually theres a very direct bus route outside which will take you there past St Pauls.
I do like Doubletree - they're kind of a more laid back and bubbly branch of the Hilton brand, and this hotel is a good example - chic trendy bar in the lobby, apple macs in the rooms - in fact the room was very good ( for London) small, but smart and well equipped - and of course, the trademark warm cookies for guests.
Okay, so it's not cheap. But we were upgraded for free to a room overlooking the central courtyard - which is very pretty. I understand the exterior rooms face out onto a nondescript office building view. But for this combination of quality and location , the price is right.
The staff were all lovely - as actually most Doubletree staff are, and the facilities seem good - and fairly extensive, though we didn't have time to use them.
We paid around £150 for a Saturday night - that was fair - about on par with a Kensington boutique hotel - but If you could get an even cheaper rate then I wouldn't hesitate - it's location for City attractions, and quality of service and rooms is superb.

Room Tip: Take a bus into the West End - Number 15 - it goes past St Pauls to Trafalgar Square.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chipmcdouglas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DTTOL, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London -Tower of London, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
Thanks for your great review. It's nice that you took advantage of our location, bars, soundproofed rooms and overall facilities.

We look forward to seeing you back again soon.

Patrick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
39 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2014

Spent a long weekend at this hotel. Rooms were beautifully decorated with nice iMac. Very clean. Great location in Central London. Beside a tube station. Staff were very pleasant and nice. Restaurant was nice and bar equally nice for a casual drink.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nursetraveller10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2014

A good hotel, with helpful friendly staff and well located for business in The City. It is also close to various transport points so it's easy to get around London and to airports. There is enough going on close by to enjoy food/drinks away from the hotel if you wish, but in-house options are good and reasonably priced if you don't want to venture out.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
centerville, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2014

Great place to stay, will definitely stay there next time we go to London. The staff was very helpful, the atmosphere was fantastic, and the room was quite comfortable. Located right next to a train and bus station, beautiful views of the london tower and the London Tower Bridge.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Eddie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Southwark
Hilton London Tower Bridge
Hilton London Tower Bridge
#176 of 1,086 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,877 reviews
Westminster
Doubletree by Hilton London - Westminster
Bloomsbury
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - West End
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London ExCel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London -Tower of London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London -Tower of London

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London -Tower of London
Address: 7 Pepys Street, London EC3N 4AF, England (Formerly Mint Hotel Tower of London)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > City of London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Green Hotel in London
#84 Family Hotel in London
#106 Romantic Hotel in London
#145 Business Hotel in London
#169 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London -Tower of London 4*
Number of rooms: 583
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At DoubleTree by Hilton, we know that the little things mean everything. These days, travel can be hard. At DoubleTree by Hilton we understand that, and every little thing we do adds up to creating a rewarding experience for our guests. This is evidenced through the signature warm chocolate chip cookies guests receive upon arrival, the advantages of the award-winning Hilton HHonors(R) guest reward program and our industry-recognized Culture of CARE that's been part of our DNA since 1985. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London -Tower of London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
DoubleTree By Hilton Hotel London -Tower Of London England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing