We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel in Good Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London -Tower of London
Ranked #243 of 1,072 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed November 8, 2013

I booked a room at the last minute to attend an event at Guys Hospital. Was very impressed with the room, it was spacious and well equipped and very comfortable indeed. It had an IMAC in the room in place of the TV and free wifi as well. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (5,824)
There are newer reviews for DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London -Tower of London
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,284 - 3,290 of 5,827 reviews

Reviewed November 6, 2013

The hotel itself is excellent and very close to the tube. Each room has an iMac that can be used for either internet or TV. Seems like it is almost impossible to connect to wifi using a mac, I suspect that this is because the IP pool is too small.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2013

Booked a room last minute @ £150 for one night stay on a saturday night.
This was for a standard double not including breakfast.

Bad points:
Check-in was very slow
Our shower didnt work / had to call housekeeping to come & fix it
Had requested an upgrade to a larger room (you get offered this after booking) but this wasnt available upon check-in
Partner had trouble connecting to the wi-fi
Car Park was full so we had to find alternative parking
View from room was just a building site, not the nice views they portray on their website

Good points:
Warm cookies upon arrival/departure
Large comfy bed
Very quiet room
Mac/apple tv was a nice touch in the room
Sky bar is lovely, great views across city (but be warned its expensive, £12.50 cocktails / £7 beer)
Good location - 1 minute walk from underground station

Overall it was a nice hotel & id stay here again/recommend to others, although the room was very small, ok for a one night stay, but not if you were staying longer/had suitcases etc.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tonilouise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2013

Four-day business trip to London. Booked this hotel sight unseen and with no research as this was where the event room block was. Booked my arrival for Saturday even though I arrived from the States early Sunday morning (I refuse to sleep in hotel lobbies until my room is ready). They didn't have a standard room available for my arrival so I booked an Executive Suite when I reserved the room. I got my keys and cookie and found my room at the end of the hall. Walked in and my first reaction was "holey crap!" This was the largest European hotel room i ever saw and, it was stunning. Bedroom with a King bed, smallish closet with in-room safe, but many drawers. Big bathroom with glass shower stall and plenty of room. Down the hall was another half bath and a combination dining/living space. Floor to ceiling glass on two walls with a work area microwave and frig. A 24" Mac monitor was connected to a Mac computer, a cable TV box and a Bose sound system. The room was immaculate as was the rest of the hotel. The Club Room was excellent with complimentary food and drink for breakfast and snacks. The location is outstanding with easy access from the Tube. Very quite as the hotel was a block off the main road. All in all, one of the bet hotels I've stayed in this year.

Room Tip: I lvoed my corner room with the all glass walls.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Allen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2013

first time staying in a DoubleTree hotel and would use them again.
The Tower hotel is 5min walk from the tube station,everything is very modern.The room which we had booked was a double bed you also get freewifi in your room the tv is apple and you use it as desk top,there is everything you need in your room. None of the staff passed us without asking us we needed anything.
Would stay here again when we are in London again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Atkins95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2013

We stayed here for eight nights on a recent vacation. Our very comfortable king bed was in one of the hotel's very quiet rooms, and we barely heard the 60 mph winds during one night of our stay, or the construction of a building across the street. The staff were all extremely accommodating and pleasant. Our octogenarian travel companions wanted a little more room and so switched to a junior suite but we thought the rooms large by London standards. There's a good buffet breakfast and the non-Doubletree-owned Natural Kitchen Restaurant provides a nice alternative to hotel food without leaving the building. The Sky Lounge provides a nice view but I found it a little too loud and crowded on weekend nights.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beachwood45789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2013 via mobile

Ideal location for some of the beautiful sights of London. A very romantic weekend with my boyfriend,lovely warm cookies greeted us,nice surprise of chocolates Friday night :) lovely and clean. Wifi does need improvements though. Overall would happily return :)

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vicky B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Westminster
DoubleTree by Hilton London - Westminster
Southwark
Hilton London Tower Bridge
Hilton London Tower Bridge
#171 of 1,072 in London
4,122 reviews
Bloomsbury
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - West End
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City of London
Apex City of London Hotel
Apex City of London Hotel
#84 of 1,072 in London
3,865 reviews
The Tower
#274 of 1,072 in London
6,810 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London -Tower of London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London -Tower of London

Address: 7 Pepys Street, London EC3N 4AF, England (Formerly Mint Hotel Tower of London)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > City of London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Green Hotel in London
#84 Family Hotel in London
#106 Romantic Hotel in London
#145 Business Hotel in London
#182 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range: $170 - $524 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London -Tower of London 4*
Number of rooms: 583
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At DoubleTree by Hilton, we know that the little things mean everything. These days, travel can be hard. At DoubleTree by Hilton we understand that, and every little thing we do adds up to creating a rewarding experience for our guests. This is evidenced through the signature warm chocolate chip cookies guests receive upon arrival, the advantages of the award-winning Hilton HHonors(R) guest reward program and our industry-recognized Culture of CARE that's been part of our DNA since 1985. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton EMEA, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London -Tower of London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
DoubleTree By Hilton Hotel London -Tower Of London England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing