We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Worth every penny!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London -Tower of London
Ranked #232 of 1,088 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Worth every penny!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2013

I stayed here for a week with someone who had never been to London before and was so glad I chose it. Not the cheapest but also not eye-watering like some London hotels. Free warm cookie on check in which was quick and smooth, nice size rooms with lovely shower and big comfortable bed. Breakfast was amazing with lots of choice and sets you up for the day. The Sky lounge on the roof is also great with breathtaking views of the city and friendly staff. In fact I could not fault the customer service in any way.

Location is also perfect being a short walk from Tower Hill tube station and the Tower of London, Tower Bridge, Tower Pier (for boat trips to Greenwich, Westminster or the London Eye). I would also recommend the Draught House on Seething Lane for interesting beers and foot-long pork scratchings.

Highly recommended - genuinely couldn't find any fault with my stay

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EssexDolly213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DTTOL, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London -Tower of London, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Dear EssexDolly,

Many thanks for your review and I am delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. It is great that you had the opportunity to appreciate so many of our our fantastic qualities - from our location and SkyLounge to our fabulous showers and great beds and of course our breakfast. We hope to see you again soon.

Patrick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,456 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,745
    1,983
    517
    132
    79
See reviews for
699
2,348
189
1,339
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (864)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
97 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2013

One of the nicest hotels in London and believe me I come often! Slightly pricey to say the least as this was booked by a colleague and I had not seen the rate. Check-in was extremely smooth with very pleasant and helpful staff. Room is very nicely equipped and even has an iMac in the room (Executive 9th floor). Tea and coffee maker hidden in a drawer under the iMac and when I called in the morning to order coffee the person on the phone was kind enough to tell me where it was! Slippers, robes available. Rooms are slightly small but very cosy and comfortable. Do not hesitate!

Room Tip: The hotel is surrounded by other building so a higher floor is probably more comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andre S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DTTOL, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London -Tower of London, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Dear andreGeneva,

Great to see you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for your recommendation!

We hope to see you again soon.

Patrick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2013 via mobile

Wonderful hotel close to the Tower of London and only a block from the tube station. The customer service at this hotel was probably the best I have experienced. The room was great -- I was so happy to find a hotel with king-sized beds! The free wifi was much appreciated and the computer in the room was also a nice touch -- we used it to research some of the places we'd go next.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank S L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saddleworth, null, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
83 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Hilton Tower Doubletree is excellently located near the historic Tower of London and Tower Bridge with access to the London subway only a few minutes away.
The staff are extremely helpful and the standard of the hotel and rooms is of the quality.
The icing on the cake is the roof top sky lounge bar with it's outside viewing balcony.

Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
72 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is clean, good looking, room sizes are good, has what you would expect out of the brand, clean, good service, tv/apple computer which work well, free wifi all over the hotel (rooms included) decent gym opened 24/7 and much more. I wasn't expecting much out of this short (three night) stay but will definitely be back. Example, came in at 10:00 on Sunday, they made all possible efforts to provide me with a nice room as soon as they could, by 11:15 I was already in there. All needs are covered efficiently, with a very nice attitude and fast.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Eddy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DTTOL, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London -Tower of London, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Dear Eddy S,

Thanks for your response and great to hear you will be back. Thanks also for your appreciation of our free hotelwide WIFI and Gym.

We look forward to seeing you soon

Patrick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
71 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2013

This was one of the best, if not the best hotel we've stayed in. A great location, 2 minutes walk from Tower Hill underground station and 3 minutes from The Tower of London. During check in, the young man on reception noticed that our booking didn't include breakfast, but he very kindly added it for us, free of charge. We also received the delicious warm cookie provided by Hilton Hotels. Our room was large, bathroom was large too with a walk in shower. Facilities were great, iMac, fridge, complimentary bottles of water and the usual tea and coffee etc. the hotel was really busy but we never heard a peep from anyone else. No doors banging no drawers being closed, not even anyone talking in the corridor - I don't know how they did it. One unique thing we did notice was we never saw any housekeeping staff or the usual trolley - they were very discreet. Breakfast was buffet style and very nice indeed. We have already recommended this hotel to family and friends and we will certainly be going back.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Suzi216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2013

My wife and I visited Doubletree Tower Hill for a weekend and enjoyed a fabulous stay. The hotel is in an excellent location close to the tube and offers spectacular views of Tower of London, Gherkin, Shard etc. especially from the stunning rooftop bar. Our executive room was adequately spacious, quiet and well equipped. The hotel staff made every effort to ensure our stay was enjoyed to the full and accommodated our requests to include late check-out and luggage storage on departure day. We will certainly return on our next visit to London and not hesitate to recommend this hotel to anybody wanting a good, well run hotel in an excellent location at decent value.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Mooro6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Southwark
Hilton London Tower Bridge
Hilton London Tower Bridge
#177 of 1,088 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,921 reviews
Westminster
Doubletree by Hilton London - Westminster
Bloomsbury
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - West End
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Southbank
Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London -Tower of London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London -Tower of London

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London -Tower of London
Address: 7 Pepys Street, London EC3N 4AF, England (Formerly Mint Hotel Tower of London)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > City of London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Green Hotel in London
#84 Family Hotel in London
#106 Romantic Hotel in London
#145 Business Hotel in London
#175 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London -Tower of London 4*
Number of rooms: 583
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At DoubleTree by Hilton, we know that the little things mean everything. These days, travel can be hard. At DoubleTree by Hilton we understand that, and every little thing we do adds up to creating a rewarding experience for our guests. This is evidenced through the signature warm chocolate chip cookies guests receive upon arrival, the advantages of the award-winning Hilton HHonors(R) guest reward program and our industry-recognized Culture of CARE that's been part of our DNA since 1985. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Hilton EMEA, Orbitz, Travelocity, TravelUp, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London -Tower of London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
DoubleTree By Hilton Hotel London -Tower Of London England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing