We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London -Tower of London
Ranked #242 of 1,069 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“fabulous hotel”
Reviewed August 19, 2013

This hotel ticks all the boxes. My and my husband stayed here with our young son. Problem with the room when we checked in, not Hiltons fault but Travel Republic. No bed for our 10 year old, apparantly Travel Republic don't have to tell the hotel about children if they are under 15, even though it was down on the booking! Reception located an extra bed so it was sorted, but beware if booking through these people! Room was lovely, Apple mac TV and internet was a great bonus for our son. Bathroom spotless. Breakfast lovely, loads of choice. Great bar on the top floor with fabulous views. Location is perfect. Just by the tube station and across from the Tower of London. We got about the city no problem and we don't usually do tubes! I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel and we will definitely be returning soon.

Room Tip: ask for a high floor for views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank michele1965Algarve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,766 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,893
    2,096
    541
    146
    90
See reviews for
760
2,486
198
1,401
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (901)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
leeds
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Doubletree Hilton Tower bridge from Friday 16th August until Sunday 18th. I cannot praise this hotel enough. We are well travelled and must say we were very impressed by check - in - staff are so polite and professional and nothing is to much trouble. We stayed on the 6th floor and did not experience any of the noise one of the other trip advisors members have mentioned and me and my husband are both light sleepers so pretty sure we would have heard any noise or disturbance. Our room 604 was perfect and the breakfast on both days was really good and okay a little busy but that is what you would expect from a busy hotel. We ordered fried eggs as only scrambled available on the buffet and received these with in 10 minutes so a brilliant service but we were sat next to a couple ( Americans I think) who complained because they had waited 5 yes 5 minutes for fried eggs - for goodness sake give the restaurant staff and chef a chance. We loved this hotel and would definitely stay again on our next trip to London - top notch hotel..... The cookies were yummy and just had to purchase a tin to bring home...

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thebuckleys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2013

We came to London for the weekend to celebrate our wedding anniversary at the Hilton. What fantastic service there. We received an upgrade to an executive room and two free drinks in the sky lounge.. The staff were excellent even the cleaner asking us if we needed help. Nothing was too much trouble for any of the staff. Our room had a view of London tower and the shard.
We were not disappointed and would definitely stay there again

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Theresa2812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falmouth, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2013

Well, it is just amazing. The rooms are clean, spacious and quiet with apple mac tvs. The skylounge bar is amazing with a view of London. The staff are very friendly and this hotel is really good. It is modern and new.

Room Tip: High floor is better. Go for a deluxe room, free mini bar!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2013

We arrived early and our rooms were ready. The hotel is close to the tube and the Tower of London. The rooms were small by American standards but they were very well equipped and comfortable. We ate dinner in the restaurant and it was very good. We chose not to have breakfast included and we ate next door for half the price. The rooftop bar was spectacular with a great view.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sroch59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmyTregidgo, Guest Relations Executive at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London -Tower of London, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel during this holiday to London, I hope your return journey had been comfortable and that there will be future opportunities to welcome you back to our hotel!

I'm delighted to see you were able to visit both our restaurant and Skylounge during your stay, thank you for the support, and we hope you enjoyed exploring our wonderful Tower of London!

Please let my team and I know if ever we can be of any assistance in the future.

Kind regards,
Amy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2013 via mobile

Overall, this Doubletree provided everything we needed, but we did run into a couple of problems. Our first impression at check- in was brisk competence. We didn't feel so much that we were being welcomed but dealt with. We did get the Doubletree warm signature cookies at the desk, and that's always a plus. We went up to the 8th floor with our luggage and as the elevator doors opened, the fire alarm went off. We dumped our bags in the room and evacuated with the rest of the guests. We hovered around for about 20 minutes just hoping things would be sorted quickly. Eventually we just took off to get acquainted with the area. When we returned we were able to enter the hotel again.

We found the room arrangement awkward, but everything was clean and bright. Our room looked out on the atrium. On the second day we had to contact maintenance about the room temperature (no air conditioning) but it was dealt with quickly and we did receive a follow-up call to make sure we were satisfied.

It would be nice to have a "Contact Us" link on the website so we could contact the hotel concierge directly. Our only full day in London was my husband's birthday and I would have loved to have been able to arrange to have a small cake or treat delivered for him.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ElCheapster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmyTregidgo, Guest Relations Executive at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London -Tower of London, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for your review however I'm saddened to see that we were not completely successful in blowing you away with the hotel. I really hope there will be an opportunity for us to do this in the near future.

We do operate a 24 hour CAREline, where guests can call with any requests they may have and our operator will ensure the respective department are informed. We do provide a cake service and special amenities for special occasions and would have been only too delighted to arrange this all for you to celebrate your husband’s birthday. I'm very sorry that your impression of us on check in is likely to have effected how you had wanted to follow up about certain requirements and I'm very sorry for giving you this impression.

Thank you for saying that our team member who had looked at your air conditioning unit was efficient and courteous and again I hope there will be an opportunity to welcome you back for a better experience all round.

If ever I can personally be of any assistance please do not hesitate to contact me directly.

Warm regards
Amy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Alamitos, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2013

My wife and I spent a week in Oxford at an overpriced hotel, so coming in to London and checking in at this Doubletree was great. The hotel staff is absolutely helpful and pleasant. I had to use the concierge service several times, and they were very patient and helpful. The front desk personnel were also wonderful. We ate at two restaurants on the property and were pleased both times...although Nature's Kitchen is our favorite. The room was very modern and comfortable. It's not big at all (by U.S. standards) but the space is used very well. It was nice having the iMac computer in the room; the functionality of watching TV or using the computer is awesome.
This hotel is definitely worth the price and we would stay here again in a flash.

Majestic

Room Tip: We stayed in an Executive room on the 10th floor. Very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dwight R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmyTregidgo, Guest Relations Executive at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London -Tower of London, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review on trip advisor and we're delighted you are inclined to return to the hotel when you next come to London!

Thank you for mentioning the helpfulness of our staff which we really appreciate and for taking the time to visit the hotel's restaurant City Café. I'm sorry this hadn't quite lived up to your experience of Natural Kitchen and if you do ever feel inclined to offer us any feedback regarding what you think had been missing, please do not hesitate to get in touch.

Thank you again for your feedback and see you again soon!

Kind regards
Amy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Southwark
Hilton London Tower Bridge
Hilton London Tower Bridge
#165 of 1,069 in London
4,084 reviews
Westminster
DoubleTree by Hilton London - Westminster
Bloomsbury
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - West End
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Southwark
citizenM London Bankside
citizenM London Bankside
#84 of 1,069 in London
3,339 reviews
Southbank
Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London -Tower of London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London -Tower of London

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London -Tower of London
Address: 7 Pepys Street, London EC3N 4AF, England (Formerly Mint Hotel Tower of London)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > City of London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Green Hotel in London
#84 Family Hotel in London
#106 Romantic Hotel in London
#145 Business Hotel in London
#178 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London -Tower of London 4*
Number of rooms: 583
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At DoubleTree by Hilton, we know that the little things mean everything. These days, travel can be hard. At DoubleTree by Hilton we understand that, and every little thing we do adds up to creating a rewarding experience for our guests. This is evidenced through the signature warm chocolate chip cookies guests receive upon arrival, the advantages of the award-winning Hilton HHonors(R) guest reward program and our industry-recognized Culture of CARE that's been part of our DNA since 1985. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton EMEA, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Agoda, Orbitz, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London -Tower of London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
DoubleTree By Hilton Hotel London -Tower Of London England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing