We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“No Fuss & All perfect” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London -Tower of London

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London -Tower of London
Ranked #222 of 1,089 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Carrick-on-Shannon, Ireland
Level Contributor
47 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“No Fuss & All perfect”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

Used this hotel recently for business trip, was greeted quickly and efficiently on arrival - with a warm chocolate chip cookie (nice touch) and a friendly smile - reception was very well staffed too.
Comfortable, clean, bright and perfectly located. Could not ask for more.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jane5194
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmyTregidgo, Guest Relations Executive at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London -Tower of London, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Dear 'Jane5194'

Thank you for saying you couldn't ask for more from this recent stay, it is music to our ears and we're extremely grateful you had chosen to stay at the DoubleTree Tower of London for this particular business trip.

We hope there will be further opportunities to welcome you through our doors and in the time please let us know if we can be of any assistance,

Warmest regards
Amy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,371 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,707
    1,947
    510
    129
    78
See reviews for
682
2,311
188
1,317
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (854)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Jersey
Level Contributor
32 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

This hotel is in a great location for the City of London, Tower of London and Tower Bridge. The double deluxe room was nice and I was given a voucher for a free drink in any one of the bars and a chocolate cookie. The Natural Kitchen restaurant was very good especially after a long day as the menu was varied in both size and price range. Just one small gripe:- the management left me a complementary bottle of white wine in my room (I have Hilton Honours Gold). Unfortunately, they forgot the bottle opener and I failed to get one even though I called their care line and then waited for it in my room about 25 minutes before stopping by reception and asking for one as it had not arrived. They said they would leave a bottle opener in my room (as it was around 9pm and I had to get something to eat) but I never did get it. On the positive, it probably would have not been a good idea to drink the wine - they were probably thinking of my possible headache! I did get second 'welcome' letter put under my door though which had another voucher for another free drink in the bar (which I didnt use) so something registered but not the bottle opener, alas! This aside, I loved the hotel and have already booked a return trip - this time a leisure trip with my husband (rather than business). I will take a bottle opener though.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kas1Jersey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmyTregidgo, Guest Relations Executive at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London -Tower of London, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for your feedback and I'm delighted to see you have already booked a return stay for leisure purposes, we really look forward to welcoming you back. Thank you for your support!

I sincerely apologise however that you were unable to receive a bottle opener in order to enjoy the wine we had left for you. I have made the Front of House Manager and their team aware of your comments to ensure our other guests do not experience the same issues and to this end if you can contact me directly to advise the date(s) of your return stay, I would like to highlight your booking to our Guest Relations Manager who will give you their personal attention.

Indeed if there is anything else myself or our team can help to arrange in order to make your return stay in any way more comfortable do let us know,

Kind regards
Amy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2013

Efficient proffessional service delivered by all, pleasant staff and warm cookies made for a lovley welcome. Rooms were clean, comfortable and contained everything required , although a couple of extra supplys of tea/coffee would'nt have gone amiss. Great location just behind the Tower of London, close to many attractions with the tube close by for easy access to everywere else. Breakfast was excellent, fresh hot food and attentive waiting staff. All in all a great 2 night stay, hopefully will be back soon !

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gail b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmyTregidgo, Guest Relations Executive at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London -Tower of London, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Dear 'gail b'

Thank you for your feedback on trip advisor. We will certainly be taking your comments on board with regards to supplies of tea and coffee in the room and thank you for saying this had otherwise been a pleasant stay.

It is wonderful to be located near to such an historic landmark such as the Tower of London and it is always mentioned by our guests, we hope you got to explore the area as you had wanted and thanks for saying our location had been ideal!

We look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future,

Kindest regards
Amy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
essex
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2013

Stayed 1 night in Feb . We felt room and service were impressive and even though a city based hotel we found Saturday night to be quite buzzy in the skybar. We would highly recommend for a weekend break

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lobbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmyTregidgo, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London -Tower of London, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for coming to stay in February and for visiting Skylounge! I'm glad you found the atmosphere to be buzzing, we're very pleased that even on a Saturday where there are fewer locals around we still get to welcome so many visitors to the Skylounge.

Thank you for saying you would recommend us to others which is great, and do let us know if we can be of any assistance in the future!

Kind regards
Amy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2013

We got to the hotel Saturday afternoon, and was greeted by a lovely young lady at reception, who handed us our cookies and told us our room was on the 10th floor. We had a few over some buildings. In our room was a card and some sweets as we was celebrating our Wedding Anniversary. The bed was so comfortable and the pillows was just right. The iMac was awesome and having free fast wi-fi meant that we could touchbase at home. The bathroom was lovely with dressing gowns and fab toiletries, the shower gel, smelt divine and the shower was just what you needed after a night on the cocktails. The bar is not cheap, but the drinks was awesome. One of the best mojitos I have ever had, and the barman Chris was so nice. The views from the bar...amazing!
We both had an amazing nights sleep, sad we had to get up as we had a day planned.
Breakfast was included in our room rate and it was help yourself to what you wanted, We had a full English and it was top notch and the best sausages I have had in a hotel for a long time. We would deffo go back, and maybe for longer.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank senorita-kaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmyTregidgo, Guest Relations Executive at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London -Tower of London, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent review and for choosing the DoubleTree Tower of London to celebrate your Wedding Anniversary, congratulations from all of our team!

I'll be sure to pass on your comments to our barman Chris who no doubt will be thrilled to receive your feedback, thanks for mentioning this!

Do let us know if ever we can be of assistance in helping to arrange a future stay and again from all the team thanks for celebrating the occasion with us!

Kind regards
Amy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2013

I took my mother to London for two nights to celebrate her 70th birthday and following a slight mix up upon arrival (which was not really the hotel's fault) we were upgraded to an executive room on the 9th floor with fabulous views of the Tower of London, Tower Bridge and The Shard which also included complimentary breakfast, mini bar, newspaper and late check out until 3 p.m. which suited us perfectly. Would highly recommend a visit to the sky lounge for drinks as has a fantastic view of London and the free glass of prossecco for ladies before 8 was a lovely touch. The food served in the restaurant at breakfast and dinner was delicious and the staff in the hotel were professional at all times. Overall this hotel was in a great location with the underground and fenchurch street train station right around the corner and I would definitely consider staying at this hotel again.

Room Tip: Would recommend an exterior room rather than interior ones as they surround an atrium and all the ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AliJ1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmyTregidgo, Guest Relations Executive at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London -Tower of London, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing DoubleTree Tower of London to celebrate your Mother's 70th birthday, we hope she was able to enjoy her special day in style!

Indeed by popular demand we have extended our Fizz n Nibbles ladies promotion in Skylounge and thank you for taking advantage of this, it’s a pleasure.

It is great to hear you would consider staying with us again (thank you!), and perhaps for your Mother's next special birthday we can help to throw an even bigger party!

Kindest regards
Amy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cockermouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2013 via mobile

Our second stay at the Hilton Doubletree Tower of London, this time in a City View Suite as opposed to a standard room.
Great check in as usual from friendly staff and enjoyed the warm cookies. Thames Suite 942 on 9th floor was wonderful with a large separate lounge, dining room and even a 2nd toilet! It also had a 42 inch plasma TV with a Bose surround system to go with the additional 2 iMac computers. Great big bathroom with walk in wet shower and deep bath were a big plus point over the standard rooms which only have a small shower. All rounded off with great views over Tower Bridge, the Tower of London & The Shard.
We had let the hotel know we were staying for my 50th birthday and a card and chocolates in the room on arrival were a nice touch from the guest services manager.
Inclusive full breakfast and late 3pm checkout (also offered with new 9th & 10th floor Executive rooms) were great. Breakfast on both days was excellent and we did not have to wait too long to be seated despite the hotel being very busy with Marathon weekend. A special mention to Abdul the ever friendly breakfast waiter who was always happy to deliver the special order omelettes to your table.
Only small problem was the 9th floor of the suite that provided the great views also placed it only 2 floors below the roof top Sky Bar. Despite there being a room between us and the bar we could still clearly hear bar stools being moved around the bar floor until 2am - might be a problem if you were a light sleeper.
Overall a great hotel friendly staff within a couple of minutes walk of Tower Hill Tube and in a lovely area within walking distance of the bars & restaurants of St Katherine's Dock and Butlers Wharf. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmyTregidgo, Guest Relations Executive at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London -Tower of London, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Dear 'John R'

Thank you for your feedback on trip advisor and for opting to reserve one of our Suites, I'm pleased all of the additional features hadn't gone un-noticed and this made for a pleasant stay!

It's great to hear how staff had taken the time to recognise it being your 50th birthday and thank you for paying mention to Abdul in the City Cafe restaurant team, we will thank Abdul for going above and beyond!

I apologise however that the only slight disappointment had been that you could hear furniture being moved in Skylounge and this will be fed back to our teams, thank you for making us aware.

We're delighted you would not hesitate to recommend us to others and if we can be of any assistance please let us know.

Kind regards
Amy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Southwark
Hilton London Tower Bridge
Hilton London Tower Bridge
#177 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,880 reviews
Westminster
Doubletree by Hilton London - Westminster
Bloomsbury
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - West End
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London ExCel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London -Tower of London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London -Tower of London

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London -Tower of London
Address: 7 Pepys Street, London EC3N 4AF, England (Formerly Mint Hotel Tower of London)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > City of London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Green Hotel in London
#84 Family Hotel in London
#106 Romantic Hotel in London
#145 Business Hotel in London
#168 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London -Tower of London 4*
Number of rooms: 583
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At DoubleTree by Hilton, we know that the little things mean everything. These days, travel can be hard. At DoubleTree by Hilton we understand that, and every little thing we do adds up to creating a rewarding experience for our guests. This is evidenced through the signature warm chocolate chip cookies guests receive upon arrival, the advantages of the award-winning Hilton HHonors(R) guest reward program and our industry-recognized Culture of CARE that's been part of our DNA since 1985. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London -Tower of London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
DoubleTree By Hilton Hotel London -Tower Of London England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing