We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London -Tower of London
Ranked #239 of 1,069 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Our arrival at this hotel with met with staff who made you feel very welcome. Check in was quick and receptionists were helpful and very friendly. The rooms were excellent, spacious and the bed was as comfortable as one I have at home. The shower room was again very spacious and the complimentary toiletries were good quality (White Company). The location was perfect and would certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JeannieB47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,750 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,882
    2,094
    539
    145
    90
See reviews for
755
2,481
198
1,399
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (900)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Blinde1
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Hotel excellent location, rooms modern and clean, bonus was having free access to bedroom mac computer, slight disappointment was the breakfast - was not good by any standard. Serving staff polite but if you left your table un attended then it was bye bye food and coffee...

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Blinde1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
minnesota
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2012

The good: location! This hotel is only feet away from the Tower Hill Tube stop which is served by the District and Circle lines. Truly, you can't do better. Also, the breakfast is excellent with large selection of food and the views are nice. Slippers in the room was a nice touch. The Mac computer/tv was awesome. This is a great idea that I'd love to see at other hotels. The hotel was very clean as well.

The bad: The room itself was very spartan with Ikea-like furniture and a rock-hard slab of a bed. Seriously, I awoke sore from it. The room was fairly small, but not tiny like so many other London hotel rooms. The robes in the room were tattered, torn, and altogether too shabby to be put out for guests. They were an embarrassment to the Hilton chain. The front was marginally helpful at best. Finally, I reserved a King room but was "upgraded" to a Queen room. Yes, they gave me free water and a tiny pack of nuts (the only difference in the upgraded rooms), but I would have rather had the bedding choice I ordered.

Fix the robes, put a feather top on the bed, pop for some real furniture, and you'd have a wonderful property. Regardless, because of the location I will be back.

Room Tip: Good place to use Hilton Pts. If you want a view you need to be up 9 or 10 floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mholder37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2012

My son's first experience of staying in a 'proper' hotel and he loved it! we used husband's Hilton honours points to book our one night stay, and had great service from start to finish. On arrival the warm cookies were a big hit with my son (and we were given cookies when we left too!) and housekeeping were VERY fast changing a king bed into twin beds so that we could check into a room much earlier (11.00am). View ok, could see the shard from our window, didn't notice any noise from road or other rooms and the view from rooftop bar was great. The imac TV/computer was brilliant, didn't need to think about wifi and was easy to use. The breakfast was nice, again 12 year old son very happy and seemed to be something for everyone. Would say at the weekend that going to breakfast before 9.00am is a good plan as there did seem to be a queue after that. Brilliant location for Tower Hill station and boat trips, possibly not a hotel I would choose if travelling with smaller children but great for couples/friends/business.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dyertribe1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2012

It's 6 months since my last review of this hotel which took place just after Hilton took the hotel over. Many congratulations to Hilton who have improved the hotel further. The rooms remain good quality with high spec apple tech for easy TV and computer usage. WIFI is free and good connections throughout the hotel. Hilton have improved the breakfast experience and the dinner menu / room service menu is more varied and reasonably priced. The Sky Lounge remains a great venue with amazing views. For regular guests the Hilton Honors member award programme improves the value of staying with Hilton. Attentive and courteous staff and a better express checkout system all work well on a regular basis. The exercise room is good quality, although there is no pool.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Phil L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Firestone, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2012

This place is fantastic. This was an absolutely delightful stay. This property also treats its HHonors Diamond members very well; they really treated us like guests. We enjoyed the location, the staff, and the restaurant. The rooms were cozy but nice, and the iMacs as TV's were a cool thought. I stay at many properties each year and this has been amongst the best. Would highly recommend it.

Room Tip: If you can get a room facing the Tower Bridge, it's a beautiful view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank klinebch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springboro, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 28, 2012

The hotel staff were the best. My sister and I had our luggage lost by the airline for 3 days. The hotel staff did everything they could to help us in getting our luggage. They loaned us phone and ipad chargers. They gave us directions to places to find things we needed. Just overall very helpful. The hotel was very clean, we had a very clean and nice room. The hotel restaurant was very good. The staff made what began as a very stressful start to our vacation not nearly so bad. The location was great and it was easy to get to everyting we wanted to see.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kgcjones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Westminster
DoubleTree by Hilton London - Westminster
Southwark
Hilton London Tower Bridge
Hilton London Tower Bridge
#170 of 1,069 in London
4,077 reviews
Bloomsbury
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - West End
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Southwark
citizenM London Bankside
citizenM London Bankside
#84 of 1,069 in London
3,337 reviews
Southbank
Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London -Tower of London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London -Tower of London

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London -Tower of London
Address: 7 Pepys Street, London EC3N 4AF, England (Formerly Mint Hotel Tower of London)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > City of London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Green Hotel in London
#84 Family Hotel in London
#106 Romantic Hotel in London
#145 Business Hotel in London
#178 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London -Tower of London 4*
Number of rooms: 583
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At DoubleTree by Hilton, we know that the little things mean everything. These days, travel can be hard. At DoubleTree by Hilton we understand that, and every little thing we do adds up to creating a rewarding experience for our guests. This is evidenced through the signature warm chocolate chip cookies guests receive upon arrival, the advantages of the award-winning Hilton HHonors(R) guest reward program and our industry-recognized Culture of CARE that's been part of our DNA since 1985. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London -Tower of London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
DoubleTree By Hilton Hotel London -Tower Of London England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing