We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:30 AM - 6:00 PM
Book In Advance
  
Ways to Experience Churchill War Rooms
from $27.94
More Info
from $60.96
More Info
from $252.74
More Info
from $190.51
More Info
Reviews (21,458)
Filter reviews
21,458 results
Traveler rating
15,661
4,727
869
130
71
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
15,661
4,727
869
130
71
Show reviews that mention
All reviews map room underground bunker audio guide history buff his life great man prime minister step back in time interactive displays great insight own pace london pass two hours couple of hours great museum ww2 information
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
969 - 974 of 21,458 reviews
Reviewed February 10, 2019 via mobile

Okay so I have a very strong interest in both world wars so this was obviously very high on my list of must see attractions in London, and it didn’t disappoint. To walk amongst so much history was an honour. To see the conditions that Winston and his staff worked in was simply amazing. The devices you are given on entry that provide the commentary are well set out and provide interesting facts about not only Winston but the staff and building itself. The various historical items to view provide an interesting insight into the history of not only the Second World War but Winston’s involvement in other wars including WW1. I could talk about this attraction forever so just do yourself a favour and go there. You won’t be disappointed.

Date of experience: February 2019
1  Thank 732daleh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2019 via mobile

Excellent museum - almost too much to cover in 1 visit! Only bit I didn’t like was the layout of the Churchill museum bit- would have preferred chronological layout rather than bit about him during war and then doing back to earlier life

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank Dawn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2019

Thought it would be staged tableaux exhibits of WWll history, so did not expect the high tec ‘Churchill’ museum that was a part of the visit. I was intrigued by the personal detail in the tableaux, three sugar cubes, woodbine cigarettes, leather suitcases and I spent over an hour in the museum, only leaving because I had reached information overload. I used the 2for1 national rail vouchers which can be downloaded when buying rail tickets, and found it remarkably easy to hand over at the cash desk. Got there early, so no queue and slightly quieter inside, altogether spent 2.5 hours inside. I enjoyed all of the visit and will go back the next time I’m in London.

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank RiverWear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2019 via mobile

The free audio to accompany your tour round the War Rooms is very informative and interesting and complements each exhibition perfectly.
You get a real feel for how the war was run and what technology was like and how it was used during the war.
That actual life and times of Churchill exhibition allows to get a real feel for Churchill the man and the way it is laid out allows you take in as much information is you want.
Excellent place to visit. We used a 2 for 1 voucher from a National Rail day out website but please print voucher before visiting.

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank 138jilld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2019

Traveling with a friend who really wanted to visit the Churchill War Rooms so I tagged along. I was so pleasantly surprised and so inspired. This is a fantastic museum, very interactive and very pleasing to participate in. I'm so happy I went. Definitely give yourself at least a couple of hours to visit this museum

Date of experience: February 2019
1  Thank wendymcfarland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews