We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:30 AM - 6:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Churchill War Rooms
from $82.15
More Info
from $313.29
More Info
from $89.11
More Info
from $190.75
More Info
Reviews (22,974)
Filter reviews
22,973 results
Traveler rating
16,811
5,009
931
139
83
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
16,811
5,009
931
139
83
Show reviews that mention
All reviews map room audio guide underground bunker history buff his life great man prime minister step back in time interactive displays great insight own pace london pass two hours couple of hours great museum ww2 information
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8,710 - 8,715 of 22,973 reviews
Reviewed September 9, 2016

We enjoyed the up-close experience of understanding what it was like to live through WWII in London. They also have a great, informative section devoted to Churchill.

Date of experience: July 2016
2  Thank WoodstocksTeam
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2016 via mobile

Since I like history, a friend strongly suggested that I visit. Definitely did not disappoint. Was very interesting, and had a good time

Date of experience: September 2016
2  Thank robie_0n3
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2016

Our family of 9, of all ages, loved this visit! It was super cool to be inside a recently declassified secret war room. The history is incredible and it is easy to navigate. I would go back!!

Date of experience: October 2015
Thank Amy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2016

This is very well done; with complete rooms and wax figures, you can just imagine the workings of Churchhill and his colleagues. People of all ages will get something out of the visit.

Date of experience: August 2016
2  Thank Carolyn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2016

We weren't too sure what to expect of the Churchill War Rooms exhibition, but we found the experience very impressive. We were given an insight into Churchill's life and more significantly a glimpse of what life was like inside his bunker during WW2. A lot to see and take in - you can spend a couple of hours here easily! Very worthwhile.

Date of experience: July 2016
2  Thank idc727
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews