We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Top Notch Exhibit!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Churchill War Rooms

Churchill War Rooms
Book In Advance
More Info
$21.80*
and up
Churchill War Rooms Entrance Ticket
Ranked #7 of 1,568 things to do in London
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The underground headquarters of the British High Command served as the nerve center of Britain's war effort during World War II.
SAN DIEGO,CA
Level Contributor
277 reviews
69 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
“Top Notch Exhibit!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2013

If you are interested in wartime London, this is for YOU!!! Deep underground at Whitehall next to Horse Guards Parade the exhibits take you back in time to the drama that was WWII. The rooms are exactly as they were left at the end of the war, and a new addition is a Churchill Museum which unfolds all the drama of the Churchill years with visual arts. Loved it, and a great gift shop, and canteen.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank SHERLOCKSanDiego_ca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14,673 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10,444
    3,461
    645
    89
    34
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fascinating and informative”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2013

A brilliant attraction, well worth the entrance fee. A small queue to get in but worth waiting. Audio guides included in price is excellent. A must-see.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank tec2488
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Kingstown, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Fascinating”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2013

Like stepping back in time! Real life view of the Churchill era! Worth the visit
A bit of a wait to get in
Easy to use audio self guided tour guide.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank TSC55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
29 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Pure history”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2013

Where can I start... Absolutely loved it! It is such a good example of how to preserve the history of a Country and a great man! The exhibitions are great and the fact that you can take an audio guide is excellent! The Churchill museum is lovely. I got out knowing a lot more that when I got in! A must go!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Nicole P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Highly Recommended”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2013

I did the Churchill War Rooms and I didn't regret it. It is up to you how much time you want to spend there, but I could have spent the entire day. I didn't know what to expect, but if you have any interest in the Second World War, or Winston Churchill, it is a must-see!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Josh L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Churchill War Rooms also viewed

 

Been to Churchill War Rooms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing