We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Family Restaurant” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of O Sole Mio

O Sole Mio
Ranked #606 of 22,204 Restaurants in London
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Special occasions, Dining on a budget, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Pimlico
Description: Traditional italian restaurant with a wide range menu
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
131 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Nice Family Restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2014

Genuine Italian restaurant. Slightly disappointing that although there is no cover charge, there is a charge if you want a piece of bread. This seems a bit aimed at the tourists. Plastic menus double as place mats - which adds to the family feel. Service was efficient, although not as welcoming as others have said, perhaps this was because they were busy. Food was well cooked and quick to be served.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank KTnSue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

835 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    339
    323
    123
    27
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Scottish lass
Level Contributor
62 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2014 via mobile

We stayed in a London for three nights and ate here for two of them..they are closed on Sunday. The other option on that day proved very expensive ! The first night we went in, we had a pizza each...lovely thin crusted version...wonderful to eat and good house wine to accompany them. The staff are SO welcoming and friendly. Nothing was too much bother for them and at the end they made us feel as if we had been a part of their evening. The next time we went..last night, they remembered us and showed us an even better table than the first....water, and again friendly service applied. Our meal, although light, was served with grace and friendliness that we can only applaud the atmosphere here. Nothing phases them and we got the impression if you only wanted a slice of bread and a glass of wine you would get supreme service !
If we are ever back in this area again, we will certainly return here as the service and personalities in this family run restaurant are second to none. There is only one thing we can say ....thank you and please keep up the very good work . Grazia

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank ScottishlassAlice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Good Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2014

We were staying in the neighborhood and this place looked good. Turned out to offer great Italian dishes and very reasonable prices. We each had a different pasta dish- all were large and delicious. I would return in a minute.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank fishguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great dessert”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2014

Called in for dessert. Excellent bannofi pie. Looks like a very unique Italian restaurant with large menu

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norway
Level Contributor
70 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Great food, lovely Italian staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2014

Lovely restaurant next to the hotel where I stayed for a couple of nights. Good service, good food: loved it!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank ScratchMap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed O Sole Mio also viewed

 

Been to O Sole Mio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing