We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, but no WiFi”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Novotel London West
Ranked #423 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Reviewed October 12, 2010

We stayed here because the location suited us for an early tube ride to the airport the next day, with the Hammersmith Tube Station a mere 5 minute walk away.

The Hotel was clean and bright, the room was fairly standard with a comfortable enough bed. My only complaint, no WiFi in the room. The hotel has token computers (3 from memory) in the lobby area, but these are constantly in use. When will Hotels drag themselves into the 21st Century and realise the importance of wifi connectivity for "all" guests, not just for business users.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank madjt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,897)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,361 - 2,367 of 3,898 reviews

Reviewed October 7, 2010

Family of four stayed for cheap weekend break at the end of the summer holidays. Very modern and contempory with lots of info on London. Kids especially love the buffet breakfast the next morning. Room was great with bed settee for kids - ages 6 & 10 - comfy enough for them but not half as comfy as our double! Great location in West London and a 5 minute walk from tube. Restaurant to eat in or grab a Mcdonalds from the tube station along with provisions from Tesco Express!!

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank yellowpig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2010

I stayed at this hotel as pre and post tour accommodation with Cosmos, the rooms were fabulous they were huge the bathroom was quite large, The beds were very comfortable.

The hotel had two restaurants which we did not use as I thought they were a bit expensive, however the bar had menu for light meals which were cooked and brought to your table and were very delicious and quite well priced.

The hotel also had free internet for guests with a limit of twenty minutes each which is great.

We used the local bus to get to Trafalgar Square on a friday afternoon in peak time and the trip took just forty five minutes.
The hotel may not be close to the west end for musicals but it is definetly easy to get to Picadilly Circus etc as the bus stand is five minutes from the hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DONNA063
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2010

The services were excellent ! especially the Russian receptionist girl during the check-in was very very helpful ! ..she gave us information about everything i asked even though i asked her "alot" of questions she's still always in a good mood...
beside this every staff in the hotel were friendly and courteous !
Very impressed ! :D

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ss888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2010

Returned here in Nov09 after a previous family stay. The facilities are more than adequate and the staff are mostly very courteous and friendly although one or two are a bit snooty. Room was more than adequate with an nespresso and very clean and comfortable. Only had breakfasts which were good quality but at times it was very busy and a little chaotic. Hotel is just 200m from Hammersmith station which is direct line to Heathrow and central London (go here to eat out at night) so very handy if you're OK with the Tube and also just a couple of stops from the Westfield Mall which is a shoppers heaven - no need at all to go up Oxford Street etc. there are better & more plush hotels but for convenience and a reasonable deal I'd recommend and go back. It's also very handy for the exhibition centres and museums.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jande1995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2010

Very comfortable and clean. Good size room but carpet a liitle tired.
Reception staff very good service and breakfast excellent.
Great bar and very reasonable charges. Location OK but there are better in London.
This Hotel was a wonderful stop after our tour around Europe. It felt as though we were staying in a palace after staying in some Hotels in Europe.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank NeilPerthWA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2010

I was very happy with this Hotel, it is i an walking distance from the Olympia confrence center as well as the tube and bus stations and the small but convienent Kings Mall.

My room was very nice, big bed ( got a double bed) with goof fluffy pilloves and double duvet, very spacious, clean and modern. It was a big hotel so there was sometimes a wait for elevaitors and on the first day, people had to wait for breakfast. The breakfast was a typical english breackfast and service was good. There is a small shop a the hotel, which came in good use for late check inns. I found the staff at the recption very polite and helpful.

I would definetly recoment this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ice2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Hammersmith / Fulham
Holiday Inn Express London - Hammersmith
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Pullman London St Pancras Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel London West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel London West

Address: 1 Shortlands | Hammersmith International Centre, London W6 8DR, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs , Hammersmith / Fulham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#158 Family Hotel in London
#291 Luxury Hotel in London
#348 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range: $112 - $247 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel London West 4*
Number of rooms: 630
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax and enjoy comfort and spaciousness in one of our 630 bedrooms. Choose from three superb dining options: our Lounge bar combining creative dishes with traditional bar snacks and a host of exciting cocktails, the Aroma restaurant offering an array of cuisine buffet style or our Artisan Grill offering simple modern dishes in elegant surroundings. Just minutes from three of London's main tube line (Piccadilly, District and Hammersmith & City) and located in the heart of Hammersmith; Novotel London West is ideally located for trips to Westfield London, Harrods & Kensington High Street. Also conveniently located to Heathrow Airport with excellent road & rail links to the rest of the UK. This large & modern hotel offers extensive and flexible meeting & events facilities (up to 2,000) plus on-site parking (chargeable), fitness suite and complimentary Wi-Fi throughout. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Novotel London West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel London West Hotel London
Accor London West
London Novotel
Novotel London West England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing