We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location for the Apollo plus Hotel was great.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Novotel London West
Ranked #407 of 1,063 Hotels in London
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great location for the Apollo plus Hotel was great.”
Reviewed March 10, 2014

Just spent two nights at the London West Novotel as was going to a gig at the Apollo. Couldnt really fault it. Asked for a quiet room and got a quiet room. Facilities were good in the room and the tube station a few mins walk away. Wine was lovely at the bar and the staff were cheerful and helpful. Didnt have the brekfast as 5 mins walk away there are lots of cafes and a Wotherspoons. That said, the brekfast in the Wotherspoons was left wanting so may have been better off eating in the hotel! Would recommend

Room Tip: We were in room 3117 on the 3rd floor which was really quiet - not sure if that was because we didnt...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelLondonWest, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel London West, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Dear Marie,

We are delighted to read your feedback and we would like to thank you for providing us with a 5* review.

It is our goal to consistently ensure our services and facilities are superior, and I am grateful to read these exceeded your expectations.

We are pleased we left you with a memorable experience and look forward to welcoming you back in the nearest future.

Best regards,

Emilie Sibourg
Guest Relations Manager
Novotel London West
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,594 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    871
    1,633
    705
    248
    137
See reviews for
1,128
842
253
898
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (327)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 10, 2014

Stayed Saturday 8th March. Room clean and very comfy. Ate at Arome restaurant, fantastic food and good value. Breakfast really good, amazing choice. The only let down for me was the parking fee in the underground car park. Was there from 3pm Saturday afternoon to 9am Sunday morning. £ 27-50 !!!!

Room Tip: Ask for a city facing room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethlehem, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
39 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2014 via mobile

This hotel was quite a disappointment considering it is a Novotel. Rooms are tired and old. First day room had no toilet paper or tissues. When we found a maid, she spoke no English and we literally had to go to her cart and get the supplies ourselves. While have cocktails in the bar/lounge area, the waitress dropped a drink on the table in front of me the glass broke and shards of glass and alcohol went all over myself, the couch and the table. She never came back to apologize or even to bring me napkins yo dry off. After waiting 10 minutes, I went to the bar and asked for a manager who was unapologetic about the whole thing. He told me that they wouldn't charge for the broken drink! Really, thanks. Because of the broken glass, we moved to another sitting area, no on ever came to clean up the glass shards while we were there and another group came in and sat on the wet, glass shard couch. No thought for guest safety. The room was passable, bed was hard and room was hot, thermostat did not seem to work so we had to open the window. Outlets did not always work making it impossible to charge phones abd cameras.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Amy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelLondonWest, Rooms Division Manager at Novotel London West, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
Dear Guest,

Firstly I would like to thank you for choosing the Novotel London West for your stay.

I am truly sorry that your experience did not live up to the standards that both you and I would expect. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every guest and your feedback is very important to us.

Please accept my sincerest apologies and allow me to assure you that we are taking the appropriate measures to address these unfortunate shortfalls in service in order to prevent future occurrence.

Staff training is conducted on a regular basis as it is our top priority to ensure every guest a hassle free experience. You can rest assured we have personally dealt with the team member concerned and re- trained where necessary. We have also reviewed our cleaning routines to ensure we do not have a similar occurrence in the future.

Novotel London West is committed to delivering the highest standards possible to guests and I hope we have the opportunity of demonstrating this to you.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards,

Darren Talberg
Rooms Division Manager
Novotel London West
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bury St. Edmunds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 7, 2014 via mobile

Had a lovely family weekend away at this hotel. It was clean and friendly environment. Staff were efficient and very welcoming. Great value stay with a delicious, full of variety breakfast included. Go nearer 8am, as got very busy from 9am onwards (Sunday).
Really good location, with so much nearby, plus so near to the underground; area just felt safe and clean, which was nice to experience with our young children.
Would definitely stay here again!

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank LubyA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelLondonWest, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel London West, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your family weekend at Novotel London West on TripAdvisor.com.

We are absolutely thrilled to hear you enjoyed the service provided during your stay but also the location of our premises. Thank you for recommending us and for noting the convenient points in favour of our hotel.

We very much look forward to welcoming you back to the Novotel London West in the future.

Kind regards,

Emilie Sibourg
Guest Relations Manager
Novotel London West
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2014

For 1 night the hotel is passable as a place to put your head down, but I'm just completing a stay of 5! With a further 5 booked next week which have subsequently been cancelled. The air con/cooling system didn't work on night 1, although looked at, still doesn't. Beds are solid and pillows are so thin even a request for more (received1) won't make you comfortable. Tired and grubby hotel. Food is edible if very hungry. Staff are over worked, and try hard, but many can't understand English. Dirty lipstick covered coffee cups at breakfast. Worn out carpets. Previous occupant hairs in the bathroom. Used Glasses and mugs from night 1 still here on night 5. They won't allow your business to book you a room by credit card. And the last straw was a giant cockroach on 7th floor corridor, I draw the line there. Photo taken, reported to staff, received not a shocked response but on showing photo 'ahhh cacceracha', an apathetic apology. Very disappointing experience all round. You expect Novotel to be at least clean and functional, this is neither.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank LauraJo35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelLondonWest, Rooms Division Manager at Novotel London West, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to provide feedback on your stay at Novotel London West.

Please accept my sincere apologies that you did not fully enjoy your stay with us.

I would appreciate if you could contact me directly on H0737-RD@ACCOR.COM so that I can investigate this matter further.

Many thanks.

Kind Regards,

Darren Talberg
Rooms Division Manager
Novotel London West
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Telford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2014

We stayed on Saturday evening, 1st March, Room 8012. Our room did not have electricity to any of the sockets, so no TV, kettle, phone charging, hairdryers etc. This was brought to the attention of the management, but nothing was resolved, but assured that all would be fixed for the following morning. Early Sunday morning, and yes, still no electric! Management called but still nothing done. My wife had to resort to attempt to dry her hair in the ladies toilet at reception.
Management was not particularly helpful, but as I had pre-paid, there was little they were prepared to do. I was assured that they would be in touch, but have not heard from them as yet. Out of site and off the premises, I don't suppose we really matter anymore?

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nicholaso4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelLondonWest, Reception Manager at Novotel London West, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Dear Mr McPhillips,

Thank you very much for taking time to review your stay with us.

I would like to assure you that all our guests are important to us while in the hotel and thereafter.

As requested, I have communicated to you directly via your personal email address provided to the hotel.

If you would like to discuss the matter further please contact me directly on H0737-FO4@ACCOR.COM.

Kind Regards,

Kerry Talbot
Reception Manager
Novotel London West
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2014

Got to be the worst hotel I have ever stayed in, I have stayed in £29 Travelodges better than this! Started with roof collapsing in corridor, changing rooms due to unsafe plug sockets and then in to a room in just the same poor condition! The bathroom fittings were grubby, the floor carpets stained, cigarette butts left in the ice machine and no hot water an hour before we were due to go out for the evening! This hotel puts the Novotel name to shame and seriously needs to change uplift of all services! Will never stay there ever again and it spoilt my wife surprise weekend away!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank simpsona527
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelLondonWest, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel London West, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Dear Mr Simpson,

Thank you for choosing the Novotel London West for your accommodation in London.

Please allow me to apologise for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay with us.

This incident was due to a water leakage from one of our main pipes which flooded part of the hotel public areas and affected a minority of guest’s bedrooms. The incident was truly out of our control, but has now been addressed and repaired accordingly.

Novotel London West is committed to providing our guests with the highest quality of services and facilities, and we sincerely regret we fell short of our goal in this instance due to these unforeseen circumstances.

I would appreciate if you could kindly contact me directly should you wish to discuss this matter further: H0737-GR@ACCOR.COM

I hope you will allow us the opportunity to serve your future accommodation needs, as we would like the chance to provide you with the highest level of service we continuously pride ourselves on.

Kind regards,

Emilie Sibourg
Guest Relations Manager
Novotel London West
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Hammersmith / Fulham
Holiday Inn Express London - Hammersmith
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hammersmith / Fulham
Best Western Plus Seraphine Hammersmith Hotel
St Paul's Hotel
#62 of 1,063 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 500 reviews
Hammersmith / Fulham
Adria Hotel
Adria Hotel
#233 of 1,063 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 682 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel London West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel London West

Property: Novotel London West
Address: 1 Shortlands | Hammersmith International Centre, London W6 8DR, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs , Hammersmith / Fulham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#282 Luxury Hotel in London
#303 Family Hotel in London
#349 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel London West 4*
Number of rooms: 630
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located for easy access to all of London’s key business districts as well as historical, cultural and social attractions, Novotel London West is also conveniently close to Heathrow airport and has excellent road and rail links to the rest of the United Kingdom. This large, modern hotel offers guests a selection of different dining options as well as an extensive fitness centre, secure on-site parking, business services and meetings and events facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Novotel London West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel London West Hotel London
Accor London West
London Novotel
Novotel London West England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing