We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Novotel London West
Ranked #427 of 1,073 Hotels in London
Reviewed January 4, 2014

Friendly, helpful staff with very pleasant comfortable rooms. Very enjoyable stay and would definitely recommend this hotel and location if you don't want to stay in the centre of London but don't mind traveling in by tube.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Ruth A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelLondonWest, Guest Relations Officer at Novotel London West, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback following your experience at the Novotel London West.

We are absolutely thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay at the hotel. It is our goal to consistently ensure our services and facilities are superior, and I am grateful to read these exceeded your expectations.

We very much look forward to welcoming you back to the Novotel London West in the nearest future.

Kind regards,


Audrey Sablery
Guest Relations Officer
Novotel London West

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,787)
There are newer reviews for Novotel London West
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,529 - 1,535 of 3,787 reviews

Reviewed January 4, 2014

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Jan S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NovotelLondonWest, Guest Relations Officer at Novotel London West, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 3, 2014

stayed at this hotel over Christmas rooms clean & tidy breakfast was very very good in
general the hotel in my opinion was very good and in a good area to get transport to other parts of the city THANK YOU NOVOTEL one point I would like to make is on the secondary window glass it would be advised to put an sign of some sort because you tend to knock your head when looking out of the window will def.book again happy new year

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ihavebeenthere002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelLondonWest, Guest Relations Officer at Novotel London West, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2014

Dear guest,

It was with great pleasure that we received your candid comments after staying at the Novotel London West during Christmas.

Our aim is to provide our guests with memorable experiences and I am delighted to learn that we were able to leave a positive one.

We all look forward to having another opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Best regards,


Audrey Sablery
Guest Relations Officer
Novotel London West

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2013

Once again we enjoyed our stay at the Novotel London West.
We were given exactly the rooms we prefer and whilst they are a little bland they are spacious with everything you need - and now including wifi in the rooms ( which was needed ).
The buffet breakfasts were again excellent with a good choice which was nice as we were there for 4 days.
Staff again very friendly and attentive.
It did not really have a Christmas feel to the hotel but the guests were from all over the world and as we were visiting family it did not affect us.
Only negative was the failure of our door keys on 3 occasions which entailed trips to reception to get new keys.

Room Tip: We like the rooms on the higher level with superb views across to central London.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelLondonWest, Guest Relations Officer at Novotel London West, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2014

Dear Alan,

Thank you for taking the time to write another great review in regards to your stay at the Novotel London West.

I am delighted to read that you were given your preferred bedrooms as we always do our best to accommodate our guest’s requests.

Please rest ensured that your kind words will be forwarded to all our staff and I am sure that they will be thrilled to read your review.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Novotel London West, for the fourth time.

Best regards,


Audrey Sablery
Guest Relations Officer
Novotel London West

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2013

I've stayed in this hotel during my recent trip in London. Room size is average compared to other European hotels. The location is very near the tube station, which has 4 different lines. It is very convenient to get to the MTR, and the area itself seems safe. However, it will take you some time to get to the city center coming from this hotel, as the area is in Zone 2. Most of London's attraction is in Zone 1. Breakfast is decent, and staffs are courteous.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank poc1220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelLondonWest, Guest Relations Officer at Novotel London West, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for reviewing your stay at the Novotel London West.

Our hotel is a short journey away from the West End where you can enjoy London’s city centre and its many attractions. It is very easy to travel all over London from Hammersmith as there are several tube stations and plenty of buses available.

We trust that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel, and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best regards,


Audrey Sablery
Guest Relations Officer
Novotel London West

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2013

Approx 500 yards from the Metro, this wonderful hotel overlooks the Hammersmith Apollo and is a 10 minute cab away from Earls Court Exhibition/Olympia.

I travel with a very fussy set of older parents and so was relieved to find crisp white linen, high spec bathroom, a full range of TV channels, free safe and Wifi.

Great ambience in the bar with a piano being tinkled away in the corner.

Add that to the wonderfully helpful and attentive staff and we had a wonderful stay over. The breakfast was devine. WAY too many choice and a full vegetarian range too. Whoop !

Cannot fault this hotel.

Room Tip: None of the standar rooms had a great view as its central London and built in a horseshoe shape but...
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cala R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelLondonWest, Guest Relations Officer at Novotel London West, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2014

Dear Guest,

We are delighted to read your feedback and we would like to thank you for providing us with a 5* review.

I am delighted to hear that our bedroom product met your expectations and that you enjoyed your stay with us.

The bar has recently been refurbished and I am sure your comment will serve as an encouragement to the team.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon for another wonderful stay.

Best regards,


Audrey Sablery
Guest Relations Officer
Novotel London West

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2013

A very large but overall well run hotel. The rooms were clean and in good order and the common areas were nicely laid out. The hotel position was great for us as we wanted to get to Hammersmith Apollo and Shepherds Bush area and then tube into the City. The breakfast Maitre d' was a bit defensive over a hotel problem, rather than just sorting it politely for us as the customer. Other than that breakfast was great. Overall service was v good.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelLondonWest, Guest Relations Officer at Novotel London West, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2014

Dear David,

It is a pleasure to receive such feedback and I would like to thank you for taking the time to review the hotel following your stay.

Our hotel is a short journey away from the West End where you can enjoy London’s city centre and its many attractions. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed this beautiful city.

I will pass your kind comments on to our Restaurant Manager and also the Chefs in order to be congratulated.

Happy Birthday again, and we look forward to welcoming you back at the Novotel London West soon.

Best regards,


Audrey Sablery
Guest Relations Officer
Novotel London West

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Hammersmith / Fulham
Holiday Inn Express London - Hammersmith
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hammersmith / Fulham
LUMA Concept Hotel Hammersmith London
St Paul's Hotel
#65 of 1,073 in London
520 reviews
Hammersmith / Fulham
Adria Hotel
Adria Hotel
#259 of 1,073 in London
723 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel London West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel London West

Address: 1 Shortlands | Hammersmith International Centre, London W6 8DR, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs , Hammersmith / Fulham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#292 Luxury Hotel in London
#303 Family Hotel in London
#349 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range: $139 - $263 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel London West 4*
Number of rooms: 630
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located for easy access to all of London’s key business districts as well as historical, cultural and social attractions, Novotel London West is also conveniently close to Heathrow airport and has excellent road and rail links to the rest of the United Kingdom. This large, modern hotel offers guests a selection of different dining options as well as an extensive fitness centre, secure on-site parking, business services and meetings and events facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Novotel London West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel London West Hotel London
Accor London West
London Novotel
Novotel London West England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing