We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Novotel London West
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Adria Hotel(London)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Average 3/5
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    • Free Wifi
    Reviews (4,048)
    Filter reviews
    4,048 results
    Traveler rating
    998
    1,829
    783
    283
    155
    Traveler type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    998
    1,829
    783
    283
    155
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewshammersmith tube stationcosmos tourhammersmith apolloexecutive roombig hotelbuffet breakfastnespresso machineheathrow airportfamily roomfew minutes walkfull englishwest enddeskscomputerssofagigpubs
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    1,981 - 1,986 of 4,048 reviews
    Reviewed February 28, 2013

    I reviewed the Novotel a year ago and found it to be mediocre but i keep coming back due to the convenience for my work. This stay was by far the worst. The sink and toilet had plumbing issues and the Internet did not work. The hotel staff are not nearly as accomodating as one would expect and are not quick to offer a refund or help with these issues. I really don't understand how the Novotel chain lets them operate at this poor quality. Only part that remains decent is their bed which is comfortable and the breakfast but the lines can be very long and if you get there past 8:30 a lot of the food is gone. And it is not real cheap at 17 Pounds (27 if you order from your room).

    • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank orrdin
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    EdwardHobson, Director of Sales at Novotel London West, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2013

    Dear Sir / Madam,

    Further to the review you placed on TripAdvisor, we're obviously glad to hear that you're a repeat customer - your loyalty is appreciated despite the hotel clearly not being to your liking.

    If you're willing to give us a third try, I sincerely hope we do better and perhaps we'll see a positive review from you.

    Meanwhile, I can confirm that we're officially rated by the AA as a four star property.

    Yours sincerely,

    E HOBSON
    Director of Sales & Marketing

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed February 27, 2013

    Having stayed in this hotel in 2011 I would highly recommend it the service was very welcoming and room was nice and clean and comfortable and the hotel,was very quite and relaxing would highly recommend then evening meal in the nice hotel restaurant and barb would use this hotel again

    Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    1  Thank ian d
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    EdwardHobson, Director of Sales at Novotel London West, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2013

    Dear Sir / Madam,

    Further to the review you placed on TripAdvisor, I wanted to thank you for the feedback therein.

    We've worked very hard on the product and our service delivery over the last four years and I'm delighted to see from your review that that work now seems to be paying off in the form of happy guests; our raison d'etre.

    Thanks again for your feedback, it's very easy to critisise so we're all delighted to hear such positive comments as yours - very many thanks.

    Kind regards,
    E HOBSON

    Director of Sales & Marketing

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed February 27, 2013

    Clearly a business hotel, but also very suitable, safe and friendly for families with small children. Few minute walk to the underground station that has many connections to the city. Free gym, wifi and many net computers at the downstairs. Sunday check-out 5pm. Excellent service. High prices for breakfast, internet and parking.

    • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank KPelto
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    EdwardHobson, Director of Sales at Novotel London West, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2013

    Dear Sir / Madam,

    Further to the review you placed on TripAdvisor, I wanted to thank you for the feedback therein.

    We've worked very hard on the product and our service delivery over the last four years and I'm delighted to see from your review that that work now seems to be paying off in the form of happy guests; our raison d'etre.

    Thanks again for your feedback, it's very easy to critisise so we're all delighted to hear such positive comments as yours - very many thanks.

    Kind regards,
    E HOBSON

    Director of Sales & Marketing

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed February 25, 2013

    Stayed at Hotel to start Cosmos tour the following day. I really enjoyed staying here. The buffet breakfast was amazing. The wait staff in the restaurant were attentive. The reception staff are OK. Sometimes it was hard to understand the staff as they all seem to have English as their second language. I really like that the Novotel Chain have Mac computers available for guests in the foyer. Guests can also receive free wireless internet in the foyer area.

    • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank Annette H
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    EdwardHobson, Director of Sales at Novotel London West, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2013

    Dear Sir / Madam,

    Further to the review you placed on TripAdvisor, I wanted to thank you for the feedback therein.

    We've worked very hard on the product and our service delivery over the last four years and I'm delighted to see from your review that that work now seems to be paying off in the form of happy guests; our raison d'etre.

    Thanks again for your feedback, it's very easy to critisise so we're all delighted to hear such positive comments as yours - very many thanks.

    Kind regards,
    E HOBSON

    Director of Sales & Marketing

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed February 25, 2013

    Visited this hotel again for a 2 night stay to see West End shows. We have been to this hotel 3 or 4 times now and found it to be just as good as last time. Used our Tesco clubcard vouchers as London hotels are ridiculously expensive! Breakfast was very good and plentiful- lots of choice, including fresh fruits and yoghurts.Bedroom clean and comfortable, good powerful shower. Have to agree that no wi-fi in the bedrooms should be addressed soon, although the hotel do offer complimentary use of the computers in the lobby- (if you can get access off the many children/teens using them!!!!)
    Great location, 5 mins walk from Hammersmith tube station giving easy reach to teh West End.
    Found all the staff friendly and helpful and will certainly stay here again (with the help of our Tesco vouchers!!!)

    • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank lesley999Walsall
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    EdwardHobson, Director of Sales at Novotel London West, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2013

    Dear Sir / Madam,

    Further to the review you placed on TripAdvisor, I wanted to thank you for the feedback therein.

    We've worked very hard on the product and our service delivery over the last four years and I'm delighted to see from your review that that work now seems to be paying off in the form of happy guests; our raison d'etre.

    Thanks again for your feedback, it's very easy to critisise so we're all delighted to hear such positive comments as yours - very many thanks.

    Kind regards,
    E HOBSON

    Director of Sales & Marketing

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    View more reviews