We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Novotel London West
Ranked #411 of 1,081 Hotels in London
Reviewed November 7, 2012

I found this hotel very good value for a Hotel so close to the city. Underground very close by, Hammersmith & City line and Piccadily and Northern lines. Nice enough area to walk back to hotel with children. Hotel itself was spotless. Room was fine for the 2 nights we stayed but on the small side for 2 adults and 2 children.
Breakfast was an extra £17.50 per adult with children eating free. We only ate breakfast at the hotel on the first morning as although the food was perfectly fine, it was lukewarm and there was a lengthy queue to wait.
We did eat in the hotel on the first night as well and found the food very good.
The hotel was very busy but at night we did not hear any other guests so this was a major plus for our room!
I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tootsweets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EdwardHobson, Director of Sales at Novotel London West, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2012

Dear Sir / Madam,

Further to the review you placed on TripAdvisor, I wanted to thank you for the feedback therein.

We've worked very hard on the product and our service delivery over the last four years and I'm delighted to see from your review that that work now seems to be paying off in the form of happy guests; our raison d'etre.

Thanks again for your feedback, it's very easy to critisise so we're all delighted to hear such positive comments as yours - very many thanks.

Kind regards,
E HOBSON

Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,990)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,025 - 2,031 of 3,990 reviews

Reviewed November 7, 2012

Because the service is in London about 1 week per month and that is why I had the chance to experience quite a few hotels.

Of all my favorite Novotel West. The rooms are spacious (usually get, even if they are single, a room with double bed and sofa) they can easily sleep 3-4 people (if we need it). Services are very good at the reception to clean the room.

Breakfast is OK, the only remark is that the same thing every day :). If you are a handy person then try to make book-ing at hotel with breakfast included because it is much cheaper. If you love to go out in the morning as the hotel then surely you can find a cheap breakfast at most pubs in London.

The internet is a little slow and quite expensive but for those who travel to visit London do not think it matters too much.

A plus in my opinion, is that some staff is novel and they serve you faster and better than other employees.

The hotel is in the Hammersmith area 2-3 minutes walk from Hammersmith tube station (from here you can take the subway 3 (District, Piccadilly and Hammersmith & City) of the 11 London Underground lines. Also have access to very many buses from Hammersmith bus station (end of the line for many buses).

The hotel is reached from the airport either by Piccadily (if you come on Heathrow) or by bus and tube GreenLine (if you come in Luton).

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cristina t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EdwardHobson, Director of Sales at Novotel London West, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2012

Dear Sir / Madam,

Further to the review you placed on TripAdvisor, I wanted to thank you for the feedback therein.

We've worked very hard on the product and our service delivery over the last four years and I'm delighted to see from your review that that work now seems to be paying off in the form of happy guests; our raison d'etre.

Thanks again for your feedback, it's very easy to critisise so we're all delighted to hear such positive comments as yours - very many thanks.

Kind regards,
E HOBSON

Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

I use Novotel London West regularly for business trips and for London weekend breaks with family and friends and it's perfect for both. The staff are always welcoming, friendly and very polite, but never intrusive. Breakfast is a real treat, as is room service and the bar menu. The rooms are great and offer all the necessaries you'd expect, laid out in way that makes the most of the space without feeling pokey with a nice fast shower and a deep bath and very controllable air conditioning. The suites are just lovely!! Hammersmith tube is very close and on several tube lines which makes London very accessible. I like the fact that I'm not in the city centre, but it's still so close to be able to get back easily after an evening at the theatre etc. They also have a fabulous little gym perfect for a quick work out without having to leave the hotel! I travel for work alone and always feel very comfortable in the lounge and bar area with a book or my laptop. I wouldn't consider staying anywhere else!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nankers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EdwardHobson, Director of Sales at Novotel London West, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2012

Dear Sir / Madam,

Further to the review you placed on TripAdvisor, I wanted to thank you for the feedback therein.

We've worked very hard on the product and our service delivery over the last four years and I'm delighted to see from your review that that work now seems to be paying off in the form of happy guests; our raison d'etre.

Thanks again for your feedback, it's very easy to critisise so we're all delighted to hear such positive comments as yours - very many thanks.

Kind regards,
E HOBSON

Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

For the price of the rooms, you would expect a lot better. Great for convenience if you have an event there, but there are far better hotels a short walk from here. The room was old and a little worn, carpets were marked and filthy. The shower was leaking all over the place and the shower screen seal had gone and this caused water to leak all over the floor. Room was too hot, air conditioning unit useless. Wouldn't have minded for half the price, but not impressed at all. Breakfast was good, very busy and a bit chaotic though. Not going back.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

We loved staying here...while it was outside the major city, it provided all the modern conveniences as well as a full American breakfast buffet included! The rooms were spacious and by European standards quite over par. Toiletries included as well as a coffe pot and minifridge. Spotless! Would stay here again in a heartbeat!

Room Tip: Not sure...our room faced the side of the hotel, we were on the first floor..some rooms faced the pa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lbeemerz4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EdwardHobson, Director of Sales at Novotel London West, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2012

Dear Sir / Madam,

Further to the review you placed on TripAdvisor, I wanted to thank you for the feedback therein.

We've worked very hard on the product and our service delivery over the last four years and I'm delighted to see from your review that that work now seems to be paying off in the form of happy guests; our raison d'etre.

Thanks again for your feedback, it's very easy to critisise so we're all delighted to hear such positive comments as yours - very many thanks.

Kind regards,
E HOBSON

Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Standard business hotel. Room is adequate with double bed, 2 seat sofa, tea and coffee making facilities and reasonable working desk. Bed mattress of poor quality foam and not very comfortable.
Wifi here is poor speed but free of charge. Breakfast is the usual large buffet. Parking is charged at GBP1.50/hour, so try not to bring a car. Aim for no more than GBP130 a night or go elsewhere..

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank avermes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Recently had a two night stay at The Novotel London West whilst taking in the sights in London. The Hotel is a 5min walk to Hammersmith Tube station & the busy town center of Hammersmith where the usual suspect of shops and fast food places can be found. The hotel is massive, 9 floors and hundreds of bed rooms, we compared it to staying at Disney land its that big, but the surroundings are nice and modern, looks like a recent refurb of the whole hotel has been carried out, which extends to the bed rooms. We had a normal double with a sofa bed for our son, all good in hear. Breakfast is of the buffet type, where english, contenental & pancakes can be found. The only moan of the weekend was that the english breakfast bits were cold and the toaster was poor. We never ate in the hotel as the prices were sky high. Would stay again as the location, service, price & cleanleness of the hotel were spot on, just please keep the bacon warm next time.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shandy015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EdwardHobson, Director of Sales at Novotel London West, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2012

Dear Sir / Madam,

Further to the review you placed on TripAdvisor, I wanted to thank you for the feedback therein.

We've worked very hard on the product and our service delivery over the last four years and I'm delighted to see from your review that that work now seems to be paying off in the form of happy guests; our raison d'etre.

Thanks again for your feedback, it's very easy to critisise so we're all delighted to hear such positive comments as yours - very many thanks.

Kind regards,
E HOBSON

Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Hammersmith / Fulham
Holiday Inn Express London - Hammersmith
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hammersmith / Fulham
LUMA Concept Hotel Hammersmith London
St Paul's Hotel
#78 of 1,081 in London
544 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel London West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel London West

Address: 1 Shortlands | Hammersmith International Centre, London W6 8DR, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs , Hammersmith / Fulham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#158 Family Hotel in London
#288 Luxury Hotel in London
#346 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range: $128 - $243 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel London West 4*
Number of rooms: 630
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax and enjoy comfort and spaciousness in one of our 630 bedrooms. Choose from three superb dining options: our Lounge bar combining creative dishes with traditional bar snacks and a host of exciting cocktails, the Aroma restaurant offering an array of cuisine buffet style or our Artisan Grill offering simple modern dishes in elegant surroundings. Just minutes from three of London's main tube line (Piccadilly, District and Hammersmith & City) and located in the heart of Hammersmith; Novotel London West is ideally located for trips to Westfield London, Harrods & Kensington High Street. Also conveniently located to Heathrow Airport with excellent road & rail links to the rest of the UK. This large & modern hotel offers extensive and flexible meeting & events facilities (up to 2,000) plus on-site parking (chargeable), fitness suite and complimentary Wi-Fi throughout. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Accorhotels.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Novotel London West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel London West Hotel London
Accor London West
London Novotel
Novotel London West England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing