We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent for business trip”
Review of Thistle Euston

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Thistle Euston
Ranked #303 of 1,068 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Taunton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Decent for business trip”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Stayed here for one night for work purposes. Reception is quite stylish and modern, the staff are pleasent and friendly, checking in during the evening was a doddle.

Standard double room I had was quite narrow, but the bed was ok, bathroom was minuscule but came with a very good and powerful shower (always a plus).

Had the usual breakfast buffet, nothing out of the ordinary and perfectible serviceable, however the bacon on offer must have must been cooked in a nuclear reactor as it was tough as old boots.

Overall, was fine for my purposes. Free WiFi was good, although really in 2014 that should be a given in urban hotels. Would recommend for short business trips.

Room Tip: Some ground floor rooms are quieter, some (e.g. 32) are actually slightly below street level so ther...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Webbs1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TW_General_Manager, Guest Relations Manager at Thistle Euston, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for staying at The Thistle Euston Hotel on your recent business trip to London and for leaving your review on the site.

I am delighted that you found the team to be pleasant and friendly. Thank you for the recommendation

We do hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back on a future visit.

Kind regards

Please do not hesitate to contact us if you require any assistance or future bookings
email our General Manager-Steve.cane@thistle.co.uk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,091 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,293
    1,271
    381
    100
    46
See reviews for
423
1,107
145
782
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (695)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cookstown, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 321 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2014

Very modern and sophisticated hotel 2 minutes from Euston Station. Staff very friendly and helpful; room spacious, comfortable and clean. The breakfast is plentiful and delicious. Reasonably priced. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank small_fish_big_ocean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TW_General_Manager, General Manager at Thistle Euston, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Dear Guests

I just wanted to send you a little note to say THANK YOU for your recent review of the Thistle Euston Hotel.

I am pleased that you found our staff to be friendly and helpful would definitely agree the breakfast is immense with a wide Varity of choice. Thank for your recommendation

We look forward to your next visit here at Thistle Euston.

Kind regards

Please do not hesitate to contact us if you require any assistance or future bookings
email our General Manager-Steve.cane@thistle.co.uk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knottingley, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2014

Excellent service, great food & room 138 was perfect, lovely view over St James Gardens. In walking distance of Euston Station. The staff here really did treat us as valued customers, the restaurant staff were falling over themselves to help and welcome us to breakfast. All staff couldn't have done more for us. It was nice to have an iron and ironing board already in the room and not to have to wait for one to be sent up and also the hairdryer was not attached to the wall so could be used at any part of the room which I was very grateful for. The room was extremely spacious and the bed very comfortable (Deluxe King size). I really cannot fault this hotel & have booked again for July this year which I am really looking forward to.
I would recommend also signing up to thistle signature if booking direct with hotel as it is free of charge and you will be sent offers such the one I have 'Free sunday night stay' and 'Free sunday meal' vouchers.

Room Tip: Room 138 was spacious and has nice view overlooking St James Gardens.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EmmaMarky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TW_General_Manager, General Manager at Thistle Euston, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Dear Emma

Thank your for a positive review on Trip Advisor and you recommendation to stay with us.

I trilled to hear that we surpassed your expectations and that you had a wonderful experience and first class service delivered by the team. It is so nice to receive such a lovely feedback and it is motivating to all the team who do work incredibly hard to make our guest experience memorable.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near further.

Kind regards

Please do not hesitate to contact us if you require any assistance or future bookings
email our General Manager-Steve.cane@thistle.co.uk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salford, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2014

I am a regular visitor to this hotel, usually staying for one night on business. I am struck by the continuous improvement in this hotel. The welcome at reception is excellent as is service throughout. My room this time was a good size, clean and well equipped. I stayed on a very warm night so the efficient air conditioning was very useful! This hotel endeavours to make guests feel special - customer service standards go beyond the usual efficiency. The bar is friendly and stylish and the gradual refurbishment throughout is making a real difference. I would definitely recommend this hotel for a stay in central London with great transport links via Euston and Euston Square.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TW_General_Manager, General Manager at Thistle Euston, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Dear John S,

Thank you so much for your 5* review of the Thistle Euston Hotel.

I am so happy that you have noticed and more importantly feel the positive changes we have made to both the hotel and the service offering.

Am sure we will be catching up soon the next time your staying!!

Thanks again

if you require any further assistance or future bookings please email our General Manager-
Steve.cane@thistle.co.uk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lausanne, Switzerland
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2014

Very nice hotel in a perfect point of the city, close to the center but not in a crowed area. Staff is very friendly and helpful, rooms spacious and clean. The breakfast is very rich and delicious. Strongly recommended for tourist or business.

Room Tip: My room was number 236. The room overlooks the adjacent park, so it is very quiet and away from the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank glosax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TW_General_Manager, General Manager at Thistle Euston, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Greetings from London!

Just a quick note to thank you for your lovely review. I was delighted to read you enjoyed your stay and enjoyed our new improved breakfast.

I hope next time your travels bring you back to London that you will choose the Thistle Euston Hotel.

If you require any further assistance or future bookings please email our General Manager-
Steve.cane@thistle.co.uk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Banbury, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2014 via mobile

Good hotel - staff very welcoming and polite. Good breakfast. Room comfortable and functional, though perhaps decor rather ordinary. Did not hear Euston Station, which is just across the road, unless window open.

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank SteveCandler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TW_General_Manager, General Manager at Thistle Euston, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Dear Steve,

Thank you very much for your recent review of the Thistle Euston Hotel.

I was so happy to read you found our team to be polite and welcoming.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Thistle Euston Hotel in the very near future.

if you require any further assistance or future bookings please email our General Manager-
Steve.cane@thistle.co.uk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2014

After a four hour train trip to London it was a pleasure to know the hotel was two minutes away from the station.First look at the hotel did not fill me with happiness .On the outside the hotel looks tired.But once inside we were happily surprised at the modern decor and the speed of staff at the check in desk.The rooms were of a good size and very comfortable with good hair dryer and iron and air con.The staff in the restaurant and bar were very friendly and at check out very helpful.The hotel is 25 minute walk from theatre land west end and 2mins from tube stations

Room Tip: 295 was a good room for us
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TW_General_Manager, General Manager at Thistle Euston, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a positive review of the Thistle Euston Hotel based on your recent stay with us.

I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay and found the team to be so helpful.

Next time your travel plans bring you back to London I hope you will consider coming back to the Thistle Euston Hotel.

If you require any further assistance or future bookings please email our General Manager-
Steve.cane@thistle.co.uk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Ibis London Euston St Pancras
Bloomsbury
Premier Inn London Euston Hotel
Regent's Park / Kings Cross
The Wesley Hotel & Conference Venue
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Pullman London St Pancras Hotel
Bloomsbury
Hilton London Euston
Hilton London Euston
#646 of 1,068 in London
2,140 reviews
Fitzrovia
Radisson Blu Edwardian Grafton Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Thistle Euston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Thistle Euston

Property: Thistle Euston
Address: Cardington Street, London NW1 2LP, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#127 Business Hotel in London
#142 Family Hotel in London
#184 Romantic Hotel in London
#224 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Thistle Euston 4*
Number of rooms: 362
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A fantastic hotel for business travellers and people on the move. Whether you're in London for business or pleasure, Thistle Euston is one of the few hotels near Euston Station making it the ideal hotel for overnight or longer stays. At Thistle Euston, we have 362 newly refurbished bedrooms, including Standard, Deluxe and Executive rooms, and 10 meeting rooms, the largest seating 100 people theatre-style. Business guests now also benefit from a new meet-and-greet point, a break-out area featuring high tables with laptop sockets and Costa coffee at a touch of a button. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Thistle Euston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Thistle Euston London, England
Thistle Euston Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing