We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Shopping Trip”
Review of Thistle Euston

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Thistle Euston
Ranked #304 of 1,069 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
coventry
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Shopping Trip”
Reviewed April 21, 2014 via mobile

Customer service at its best, especially the young lady on the fast check in desk and the bar staff on duty on Friday 18th April. Great location, lovely breakfast and well appointed rooms. After staying in many hotels in London we will definitely return to The Thistle. Thank you for a great stay.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank elly47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TW_General_Manager, General Manager at Thistle Euston, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a great review of your recent stay with us at Thistle Euston Hotel. I am delighted to hear you had a wonderful stay with us and also enjoyed your meal at breakfast in the hotel restaurant.


We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,


Steve Cane
General Manager
Thistle Euston Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,096 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,293
    1,274
    383
    100
    46
See reviews for
424
1,111
145
782
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (695)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
England
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2014

Easy to find by the side of Euston station, so very close to the tube and connections throughout the city. Check-in and check-out was efficient. Our room was a little on the small side but very well appointed with a luxurious bathroom (grohe taps, large shower). We didn't have a bath but we were only there for one night. Breakfast was buffet style with cooked items, pastries, toast and fruit salad. We had to wait a little while for a table at breakfast but not a problem. Got in here on a Spring offer of £125 for the night. Would return for the same price

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Beachymel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TW_General_Manager, Guest Relations Manager at Thistle Euston, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
Dear Guest


Thank you very much for your trip advisor review of the Thistle Euston Hotel,
I am pleased you enjoyed your stay and found our spring offer value for money.


I look forward to seeing you back at the Thistle Euston and if you need help with your future bookings please email our Relationship Manager - Kirsty.donnellan@glhhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2014

Very friendly and accomodating staff. clean room, small but quality of ammenities were good : hairdryer, TV. good and easy access to great restaurants, stores etc.... would highly recommend to everyone!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travellingloi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TW_General_Manager, General Manager at Thistle Euston, responded to this review, April 20, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for the 5* review of your recent stay with us here at the Thistle Euston Hotel.

I am pleased you found everything to your satisfaction.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,


Steve Cane
General Manager
Thistle Euston Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Bremen, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2014

This is a great place to stay. Being within walking distance of the train and tube is excellent. The staff is fantastic, courteous, friendly, knowledgeable, and all-around great. We would like to pay a special call to Minel, our concierge, THANK YOU!!!. He went above and beyond the duties of a hotel employee. We were very pleased and pleasantly surprised with his service and attention to detail and had perfect knowledge of the city, pulling out a map and suggesting points of interest. Anna and Mariachiarra were also very kind and helpful. THANKS TO YOU LADIES, TOO!!! We felt very at-home, there, and never once felt like strangers. The beds were extremely comfortable, the bathroom/ shower was clean and tidy, the room was overall fantastic. We highly recommend this hotel. We'd give it over 5 stars, if we could. We wished we'd stayed longer. We will definitely be back.

Room Tip: Get the king size room, you won't regret it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Larry P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TW_General_Manager, General Manager at Thistle Euston, responded to this review, April 20, 2014
Greetings from London,

Wow what a fantastic review of the Thistle Euston Hotel.

I was delighted to read how much you enjoyed your stay with us. I have also shared your lovely feedback with Minel, Anna and Mariachiarra who were all overjoyed.

We are all very much looking forward to welcoming you back to the Thistle Euston in the very near future.

Kind regards,


Steve Cane
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KL
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
101 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2014

The location of this hotel is actually quite good - just next to Euston station. The price for this hotel is not really cheap but I guess you are paying partly for the location as well. The room is spacious and the bed is very big and comfortable. Bathroom is a bit small but clean. The safe in my room is not working but I did not bother to call maintenance. Free WIFI in the room is also a plus point. Will I come back here maybe not as I think there are cheaper hotels in the vicinity.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sxght
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TW_General_Manager, General Manager at Thistle Euston, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for all your feedback and I agree location is excellent for travelling around London.
Free fast WIFI is a plus especially when your stay is business related and work has to be completed quickly.
It would be great if you could enjoy another stay at our Thistle Euston Hotel in the near future.
Maybe take the chance to experience our restaurant area for breakfast and dinner.
If you need further assistance our Relationship Manager will be available to help on - Kirsty.donnellan@glhhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 13, 2014

We did stay for three days in this hotel with a group of 50 marathoners in this hotel. It was a pleasure. Big rooms with fast internet and very clean. Good location too, close to the Euston underground. Good food. Service was great especially from the two ladies behind the bar, Weronika and Orsolya!!! Thank you very much for the nice evening ladies!!!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JVH470
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TW_General_Manager, General Manager at Thistle Euston, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
Dear Guest,

I would like to congratulate the group for completing the Marathon it is fantastic you chose the Thistle Euston for three days during this experience.
Your wonderful comments have been passed on to all relevant departments.
It would be a pleasure to greet you back at the Thistle Euston in the near future.
Please email our Relationship Manager for any further information about the Thistle Euston - Kirsty.donnellan@glhhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2014

Our visit to London was to celebrate birthdays and engagement. I contacted the hotel prior to travelling and they upgraded our rooms and put flowers, chocolates and hand written greetings cards in the room. It was a lovely touch and greatly appreciated! Room lovely and clean, comfy bed, brill breakfast. Great location 2-3min walk from Euston station.

Had a couple of hiccups as we booked with a company offering late check out and 25% off food and drinks. Went out exploring on our last morning (before hand I spoke to a lady on reception to confirm their system showed our 2pm check out time instead of the standard 12pm, who was actually quite rude to me stating 'if your booking says 2pm then it'll be 2pm' and made me feel I was an annoyance to her - came back at around 1pm to find our room locked and our keys wouldn't work - to be told by reception we missed check out at 12!! We had also been charged full price on the drinks we had bought (despite confirming the 25% offer with reception on check in as advised by the company) so now have to wait 5 days for the refund. So a bit of a potch really for details they should have had. But all in all it is a good hotel and apart from the mentioned staff were very friendly and I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Go for the upgrade - the view is over the park and is really lovely!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rebecca P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TW_General_Manager, General Manager at Thistle Euston, responded to this review, April 19, 2014
Hi Rebecca,

Thank you so much for your review of the Thistle Euston Hotel.

We are really pleased we were able to play host to your family celebrations. Sorry to hear about the discount and late check out. I am pleased this was able to get resolved and have little impact on your holiday.

We are looking forward to welcoming you and your family back in the very near future.

Kind regards,


Steve Cane
General Manager
Thistle Euston Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Ibis London Euston St Pancras
Regent's Park / Kings Cross
The Wesley Hotel & Conference Venue
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Pullman London St Pancras Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bloomsbury
Hilton London Euston
Hilton London Euston
#650 of 1,069 in London
2,142 reviews
Bloomsbury
Jesmond Dene Hotel
Jesmond Dene Hotel
#254 of 1,069 in London
1,745 reviews
Fitzrovia
Radisson Blu Edwardian Grafton Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Thistle Euston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Thistle Euston

Property: Thistle Euston
Address: Cardington Street, London NW1 2LP, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#127 Business Hotel in London
#142 Family Hotel in London
#184 Romantic Hotel in London
#224 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Thistle Euston 4*
Number of rooms: 362
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A fantastic hotel for business travellers and people on the move. Whether you're in London for business or pleasure, Thistle Euston is one of the few hotels near Euston Station making it the ideal hotel for overnight or longer stays. At Thistle Euston, we have 362 newly refurbished bedrooms, including Standard, Deluxe and Executive rooms, and 10 meeting rooms, the largest seating 100 people theatre-style. Business guests now also benefit from a new meet-and-greet point, a break-out area featuring high tables with laptop sockets and Costa coffee at a touch of a button. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Thistle Euston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Thistle Euston London, England
Thistle Euston Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing